New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Hold Disconnecting
Author Message
Stevev Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Mar 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hold Disconnecting
Customer is using a combo of T4x phones in a 3 location environment. They are having an issue when a call comes into a phone and the call is put on hold, the call gets put on hold but disconnects after 15 seconds and you cant retrieve the call before it disconnects by pressing the flashing line key either. This works fine at the Main site where the internet is centralized, but the two other locations, which connect back to the Main site via MPLS, are the ones having the issue. So this seems to be an issue with the MPLS between the sites since it is only happening at those locations and the SIP traffic traverses over the MPLS to go out the internet at the main location. Placing outgoing calls on Hold works fine and all other calling functionality appears to be working fine as well. Taking the phones offsite will work. Network admin has verified that they are not blocking anything and that they do not have any SIP ALG settings enabled on the routers (ASA5510) between sites. ISP says they dont have any SIP ALG settings on their equipment(Adtran Total Access 900es and ASR9000 core).
We looked at the SIP stack and we never receive an ACK for the 200 OK (for INVITE) from the phone side that placed the call on hold. (Attaching Bad call and good call with highlighted response we are not getting from phone side.)
So at this point I am just reaching out to see if anyone has any ideas?
Is there something specific about putting a YeaLink phone on hold that would help us point to what is going on?


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
       
04-03-2018 08:42 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
Hold Disconnecting - Stevev - 04-03-2018 08:42 PM
RE: Hold Disconnecting - Karl_Yealink - 04-12-2018, 02:21 AM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  "Hold" + going back by "Resume" - audio is muted Babylonia 1 284 07-10-2019 08:25 PM
Last Post: Babylonia
  Music On Hold Server ?? Medryn 3 16,717 11-26-2018 07:27 AM
Last Post: Adriano
  BUG - inbound hold/unhold/hangup not work via remote control for some accounts nSolvePaul 2 1,116 11-02-2018 03:10 PM
Last Post: nSolvePaul
  Retrieving "lost" call on hold Van 3 2,308 12-27-2017 12:48 PM
Last Post: Van
  BLF Auto Connects Calls on Hold Phone_Support 4 3,557 09-15-2017 01:45 AM
Last Post: Aishion_Yealink
  Hold Broken when dialing BLF Hope 1 2,066 02-13-2017 06:53 AM
Last Post: Quinlan_Yealink
  Music on hold _alx_ 1 4,886 12-17-2015 04:41 PM
Last Post: Karl_Yealink
  Music on Hold MOH mitch 2 8,614 11-03-2015 04:10 AM
Last Post: Fabrizio
  Paging start on button press and hold? igorg 3 4,077 08-05-2015 02:36 PM
Last Post: sergeysi
  Memory Keys - Disable Call Hold On BLF zachtate 2 3,500 07-03-2015 01:42 AM
Last Post: zachtate

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication