[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Lost Ring Tones
Author Message
joshua@itstel.com Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 41
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Lost Ring Tones
One of my customers T46G phones lost the default ring tones. I think it was because the phone was powered off during the firmware update. I tried to reset to factory, but still no ring tones. Where can I get the default ring tones for the T46G?
10-01-2015 03:40 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
keffa Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 37
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #2
RE: Lost Ring Tones
When you say you have no ringtones, are you getting any ringtone when the phone is called?

Also, please check that the tones setting in SETTINGS > TONES is correctly set to your country and in the the RING menu, the ringtones are listed.
10-01-2015 11:17 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
joshua@itstel.com Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 41
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Lost Ring Tones
Thank you. I decided to simply upgrade the firmware, and the default ringtones were restored.
10-01-2015 11:25 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
directsoloutions it services Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Oct 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Lost Ring Tones
(10-01-2015 11:17 PM)keffa Wrote:  When you say you have no ringtones, are you getting any ringtone when the phone is called?

Also, please check that the tones setting in SETTINGS > TONES is correctly set to your country and in the the RING menu, the ringtones are listed.


I need ringtone 6, for the t46g is anyone able to let me download it as a wav. file.
I need it so it will ring the same ringtone on my pc and my yealink phone ??
Any downloads or help will be very useful as I have no ringtone on my pc voip software yet !

Regards,
Chris
Direct soloutions IT services
Support engineer
10-02-2015 02:36 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T46s rings 1time then silent, should ring 5 times Bizfon 2 4,096 02-25-2021 11:22 PM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  T46S ring headset and speaker michele-scapini 4 8,910 06-04-2020 04:02 PM
Last Post: michele-scapini
  T46 - All accounts not recognizing - Disable Distinctive Ring Tones sean.suntelnetworks 3 7,987 04-12-2019 06:19 PM
Last Post: staff
  Externally hosted ring tones Scottie 9 17,766 03-05-2019 08:22 PM
Last Post: matthewljensen
  Set ring volume sommerzeit 2 16,287 02-18-2019 11:35 AM
Last Post: sommerzeit
  T48G Incoming Transfer Ring Question mike366 1 5,198 08-23-2018 03:46 AM
Last Post: Jensen_Yealink
  Ring Mute while keeping intercom ring on Problemchild 1 6,632 05-09-2018 09:00 AM
Last Post: Kevin_Yealink
  T46G and DTMF tones not recognized tdr01 4 9,231 11-12-2017 04:18 PM
Last Post: tdr01
  Audible ring when on a call jholcombe 3 5,987 08-06-2017 05:58 AM
Last Post: jholcombe
  Audible ring when on a call jholcombe 0 4,273 07-28-2017 02:34 PM
Last Post: jholcombe

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication