New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Action URI's with FW 7.71.0.140
Author Message
psichel Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 11
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Action URI's with FW 7.71.0.140
I tried upgrading my SIP-T22P to firmware 7.71.0.140 and my action URIs stopped working. Is there something new I need to be aware of?

SIP-T2x: http://$phone/cgi-bin/ConfigManApp.com?number=$toNumber
SIP-T3x: http://$phone/cgi-bin/cgiServer.exx?number=$toNumber

Has the URI format changed?
10-11-2013 01:39 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 22
Post: #2
RE: Action URI's with FW 7.71.0.140
Hi Psichel,
Yes, the format changed in V71 firmware:
http(s)://phone IP address/servlet?key=variable value
For more details please refer to our admin guide:
http://www.yealink.com/Upload/T2X/T2X-V7...71_141.pdf
Thanks.
(This post was last modified: 10-15-2013 10:49 AM by Yealink Support.)
10-11-2013 03:19 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
psichel Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 11
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Action URI's with FW 7.71.0.140
Testing revealed the format is fussier than before.

http://$phone/servlet?number=xxx

Won't work. I had to use:

http://$phone/servlet?number=xxx&outgoing_uri=
10-15-2013 10:45 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T22P Action URI ATrans and BTrans not working? DaveThompson 2 2,853 09-10-2019 10:47 AM
Last Post: DaveThompson
  T26P Action Urls not triggering after update ubc 0 2,420 05-02-2016 12:49 PM
Last Post: ubc
  action url Henri Elspass 5 11,177 11-19-2014 06:06 AM
Last Post: ModCraig
  T26P Action URI format tiziano 1 4,204 10-23-2014 02:33 PM
Last Post: Wilson_Yealink
  Enable Forwarding through Action URI? Rayfield 4 5,979 06-14-2014 12:50 PM
Last Post: ModCraig
Question T20P: Action URL, does it reboots on Register Failed? ruiseixas 6 14,010 03-05-2014 05:43 AM
Last Post: ruiseixas
  T20 Action URI doesn1t work FW 9.70.0.168 Ednaldo 1 4,531 11-12-2013 11:30 AM
Last Post: Yealink Support
  Action URI: when is authentication required? Plerry 1 5,326 11-12-2013 11:26 AM
Last Post: Yealink Support
  Turn on MUTE when a call is established using Action URL and URI not successful acpan 3 8,274 08-16-2013 03:32 PM
Last Post: Yealink Support

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication