[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 3 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
contacts & ip dialing
Author Message
kostas Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
contacts & ip dialing
hello
i am thinking to buy this phone and i want to know how many numbers can we have under a contact and if we can have sip url like kostas@sip.voiprovider.com so we can call directly (ip dialing) ?
10-15-2013 08:08 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #2
RE: contacts & ip dialing
Hi Kostas,
1. You can refer to our datasheet:
http://www.yealink.com/Upload/W52P/V40/Y...asheet.pdf
For local phonebook, it support 500 contacts.
For remote phonebook, it support 512k.
2. You can only dial such as 10.2.5.189(ip dialing with numerical digit), but can't dial with alphabet.
Thanks.
10-16-2013 10:53 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
kostas Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: contacts & ip dialing
(10-16-2013 10:53 AM)Yealink Support Wrote:  Hi Kostas,
1. You can refer to our datasheet:
http://www.yealink.com/Upload/W52P/V40/Y...asheet.pdf
For local phonebook, it support 500 contacts.
For remote phonebook, it support 512k.
2. You can only dial such as 10.2.5.189(ip dialing with numerical digit), but can't dial with alphabet.
Thanks.

is there any plan for Support alphanumeric ip dialing in the future?
it is a must for an ip phone especially if you use it with providers like betamax or if you want to use it with ddns/no-ip accounts
(This post was last modified: 10-17-2013 06:05 PM by kostas.)
10-17-2013 06:01 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #4
RE: contacts & ip dialing
Hi kotas,

I have submitted your suggestion to our product department. They will consider your suggestion in the future version.
Thanks in advanced.
10-21-2013 03:25 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
kostas Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: contacts & ip dialing
any new about this feature?
05-16-2014 03:17 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #6
RE: contacts & ip dialing
Hi kostas,

Sorry. We don't support this feature now. If you want to add this new feature, please ask your distributor for help. They can push this new feature to Yealink.
05-27-2014 09:35 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  "Off-hook" dialing? IanPilcher 5 11,957 08-03-2018 01:36 AM
Last Post: wanna
  Amount of max contacts Skamqi 4 9,123 11-15-2017 12:37 PM
Last Post: Skamqi
  W52P - Extension Dialing Issues adam.comws 2 6,683 04-07-2017 12:34 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  max 100 contacts Vdub 4 8,633 10-19-2016 10:48 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  Can't import CSV or XML contacts splurzgalonk 4 10,028 10-16-2016 04:06 PM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  Apple Contacts HFTobeason 2 7,831 08-07-2014 04:50 AM
Last Post: HFTobeason
  W52P Remote Phonebooks show no contacts construkted 4 12,283 05-28-2014 08:49 PM
Last Post: Yealink Support

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication