[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
BT40 with Voyager Legend CS no sound
Author Message
blackc2004 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 22
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
BT40 with Voyager Legend CS no sound
Hello,

I purchased a T46G with a BT40 and Voyager Ledgend CS. I have successfully paired the device, the headset button is lit.

I make a call to the phone, and the press the "answer call" button on the Voyager, the call answers, but there is no audio. I have to pick up the handset, then put it back down again for there to be audio.

Is this normal operation? Do I really need to physically pick up the handset before the audio will work on the bluetooth device?
10-02-2015 03:16 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
keffa Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 37
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #2
RE: BT40 with Voyager Legend CS no sound
Are you using the Yealink Bluetooth dongle or the CS dongle?
10-02-2015 11:24 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
blackc2004 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 22
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: BT40 with Voyager Legend CS no sound
We're using the yealink bluetooth dongle and the headset is paired to the phone directly.
10-02-2015 11:30 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
kanaille11 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: BT40 with Voyager Legend CS no sound
I also have this issue. When I make a call with the phone, everything works perfectly. But when I get called and pick up the call, I don't here the caller and he doesn't hear me.

I bought the Yealink Bluetooth Dongle and the Plantronics Voyager Legend because it is on the compatibility list and this pisses me off. Is there no sufficient quality control on Yealink?
07-11-2016 03:31 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  SIP-T58A + Jabra pro 935 Robotic voice sound Office-IT_Support 0 320 10-08-2020 08:59 AM
Last Post: Office-IT_Support
  T27G - BT40 - CP700 jakthree 2 1,198 06-15-2020 04:08 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  Bad sound with Opus codec on T21 and T40 TrK 3 4,820 12-03-2018 01:09 AM
Last Post: syadnom
  Bad sound with Opus TrK 0 1,621 12-08-2017 10:53 AM
Last Post: TrK
  My T27G does not detect BT40 or WF40 oliv 4 7,527 04-12-2017 01:30 PM
Last Post: oliv
  sound quality of t41 and t48 msafreeport 3 5,121 12-28-2015 12:20 PM
Last Post: Josephbd
  BT40 Bluetooth Dongle not working zxss_admin 7 11,693 07-24-2015 11:22 AM
Last Post: Karl_Yealink
  T42G & T46G Echo and Hollow sound tlsallada 6 19,049 06-22-2015 04:23 PM
Last Post: smb
  T20 click sound when picking up handset Singalong 1 4,471 05-29-2015 06:08 PM
Last Post: Elaine_Yealink
  Robotic sound Lee-Dreyer 3 7,812 04-18-2013 04:08 PM
Last Post: Yealink Support

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication