[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
BLF: unavailable state shown as idle
Author Message
markino Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
BLF: unavailable state shown as idle
T46G, 28.71.0.170.
BLF key programmed to an extension.
If the extension is unavailable, the led stays solid green, no matter what. I've also tried to program an extension not configured in the pbx: solid green.
Every other state (idle, busy, hold, ring) is shown correctly.
10-10-2013 05:51 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #2
RE: BLF: unavailable state shown as idle
Hi Markino,
Here i tried with 28.71.0.170, then fill a unavailable extention to BLF Value, and the LED is not solid green, just off.
When i fill a available extention, it will stay solid green.
Could you reset to factory default and check again? (Disabled "LED Off in Idle" in the webpage-Features-General Information)
Thanks.
10-10-2013 02:51 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Martijn Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 7
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: BLF: unavailable state shown as idle
Hello Yealink,

Just stumbled on the same issue here, when i change the extension to from available to unavailable the LED stays green, just updated to the last firmware. LED Off in Idle is disabled.

Thanks!
10-10-2013 05:05 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
markino Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: BLF: unavailable state shown as idle
Reset to factory, reloaded config, no changes.
10-10-2013 10:54 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #5
RE: BLF: unavailable state shown as idle
Hi Markino,

could you provide PCAP trace, syslog(level 6) and config.bin file to us, so we can analyze?
Before you export the syslog, please set log level as 6, and reboot the phone, then click Start,and reproduce the issue, then click Stop,and export the trace, syslog, config,bin to us.
(About where to export these files, please refer to attached screenshot.)
These three files are very important for us, hope you can kindly understand.
Thanks.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
           
10-12-2013 03:19 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Martijn Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 7
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: BLF: unavailable state shown as idle
Just sent a private message to your account with requested data, if not received correctly please let me know.

Thanks in advance!
10-14-2013 07:18 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Martijn Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 7
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: BLF: unavailable state shown as idle
Are the files helpful? Do i need to send you some more?

Thanks in advance.
10-17-2013 07:31 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #8
RE: BLF: unavailable state shown as idle
Hi Martijn,

I have submitted your issue to our R&D. If any update, i will contact you soon.
Thanks in advanced.
10-21-2013 09:53 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #9
RE: BLF: unavailable state shown as idle
Hi Martijn,

Our R&D colleague finds the probable reason of this issue.
1.LED Off in Idle is disable, if monitored account is idle, LED stays green as designed. Only when NOTIFY message contains"Subscription-State:terminated", then LED will off.
2.T46G doen't receive the NOTIFY message contains “Subscription-State:terminated”, so LED will stay green.
3.In the application scenario, server will send NOTIFY message contains “Subscription-State:terminated” when account is cancelled, then LED of BLF will off. Otherwise, LED will stay green. So please check about the corresponding settings in server.
(This post was last modified: 10-22-2013 05:39 PM by Yealink Support.)
10-22-2013 05:38 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Martijn Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 7
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
RE: BLF: unavailable state shown as idle
Hello Yealink,

Thanks for your information and looking into it, just received another T46G for being able to test if it is functioning properly between two of the same phones.

When i set 9999001 extention to DND, i will get the Subscription-State:Terminated, and the LED will become RED.

But when disabling the account on the phone it self, or pulling out the network connection i will get no change on the LED (stays green), and i get the following output:

Code:
[undefined=undefined][2013-10-23 12:22:21] NOTICE[18924]: chan_sip.c:29376 sip_poke_noanswer: Peer '9999001' is now UNREACHABLE!  Last qualify: 50
Really destroying SIP dialog '3c90230240e09a2729ba42ee401c1384@xxxxxxxx:5060' Method: OPTIONS
set_destination: Parsing <sip:12345@192.168.178.64:5063> for address/port to send to
set_destination: set destination to 192.168.178.64:5063
Reliably Transmitting (NAT) to xxxxxxxx:5063:
NOTIFY sip:12345@192.168.178.64:5063 SIP/2.0
Via: SIP/2.0/UDP xxxxxxxx:5060;branch=z9hG4bK10856aa9;rport
Max-Forwards: 70
From: <sip:9999001@xxxxxxxx>;tag=as350e2ecc
To: "Test" <sip:12345@xxxxxxxx>;tag=1217145946
Contact: <sip:9999001@xxxxxxxx:5060>
Call-ID: 696061064@192.168.178.64
CSeq: 119 NOTIFY
User-Agent: -2.11.0beta2(11.6.0)
Subscription-State: active
Event: dialog
Content-Type: application/dialog-info+xml
Content-Length: 212

<?xml version="1.0"?>
<dialog-info xmlns="urn:ietf:params:xml:ns:dialog-info" version="17" state="full" entity="sip:9999001@xxxxxxxx">
<dialog id="9999001">
<state>terminated</state>
</dialog>
</dialog-info>

---
  == Extension Changed 9999001[ext-local] new state Unavailable for Notify User 12345

<--- SIP read from UDP:xxxxxxxx:5063 --->
SIP/2.0 200 OK
Via: SIP/2.0/UDP xxxxxxxx:5060;branch=z9hG4bK792f3c24;rport
From: <sip:9999001@xxxxxxxx>;tag=as531756ea
To: "Test" <sip:12345@xxxxxxxx>;tag=499743169
Call-ID: 786499161@192.168.178.64
CSeq: 108 NOTIFY
Contact: <sip:12345@192.168.178.64:5063>
User-Agent: Yealink SIP-T46G 28.71.0.170
Content-Length: 0

Is this Asterisk thats not sending this NOTIFY properly? But of what i can find this should be the normal way of doing this?

Thanks in advance,

Martijn
(This post was last modified: 10-23-2013 07:05 PM by Martijn.)
10-23-2013 07:05 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Caller image (avatar) not shown StefanR 1 2,724 01-01-2021 05:45 PM
Last Post: mariovoip
  T46S Idle Screen - lots of blanks on 3 pages ghires 0 2,780 06-20-2018 12:50 PM
Last Post: ghires
  BLF shows busy but is idle DND off Daniel76 1 5,207 01-04-2018 07:05 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  Caller ID not shown from remote phonebook Corretje 1 4,732 08-16-2017 03:15 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
Bug After update to 66.81.0.90: Settings/Ring shown incorrectly on T46S stefan 5 9,323 05-22-2017 04:09 PM
Last Post: stefan
  Number shown in call history cjtrevor 5 11,547 03-27-2017 12:57 PM
Last Post: cjtrevor
  Caller ID (Name+Number) from local directory not shown in display Nasevorn 2 15,838 11-21-2016 08:20 AM
Last Post: Nasevorn
  BLF LED is not green for idle extension for T42G fas143 1 7,782 10-28-2015 05:36 PM
Last Post: Klaus_Yealink
  Display Account Info on idle screen or on pickup of handset Sean Mathews 1 4,549 05-11-2015 11:50 PM
Last Post: Elaine_Yealink
  Outbound Caller ID Shown instead of Outbound Number donguanella 1 9,694 01-22-2015 10:17 AM
Last Post: James_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication