[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
use 2 base for big dect coverage?
Author Message
mannebk Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 34
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
use 2 base for big dect coverage?
Hi is there a way to use 2 bases for coverage of a big area?

Ive got the problem that the area is too far apart for the use of repeaters, but we got several good WiFi links and also we got DSL uplinks on both locations, so I have up to 1GBit of ethernet link between both locations and could manage a SIP-VLAN to get the SIP through at all cost :-)

maybe if i register the same handset to both bases, i just can switch buildings with the handset and still be able to phone and be reachable on the same extention?

dont need to work in between. but would be nice if it would work switching bases, then i could dump the repeaters in favor of a fiew more bases.

We think of replacing all the Gigaset phones with Yealink, since the gigaset support and productquality, especially the DX800A but also some of the DECT Handsets is just trash, nothing else.

thanks.

regards
manne

Cheers
Manne


-Yealink: 3x T48G and 4x W52 Base (one of em very dead) / 9x W52 Handset @ 4 locations via VPN (including cell network backup uplink and cellphon calls gateway for cellphone dail out free of charge)
-Proxmox Server in a server farm with the current freePBX as VM
03-28-2015 10:42 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
use 2 base for big dect coverage? - mannebk - 03-28-2015 10:42 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  W56H with W52P Base dmvcomms 5 977 10-26-2022 03:04 PM
Last Post: poznaniak
  Using a non Yealink DECT phone ttquattroman 1 5,432 01-16-2021 09:05 PM
Last Post: complex1
  internal call between two base stations fails janus 1 5,520 01-07-2021 07:20 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Can't de-register default base Nigutz 9 28,062 07-15-2019 09:11 PM
Last Post: GregoireG
  W52P Dect Interface "Settings" is missing ? CHRIYEA 1 6,359 06-06-2019 08:58 AM
Last Post: complex1
  double base station proximity ipv6fill 2 8,648 03-21-2017 08:39 AM
Last Post: Kevin_Yealink
  New Handset Can't Register to Base SergioA 2 10,901 01-06-2017 06:20 PM
Last Post: SergioA
  Searching for Base aabramov 63 193,766 10-17-2016 10:43 AM
Last Post: Karl_Yealink
  Downgrading Base firmware to 25.73.0.27 from 25.73.0.40 bharat@metro 3 13,750 07-20-2016 08:53 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W52P Base default password under FW 26.73.0.11 ? voicewarellc 2 15,252 04-19-2016 07:21 AM
Last Post: VK2XXY

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication