[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
T32G - LLDP - VLAN-ID Refresh
Author Message
dizfunkshinal Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
T32G - LLDP - VLAN-ID Refresh
We have just purchased a couple Yealink T32G phones with the intent of deploying several hundred within our facility. I’ve come across an issue that could potentially keep us from utilizing the product, however.

We use LLDP to assign VLAN to telephones. The VLAN assignment works properly, however, when we move the telephone to a different floor (a different VLAN) the VLAN ID does not get refreshed.

For example: I plug a phone in on the 12th floor, the phone is properly assigned VLAN ID: 2121, the phone boots properly and comes in to service. Then I unplug and move that phone to the 11th floor, the phone does not properly boot and says “Obtaining IP Address” on the screen. When I look through the menu on the phone I can see that the VLAN is still set as 2121. The proper VLAN for the floor is 2111.

This works properly with other brands of SIP phone and has only been noticed on these Yealink devices.

Has any one seen this before on these devices?

Is this something that can be resolved via firmware update?
10-16-2013 02:03 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #2
RE: T32G - LLDP - VLAN-ID Refresh
Hi dizfunkshinal,

I find that you have send a same question email to our support email box. Our support engineer will help you and solve your issue.
10-30-2013 02:54 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #3
RE: T32G - LLDP - VLAN-ID Refresh
Hi dizfunkshinal,

Our technical engineer has sent a email to you in Oct 28th (Monday). Please check your email.
Thanks for your cooperation.
10-30-2013 04:04 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T32G - account.X.sip_trust_ctrl=1 LSlotow 0 1,405 10-02-2021 11:00 PM
Last Post: LSlotow
  AutoP vs refresh configuration mattf 0 2,726 01-23-2021 10:42 AM
Last Post: mattf
  Set Auto Provisioning server url at T32G adimkov 1 6,213 12-08-2017 07:12 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  T32G Auto provisioning error with encryption Mike89 0 3,515 09-18-2017 12:47 AM
Last Post: Mike89
  T32G - Syslog server will not clear out hsupport 1 4,896 05-19-2015 07:23 PM
Last Post: Flora_Yealink
  Voicemail notification tone on T32G sunstatetech 5 12,896 05-20-2014 12:50 AM
Last Post: sunstatetech
  VLAN on autoprovisioning juanvargas 1 6,727 05-14-2014 04:06 PM
Last Post: Yealink Support
  Yealink T32G Dhcp Option for VLAN ID sparx_v 3 19,498 12-13-2013 11:08 AM
Last Post: Yealink Support

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication