New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Ringtone over 100kb in size and change the default tone
Author Message
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 537
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 14
Post: #2
RE: Ringtone over 100kb in size and change the default tone
(08-06-2017 05:21 PM)Sv9t Wrote:  Hi! I have a phone Yealink SIP T21P.
1. How can I download a ringtone over 100kb in size? For example 200kb, 400kb, etc. Is it possible to delete the system ringtones ring1.vav and ring2.vav in order to load ringtone of a larger size?
How to do it?

2. There is a function of "call wighting" in Yealink. while second incoming call, the caller hears only the standard dial tone and does not understand that the call recipient, is already busy. How to make, that a caller could hear a ringtone: "Hello, this call recipient is busy here", etc.? How can I change the default tone?
Tnx!

1. You can’t.
System ringtones can not be deleted.
Custom ringtone have a max. size of 100kB
http://support.yealink.com/faq/faqInfo?id=549

2. For this you will need a SIP server (PBX)
For more info please read Call Waiting on page 371 of the Admin Guide.
http://download.support.yealink.com/down...V81_90.pdf

Hope this will help.

Best regards,
Frank.

I'm Dutch, not English. Sorry for my imperfect grammar.
08-06-2017 07:16 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
RE: Ringtone over 100kb in size and change the default tone - complex1 - 08-06-2017 07:16 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  When I call outside, there's no call waiting tone highlander 3 1,263 11-15-2017 04:04 PM
Last Post: highlander
  T27P - No space Left for ringtone jrobs 1 1,855 03-10-2017 08:00 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  Yealink T28 - NO SPACE LEFT - When uploading custom ringtone - No Online Fixes ??? Tony23232 5 6,112 01-30-2017 10:13 AM
Last Post: Operations
  Call waiting tone adjustment - T29 ppickens 1 1,928 09-25-2015 06:20 AM
Last Post: James_Yealink
  T22P - choose line by default gbs 2 2,769 09-23-2015 12:27 PM
Last Post: ModCraig
  Ringtone don't play Claudio 1 1,662 09-10-2015 07:14 AM
Last Post: James_Yealink
  T28P default account _alx_ 6 4,519 07-09-2015 12:13 AM
Last Post: Klaus_Yealink
  T28 blf lights change so only lit if busy? barrysmoke 3 2,862 03-12-2015 10:36 AM
Last Post: James_Yealink
  T28 has 3 second tone while on a call BobbyIceCubes 1 2,125 12-13-2014 12:12 PM
Last Post: Yealink_Peter
  Call Waiting Tone loganjessopconversant 2 3,939 11-19-2014 05:17 PM
Last Post: Yealink_Coco

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication