[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Dial-Now fails to recognize time-out
Author Message
braymond Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 29
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Dial-Now fails to recognize time-out
Hi support,

If I set the Dial-Now rules directly from the GUI, when the phone recognizes the rule, it will dial according to the "Time out for Dial-now Rule" parameter (which is 1 second).

But if I create a dial-now rule from XML and have the phone load it, then two things may happen:

1. If I have selected a line and dialed the number, it will wait for the time set by the Inter Digit Time (which is 4 seconds) before dialing

2. If I dial the number without choosing a line (so the phone picks one by default), the number is never dialed and return idle after approximately 15 seconds.

Here's the XML I am using:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<DialNow>
<Data DialNowRule="[2-9]xx[2-9]xxxxxx" LineID=""/>
<Data DialNowRule="1[2-9]xx[2-9]xxxxxx" LineID=""/>
<Data DialNowRule="3[xx]" LineID=""/>
<Data DialNowRule="*3[xx]" LineID=""/>
<Data DialNowRule="10[1-9]" LineID=""/>
<Data DialNowRule="*9[x]" LineID=""/>
<Data DialNowRule="*74[x]" LineID=""/>
<Data DialNowRule="[45689]11" LineID=""/>
</DialNow>

I have set the url in the y000000000000.cfg as this:
dialplan_dialnow.url = tftp://192.168.0.3/na_xfer.xml

The rules do appear in the GUI so I know it was recognized.

I also tried to set LineID to a value of 1 (since I only have Account 1 configured) and that did not change anything.

I tried it from a T28P with:
Firmware version: 2.71.0.140
Hardware version: 1.0.0.53

Thanks for looking into it.
Benoit

Okay, I realized what I was doing wrong. I was testing the rules that had the x within square brackets like 3[xx] ...

I removed the square brackets surrounding the x and it all works. In fact, the other rules (which I have not tested) were working.

Sorry about that but still a good learning post

Thanks,
Benoit
(This post was last modified: 12-05-2013 10:30 AM by braymond.)
12-05-2013 10:14 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
Dial-Now fails to recognize time-out - braymond - 12-05-2013 10:14 AM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Lightbulb Yealink T28P Firmware Upgrade Fails Michelth 11 33,484 06-27-2020 10:13 AM
Last Post: complex1
  T27 cannot dial from history digitalaroma 2 4,412 11-11-2019 05:09 PM
Last Post: Pedro Correia Guedes
  T21P dial problem oguzhan 2 3,670 06-20-2018 09:27 AM
Last Post: oguzhan
  T22P -0 3CX firmware web server fails preterion 1 3,381 04-17-2018 02:35 PM
Last Post: will3
  T21P E2 manual time issue DmitryTsyganov 1 3,142 09-11-2017 07:02 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  Dial plan for Direct IP Call Danila 1 3,952 04-27-2017 10:41 AM
Last Post: complex1
  T-19 Dial Plan does not work joes 3 6,687 04-25-2017 07:22 PM
Last Post: Danila
  SIP-T220 > How to dial out via browser URL? oodavid 3 7,565 09-27-2016 11:23 PM
Last Post: CWR
  T22P 7.73.0.50 Provisioning fails with authentication triotelecom 4 9,024 04-23-2016 05:02 AM
Last Post: triotelecom
  T20P Ethernet Pass-through Fails rspagan 0 3,008 04-21-2016 04:10 AM
Last Post: rspagan

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication