[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
DHCP issue on Yealink phones with HP Switch HP2920
Author Message
Crizz Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
DHCP issue on Yealink phones with HP Switch HP2920
Hello everyone,
We’ve got a new HP Switch HP2920 – 24 - layer 3.
We have configured the following simple 2 VLAN’s:
= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =
hostname "HP-2920-24G"
module 1 type j9726a
snmp-server community "public" unrestricted
oobm
ip address dhcp-bootp
exit
vlan 1
name "DEFAULT_VLAN"
no untagged 4,10-20
untagged 1-3,5-9,21-24,A1-A2,B1-B2
ip address 20.1.10.33 255.255.255.0
exit
vlan 50
name "VLAN50"
untagged 4,10-20
ip address 20.1.50.10 255.255.255.0
ip helper-address 20.1.10.240
exit
no dhcp config-file-update
no dhcp image-file-update
password manager
= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =
OUR LAB NETWORK:
VLAN1 – 20.1.10.X - default DATA
VLAN 50 – 20.1.50.X used for the IP Telephony.
DHCP server - 20.1.10.240 [Windows server 2008 R2]
Yealink phones T22 and T42G.
Switch port 1 – is going to FW interface for default VLAN 1.
Switch port 4 – is going to FW interface for VLAN 50.
Before I will test the provisioning with 3CX PBX we have the next issue:
PROBLEM:
Even though I have set up “ip helper-address 20.1.10.240” for Vlan 50, Yealink phones are NOT getting IP addresses on VLAN 50, but are getting IP’s on default VLAN 1.
The computers are getting DHCP IP addresses on Vlan 1 or Vlan 50. No issue with the computers.
I have tried to add voice command on the VLAN 50 and didn’t work.
I have tried to disable the LLDP on Yealink phone but didn’t help.
Can anyone faced the same issue before?
Thank you very much in advance.
Crizz.
06-30-2015 03:22 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
DHCP issue on Yealink phones with HP Switch HP2920 - Crizz - 06-30-2015 03:22 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Teams A30 MeetinBar Reboot loop issue. DJM1 1 2,619 05-24-2024 02:28 AM
Last Post: NYTECJ
  Yealink RPS API error kov 0 168 05-21-2024 06:26 PM
Last Post: kov
  Yealink RPS supported versions kov 0 195 05-16-2024 08:23 PM
Last Post: kov
  Yealink MP Phones no DHCP or Network Access with static wesleybauman 1 248 05-16-2024 03:26 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Yealink MTouch E2 janaga 0 159 05-14-2024 07:41 PM
Last Post: janaga
  Problem with T54W Yealink aarontate 0 241 05-06-2024 11:10 AM
Last Post: aarontate
Exclamation Yealink ticket support enasxristis 0 252 04-25-2024 04:02 PM
Last Post: enasxristis
  Could Someone Give me advice on Yealink phone setup for remote work? rich20509 0 424 04-15-2024 01:26 PM
Last Post: rich20509
  Anyone use a Yealink phone with a Talkswitch PBX? abiza 1 648 04-12-2024 04:43 PM
Last Post: Thenand
  Yealink phone with hearing aids Jamie22RR 2 1,266 04-10-2024 11:08 PM
Last Post: WillDavies15

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication