[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
headphone auto answer
Author Message
renegadex Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
headphone auto answer
Hello,

Please advise with the following problem.

We set the Yealink T21-E2 to put the client voice on headset (headset prior =1 parameter).

If we take the call using Genesys Agent Desktop the client voice is placed on speaker.

On Yealink T28 we don’t had this problem.

Thanks.
09-24-2015 11:09 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
James_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 1,159
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #2
RE: headphone auto answer
Hello,

Can you please get a pcap trace and level 6 syslog on the T21_E2 and T28? We will check the differnece.
Go to phone web interface-> Setting-> Configuration, set syslog level to 6, start pcap trace, reproduce the issue and export them.

Regards,
James
09-25-2015 06:24 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
renegadex Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: headphone auto answer
Hello,

Attached you will find attached catches requested.

I did mention that catches two firmware versions (same phone) and the behavior is the same.
I will return with a catch for T28.

Thank you.


Attached File(s)
.pcap  52.80.0.60_11_33_28.pcap (Size: 215.24 KB / Downloads: 0)
.tar  syslog_52.80.0.60.tar (Size: 1.26 MB / Downloads: 0)
.pcap  52.80.0.70_12_19_12.pcap (Size: 256.18 KB / Downloads: 0)
.tar  syslog_52.80.0.70.tar (Size: 730 KB / Downloads: 0)
09-28-2015 06:39 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Barnabas Offline
Member
***

Posts: 52
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: headphone auto answer
Hello,

I have exact same problem. The "Headset Prior" is enabled but even after a reboot the headset is not enabled unless I press the "Headset key", then the phone icon changes to headset icon and I can hear from the headset.

I have firmware T19P_E2-53.80.0.70.rom. I loaded prior firmware 53.80.0.60.rom and even the UK version T19P_E2-53.80.23.1 didn't help.

Barnabas.
10-01-2015 12:50 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Barnabas Offline
Member
***

Posts: 52
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: headphone auto answer
Hello Administrator and all,

I download the configuration file config.bin of a T21P and a T19P-E2 and noticed the following configuration information:

[ Features ]
HeadsetPrior = 1

​[ General-Information ]
​HeadsetPrior = 0

Apparently if I press the "Headset" key manually it will make the headset active and even after a reboot it will keep the headset active. But if I enable it through the GUI interface in Features-> General Information -> Heaset Prior= enable, it won't do anything. Also if I set features.headset_prior= 1 in auto-provisioning the headset won't be active unless it is pressed manually. The good thing is that I need to enable the headset manually only once. It remembers this setting even after a reboot.

As you can see from the config.bin file, there are 2 different location in the firmware that need to be updated. Apparently we have access to only one.

Regards,
Barnabas
10-20-2015 05:21 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
James_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 1,159
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #6
RE: headphone auto answer
Hello Barnabas,

You must press headset key to make phone get into headset mode.
The headset Prior is just a configuraiton control headset behavior. Please check the explanation of the configuraiton:

If it is set to 1 (Enabled), the headset mode will not be deactivated until the user presses the HEADSET key again.
If it is set to 0 (Disabled), the headset mode can be deactivated by pressing the speakerphone key or the HEADSET key except the HANDSET key.

Regards,
James
10-20-2015 11:16 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
julilluss Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Oct 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: headphone auto answer
Hi

I have the same problem with the T23P model, but not with the T22P model...

so, what is the solution??


many thanks
10-21-2015 11:31 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  YEALINK AUTO PROVISION Dmitryche 1 872 08-09-2019 09:25 AM
Last Post: Paz_Yealink
  Auto firmware upgrade Kala 2 2,524 05-21-2018 03:50 PM
Last Post: Kala
Question speaker on auto answer Sergey_9_ 8 6,364 07-07-2017 08:01 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
Star Auto sign in for Yealink T48G nixx 1 3,006 03-01-2016 05:55 AM
Last Post: Klaus_Yealink
  T22 Lost Lock & Answer Feature lrwestrick 2 4,310 08-19-2015 03:13 AM
Last Post: Fabio Souza
  Answer second call or make a call when busy spapakons 9 26,201 02-24-2015 01:11 AM
Last Post: cloudneto
  t48G auto answering netswork 2 4,895 01-14-2015 02:17 PM
Last Post: ModCraig
  T48G Auto Provisioning For 3CX v12 Slator 1 5,961 10-22-2014 09:52 PM
Last Post: Slator
  User Must Hit Answer and When Calls End they go to Speaker jaywa73 1 4,411 12-04-2013 03:46 PM
Last Post: Yealink Support
  T42G Auto Provisioning cloud9pbx 3 7,825 07-30-2013 04:45 AM
Last Post: cloud9pbx

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication