[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Automatic global reset?
Author Message
sjamaan Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Oct 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Automatic global reset?
Hi James,

I didn't see your reply until now, sorry about that.

How would the MAC config reset cause a security issue? Like I said you can already explicitly set each individual value to the factory defaults via !NULL! or %NULL%, so a full reset would be equivalent to enumerating them all, which is currently possible.

I'm not sure yet how many phones will be returned, but it is a valid scenario.
10-29-2015 07:04 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
Automatic global reset? - sjamaan - 10-23-2015, 03:24 PM
RE: Automatic global reset? - sjamaan - 10-29-2015 07:04 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Update settings/reprovision automatically without factory reset FrankDRNS 2 605 05-01-2020 01:17 AM
Last Post: voipsupport
  Hard reset t20p llceceron 9 14,297 11-13-2019 11:38 AM
Last Post: olaf_89
  Hard reset a T20P and erase config Kevinlloyd 31 67,280 11-13-2019 10:41 AM
Last Post: olaf_89
  Factory Reset via Provision Andrews1 3 2,252 07-02-2019 03:09 PM
Last Post: Fraukas2
  hard reset arjanring 2 4,059 11-03-2015 01:05 PM
Last Post: arjanring
  Not updating config after factory reset bart2puck 3 6,060 09-24-2014 10:13 AM
Last Post: James_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication