[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
3 xW56H. 1 working, but 2 wont work.
Author Message
hormozi Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Oct 2020
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: 3 xW56H. 1 working, but 2 wont work.
(11-03-2020 11:16 PM)complex1 Wrote:  
(11-03-2020 05:27 PM)hormozi Wrote:  
(11-03-2020 12:39 AM)complex1 Wrote:  
(11-02-2020 11:02 PM)hormozi Wrote:  Thanks for such quick response!

Sadly, yes they are all same region.

hardware ID on working phone : 61.0.0.14
on broken one: 61.0.0.11

Firmware 61.81.179.1
vs
61.83.188.3

When i click on line status, on the working phone it just shows the number.

On the phones that don't work, it shows the number, then a small red icon underneath showing a phone icon and a stop sign.

Hi,

What could be the cause is that the new W56H and base run on "Deutsche Telekom" special edition (xx.xx.179.xx) firmware and therefore do not communicate well with both used handsets (xx.xx.188.xx).
You could consider upgrading the W56P / W60P base to the latest xx.xx.0.xx firmware, if possible, so that everything communicates properly again. This is at you own risk or contact DT first.
The handsets can be upgraded with the latest firmware via OTA.

Please tell me the model (W52P/W56P/W60B) and firmware of the base.
Here you find the Yealink firmware:
W56P - http://support.yealink.com/documentFront...mentId=110
W60P - http://support.yealink.com/documentFront...mentId=206

It is a W60B
firmware: 77.83.179.1

Hi,

Please contact DT or your reseller and ask if the devices will work with each other if the firmware (77.83.179.1 <-> 61.83.188.3) is different.

FWIW: My W60B running on f/w 77.83.0.85 work with W53H running on f/w 88.83.188.7 so I guess the issue is not caused by the .188 firmware.

I got my intial unit free from BT. I am not sure who DT is or who is a good reseller?
11-04-2020 12:02 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
RE: 3 xW56H. 1 working, but 2 wont work. - hormozi - 11-04-2020 12:02 AM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Earpiece not working - speaker and headset ok Simon Tickner 1 827 09-03-2021 09:19 PM
Last Post: Phil2021
  W56H handset on a Gigaset DECT base station working? Frank@Meeet 2 6,812 09-09-2020 05:56 PM
Last Post: trushing@askonecall.com
  Two SIP accounts on one base with one handset not working yeaasm 1 5,510 11-03-2016 08:09 PM
Last Post: yeaasm

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication