New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
T41S Custom logo only displays temporarily
Author Message
jolouis Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 314
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 5
Post: #7
RE: T41S Custom logo only displays temporarily
Honestly it is not worth fighting for. If you really want customized logo/display then use a higher level phone than the T41.

The reason Yealink switches between the logo and the idle screen is that the LCD is not capable of display the graphic and the fixed/idle information at the same time... they are rendered by two completely separate processes and just don't play well together. We went down this road many years ago back with the T28s and T26/T22s. The 28s worked great as the logo would always show in the blank area of the display, but on the lower phones they would just continually flip back and forth between the logo and the actual interface. At the time Yealink explained that was by design and quite frankly we had a hard time trying to argue differently.

It's nice branding to be able to customize the phone's appearance, but on sets with such small basic screens it's just not worth fighting over and these days with so many more models and features to focus on I doubt you will ever convince a Yealink dev to spend time on it for you.

If customized display is your primary concern the T29 is a reasonable compromise between the T46 and the more basic T41/T42. Styling is a little plainer but the screen is the same one used in the 46 and price point is about 30% more than T41 compared to 80% for T46. T52S may also be worth looking at.
10-05-2018 08:10 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
RE: T41S Custom logo only displays temporarily - jolouis - 10-05-2018 08:10 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Need to remove custom Fonality firmware 1CCT 8 3,118 09-09-2019 07:12 PM
Last Post: MongoTEL_Support
  T41S recovery from TFTP fails jwhopkins 3 706 07-25-2019 01:19 AM
Last Post: Baron_Yealink
  LDAP (MS AD) T48G only displays single number scubes 1 646 05-14-2019 06:32 AM
Last Post: Mike_Yealink
  Creating Custom BLF shortcuts intouchcomms 1 544 02-22-2019 08:39 PM
Last Post: nickpl
  How do you turn off custom linekey configuration ipcsolutions 2 756 01-28-2019 08:21 PM
Last Post: ipcsolutions
  custom ringtone with new BLF feature Chris Barron 0 619 11-07-2018 01:59 PM
Last Post: Chris Barron
  T41S screen blinking Prozper 2 1,097 08-19-2018 07:29 PM
Last Post: Prozper
  T41S Getting Unrecognized USB device with DD10K and newest firmware Bezalu 5 2,111 07-11-2018 01:28 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  About custom softkey Barry Mdfk 0 1,110 06-19-2018 10:02 AM
Last Post: Barry Mdfk
  T41s and Skype for Business Chrizz 1 1,493 01-23-2018 02:33 AM
Last Post: Aishion_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication