[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Answer second call or make a call when busy
Author Message
spapakons Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Answer second call or make a call when busy
Hello!

I'm searching your forum, but I don't seem to find what I need, so I decided to ask directly. I have a PC running Asterisk 2.4 and an OpenVOX B100P PCI ISDN BRI Card connected to an ISDN device with one main line and three MSN lines. I also have a Yealink SIP-T28P (6 lines) phone and two Tealink SIP-T20P (2 lines) phones. I have defined three SIP extensions, 510, 511 and 512. SIP-T28P is assigned extension 510 and the other two phones are assigned the other two extensions. I managed to configure Elastix so all phones ring at each incoming call. When I have a second call and one phone is busy, I can answer it from the other phones. What I want to do is to be able to put the first call on hold and answer the second call from the same device and select between the calls until I finish one of them. The SIP-T20P support two lines, so I want to be able to answer two calls from either of them while putting the first call on hold. The SIP-T28P supports 6 lines, so I want to be able to hold and reply at lest 2 and up to 6 calls. How can I do that? Please describe each setting/parameter in Elastix and the phones in detail, as I am a newbie and I cannot understand the relevant terminology.

In short, some time in the day I am alone in the office and I answer an incoming call at extension 511, say. While talking I hear a second incoming call. Of course, I don't want to run at the other end of the office to answer it, so I want to put the first call on hold and reply the second. I also want to be able to hold the second and return to the first if necessary. Another scenario is that I answer an incoming call and the customer asks for a product availability. How can I put him on hold and use the same device to call my provider?

Thank you for your time.
11-03-2013 04:42 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #2
RE: Answer second call or make a call when busy
Hi spapakons,

Sorry for the late reply.
1. You can actually hold the second call during a call.
2. Another scenario is that I answer an incoming call and the customer asks for a product availability. How can I put him on hold and use the same device to call my provider?
[You can make a new call when you hold someone or transfer your call to others, conference with others etc.]

You can refer to the admin guide for settings and many using scenarios.
http://www.yealink.com/Upload/T2X/T2X-V7...71_141.pdf
11-11-2013 05:16 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
jdackert Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 27
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Answer second call or make a call when busy
I may have the same problem. I can't answer a second inbound call if a line is active.
I can put the first call on hold, but pressing the flashing Line2 key doesn't answer the incoming call, it gives me dial tone.
I also can't hang up on line1 and answer line 2, just get dial tone. If the phone is idle when when line 2 is called I can answer line 2.
T-28 running 2.71.0.140
11-19-2013 01:29 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
rlsabin Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 61
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 2
Post: #4
RE: Answer second call or make a call when busy
On my T28 if I am on a call and a second call comes in I press the "Answer" softkey under the display this places the first call on hold and answers the second call. I can then press the "swap"
softkey to switch back and forth between the 2 active calls.
11-19-2013 04:26 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
jdackert Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 27
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Answer second call or make a call when busy
I get Transfer, Hold, Pri-hold and Cancel softkeys that don't change when the second call rings in.

I changed my Settings> Softkey Layout> Incoming Call and "On Talk" to show Answer key. Answer key ignored by phone, still wants to dial a new call.
(This post was last modified: 11-19-2013 05:25 AM by jdackert.)
11-19-2013 05:11 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #6
RE: Answer second call or make a call when busy
Hi jdackert,

Can you reset to factory and try again?
Do you enable the custom softey?(Check the attachment)


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
11-20-2013 05:15 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
rkellogg Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 8
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: Answer second call or make a call when busy
(11-19-2013 01:29 AM)jdackert Wrote:  I may have the same problem. I can't answer a second inbound call if a line is active.
I can put the first call on hold, but pressing the flashing Line2 key doesn't answer the incoming call, it gives me dial tone.
I also can't hang up on line1 and answer line 2, just get dial tone. If the phone is idle when when line 2 is called I can answer line 2.
T-28 running 2.71.0.140

I have this same issue. I only have one DID I answer the first call and am almost finished when the second call comes in, I hang up the phone for a moment and then pickup to answer the second incoming call... Just a dial tone. I have to run to another phone to answer at that extension.

How can we fix this.
09-19-2014 09:36 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
rkellogg Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 8
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: Answer second call or make a call when busy
I have this same issue. Has anyone found a solution. When a call comes in I answer. I have one DID. When the second call rings. I am finishing the first call so I hang up for a second and then pickup again and it is just dial tone. Must run to a second phone to answer.
01-27-2015 02:15 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
James_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 1,159
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #9
RE: Answer second call or make a call when busy
Hi,

What's your phone firmware and pbx server?
Have you enabled SCA feature under Account-> Advanced? If yes, please disable it and check again.
The pri-hold will appear when SCA is enabled.

Regards,
James
01-27-2015 05:37 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
cloudneto Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
RE: Answer second call or make a call when busy
Hello, please help me!

I also have not found a topic that answers my doubts, I hope it answered.


A user on a call and another comes, he can meet and let the other on hold. Ok. The problem in the call center that second link records as abandonment if not answered. What do I want this second connection or touch, is simply busy and transfer to another user.

In each line configuration is to enable 'single line' but does not work.

Ops! Yealink T20P have device.
(This post was last modified: 02-24-2015 01:19 AM by cloudneto.)
02-24-2015 01:11 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  How to configure T27G TRAN key in Call Fwd Custom mode ? oliv 0 416 04-07-2020 02:20 PM
Last Post: oliv
Lightbulb Busy Lamp Field Emil01 0 627 09-27-2019 09:51 AM
Last Post: Emil01
  USB call recording David D 5 5,333 05-15-2018 07:00 PM
Last Post: YOVU Cloud
  T27G no longer option to transfer call during ringing state DmitryTsyganov 1 2,119 04-16-2018 11:16 AM
Last Post: Travis_Yealink
  Call Park customization James Martin 2 2,479 04-02-2018 06:04 PM
Last Post: James Martin
  Current time not displayed when a call is missed John62 0 1,486 02-16-2018 05:07 PM
Last Post: John62
  Call Parking - Yealink Phone - Asterisk 11 vs 13 Velocita Technology 1 2,730 12-26-2017 06:06 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  Call Waiting Ring Option moshebt 2 2,764 12-15-2017 08:30 AM
Last Post: Elaine_Yealink
  Ring-beep on internal busy calls lupacexi 1 2,756 12-11-2017 02:47 AM
Last Post: Evan_Yealink
  Delayed Action URL call MaartenBode 2 3,689 12-01-2017 09:21 AM
Last Post: AdamNTX

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication