[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
t46g tagged vlan not working
Author Message
adamw Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
t46g tagged vlan not working
Hello,

We have just purchased our first T46G in additional to our existing fleet of T28P phones.

We have a separate VLAN configured (VLID = 2) for phones which is working successfully for all of our T28P's - they are tagged onto VLAN 2 and use DHCP to get their IPs.

I've tried the same settings in the T46G and it will not tag onto that VLAN no matter what I try. I've tried disabling DHCP VLAN in case that was interfering.

The values I have are:
VLAN WAN Port Active: Enabled
VID 2
Priority 0

Is this a known issue?
How do I resolve it?? I'm already running the latest T46G firmware from the website (28.71.0.170)

Thanks,
Adam
10-31-2013 10:02 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,683
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 25
Post: #2
RE: t46g tagged vlan not working
Hi all,

We will release a fixed version for you in these days.
If it has been released, i will update for you.
10-31-2013 11:27 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,683
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 25
Post: #3
RE: t46g tagged vlan not working
Hi adamw,

Sorry. Our latest version has fixed this issue now.
Please refer to our website.
http://www.yealink.com/SupportDownloadfi...7&flag=142
01-08-2014 05:18 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
gbmichael28 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: t46g tagged vlan not working
We have tried all of the version from your website with the exact same issue.

We took a brand new T46g out of the box (never been on our network) and it behaves the same way). If you plug it in on a flat network (no voice vlan) unconfigured.. DHCP (no options) it will do one of two things.. one.. it will complain that it is unable to find network... or two (if it's on a managed switch) it will attach to the wrong Vlan.

We have a couple of locations where the networks are flat (no voice vlan possible (it's a shared infrastructure)). The T38 and T22 phones work fine. The T46g does not. If we put it on a network where the Voice VLAN is defined in the switch and we have the DHCP option set, it works fine. Otherwise we are having the same general VLAN issues. We are 100% cisco here.

I even setup a switch to be ALL access ports, and ALL set for one specific vlan. the Yeahlink T46g phones are attaching to a different VLAN entirely. I have DHCP enabled, and I have VLAN's disabled. I disabled LLDP with the same results. Our phone system is 3CX, but even with a new phone never configured, we have the same issues. Again, there are isolated ONLY to the T46g.

(01-08-2014 05:18 PM)Yealink Support Wrote:  Hi adamw,

Sorry. Our latest version has fixed this issue now.
Please refer to our website.
http://www.yealink.com/SupportDownloadfi...7&flag=142
06-14-2014 02:41 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,683
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 25
Post: #5
RE: t46g tagged vlan not working
Can you send your issue to support.usa@yealink.com ?
06-14-2014 10:38 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  WH67 (UC) Not Working for Outbound Calls Chepino96 0 1,093 10-04-2023 05:26 AM
Last Post: Chepino96
  Multicast Stops Working until Phone Rebooted Blake1 10 12,444 09-21-2023 05:47 PM
Last Post: axiompm
  set number key as speed dial key not working timotel 0 1,415 09-20-2023 06:51 AM
Last Post: timotel
  DND via XML notify not working in T48S :-( (works on T41x) wecloudit 0 966 09-18-2023 08:01 AM
Last Post: wecloudit
  Yealink WH67 Control Buttons Not Working with Yeastar Linkus PC. nolto 4 5,474 01-15-2023 09:59 PM
Last Post: nolto
  MP50 - Teams Button not working SP3C5 4 10,089 12-09-2022 06:05 PM
Last Post: SP3C5
  Screen Saver Stops Working awilson@intermaxteam.com 3 5,761 02-13-2022 05:09 AM
Last Post: complex1
Bug T21P_E2 Google Contacts Sync not working anymore paolo.cresti 2 4,594 01-28-2022 11:43 PM
Last Post: paolo.cresti
  Custom Dialing T46G sfrazier 2 6,170 01-17-2022 02:09 AM
Last Post: sfrazier
Exclamation T46G TIME Calculation Problem briankelly63 5 17,972 12-06-2021 10:09 AM
Last Post: jeanpierre26

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication