[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Two phone one accont
Author Message
eshayem Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Two phone one accont
Hi

Please can someone help me with 2x Yealink VP530 phones and FreePBX/Asterisk?
A customer will that 2 phone works with one account.
If the first phone is in conversation, than is not possible to call form second phone.
If the first phone is in conversation/busy, then you can see that the first phone is busy if you try to call from second phone.

Thanks
Martin
10-21-2013 05:49 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
mkeuter Offline
Asterisk Integrator
***

Posts: 82
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 3
Post: #2
RE: Two phone one accont
Hi,

this is not possible "directly" with Asterisk, but you can create an extension that dials 2 phones at once "Dial(SIP/xy&SIP/yz" and check the phones status before with "ChanIsAvail" and give busy, if one of them is busy. And you can set of course the same CallerID for both phones in "sip.conf".

Michael

http://www.mksolutions.info
(This post was last modified: 10-21-2013 07:36 PM by mkeuter.)
10-21-2013 07:28 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
eshayem Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Two phone one accont
Hi mkeuter

When I make an extension, than can I register 2 phones, but when I call to extension nummber than ringing only one phone.
Please can you explain me how can I crate a extension that dials 2 phones at once?
Can you explain me this "Dial(SIP/xy&SIP/yz"?

Thanks
10-21-2013 10:27 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
mkeuter Offline
Asterisk Integrator
***

Posts: 82
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 3
Post: #4
RE: Two phone one accont
@eshayem:

because in Asterisk you CANNOT register 2 phones with the same SIP account at once, the 2nd registered phone "will win". You need to give them different SIP accounts.

For the dial command:

exten => 100,1,NoOp(Dial phones 101 & 102)
same => n,Dial(SIP/101&SIP/102)

When you dial 100 both phones will ring. You could also use 100 & 101.

CLI: "core show application dial"

Michael

http://www.mksolutions.info
10-22-2013 03:13 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Visitor preview before picking up the phone T58 dermosko 0 905 10-01-2021 11:41 AM
Last Post: dermosko
  Questions about the new MP58 phone jaseinatl 4 3,546 09-03-2021 01:09 AM
Last Post: ystrooba
Question why phone send gateway ip detect packet pig_tails 1 2,045 06-04-2021 08:38 PM
Last Post: KaithlynMoore
Question Show "called line" on phone? Voodoopupp 2 2,688 02-25-2021 04:17 PM
Last Post: Voodoopupp
  URL for returning the current phone state? johnbeaumont 1 2,670 10-10-2020 10:55 AM
Last Post: Albert_Yealink
  Phone Book not showing name Dominik333 2 3,718 09-01-2020 10:53 AM
Last Post: Dominik333
  Yealink Phone Lock settings IT-Risch_Support 2 4,862 06-30-2020 03:00 PM
Last Post: IT-Risch_Support
  IP Phone sometimes does not receive calls from my own mobile phone. willywonka 4 6,279 05-27-2020 01:12 AM
Last Post: willywonka
  Phone with embedded VPN but OpenVPN niksr 2 4,163 05-26-2020 02:50 PM
Last Post: Lewis-H
Video Provisioning Remote Phone Book sfrazier 3 4,657 05-26-2020 02:43 PM
Last Post: Lewis-H

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication