New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Base inaccessible and dead
Author Message
eroubal2@comcast.net Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Nov 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Base inaccessible and dead
So I attempted your suggestions. Connected to the power adapter and all 3 lights lit up but calls continued to not go through. Then I did a base reset. Still did not work.

All the while, attempting to hit the web interface failed through the IP address the handset gave me which correlated to the lease my DHCP server gave the base unit. Using either http or https to that IP address timed out. btw, the base shows as W60B on the DHCP lease so I must have a W60B.

Then did a factory reset as suggested. Still unable to navigate to the base to configure things. The handset was indeed able to register itself. So what do I do? Certainly has not been working all this time and I only get my calls from Sonetel through email as voicemail attachments.

I bought this through Amazon.
06-24-2019 03:56 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
RE: Base inaccessible and dead - complex1 - 12-10-2018, 08:18 AM
RE: Base inaccessible and dead - eroubal2@comcast.net - 06-24-2019 03:56 AM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  W56H handset on a Gigaset DECT base station working? Frank@Meeet 1 423 06-26-2019 04:56 PM
Last Post: complex1
  no dialtone or ringtone for w56p base and phones Marcbachman 3 638 06-19-2019 11:43 AM
Last Post: complex1
  How to read base data ? oliv 1 857 12-20-2018 08:07 AM
Last Post: complex1
  EU dect base and US W56H Nufay 1 2,231 11-23-2017 11:12 AM
Last Post: complex1
  W56 Base Station with 2 Handsets gyegavian 1 1,781 08-03-2017 09:43 AM
Last Post: Aishion_Yealink
  Base station ringing? IT Partners 3 2,707 06-29-2017 12:52 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W56P answer call on removal from charging base? Johnathan 2 3,031 05-10-2017 01:56 PM
Last Post: Johnathan
  LEDs on base for W56P ricardo 5 5,038 02-28-2017 10:11 AM
Last Post: Peter
  2 Base Stations - 8 Phones - individual phones randomly do not ring on incoming calls lilarry 2 3,503 02-10-2017 04:34 PM
Last Post: lilarry
  bricked my w56 base station blackc2004 3 3,321 12-19-2016 03:35 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication