New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
headphone auto answer
Author Message
renegadex Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
headphone auto answer
Hello,

Please advise with the following problem.

We set the Yealink T21-E2 to put the client voice on headset (headset prior =1 parameter).

If we take the call using Genesys Agent Desktop the client voice is placed on speaker.

On Yealink T28 we don’t had this problem.

Thanks.
09-24-2015 11:09 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
James_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 1,159
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #2
RE: headphone auto answer
Hello,

Can you please get a pcap trace and level 6 syslog on the T21_E2 and T28? We will check the differnece.
Go to phone web interface-> Setting-> Configuration, set syslog level to 6, start pcap trace, reproduce the issue and export them.

Regards,
James
09-25-2015 06:24 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
renegadex Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: headphone auto answer
Hello,

Attached you will find attached catches requested.

I did mention that catches two firmware versions (same phone) and the behavior is the same.
I will return with a catch for T28.

Thank you.


Attached File(s)
.pcap  52.80.0.60_11_33_28.pcap (Size: 215.24 KB / Downloads: 0)
.tar  syslog_52.80.0.60.tar (Size: 1.26 MB / Downloads: 0)
.pcap  52.80.0.70_12_19_12.pcap (Size: 256.18 KB / Downloads: 0)
.tar  syslog_52.80.0.70.tar (Size: 730 KB / Downloads: 0)
09-28-2015 06:39 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Barnabas Offline
Member
***

Posts: 52
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: headphone auto answer
Hello,

I have exact same problem. The "Headset Prior" is enabled but even after a reboot the headset is not enabled unless I press the "Headset key", then the phone icon changes to headset icon and I can hear from the headset.

I have firmware T19P_E2-53.80.0.70.rom. I loaded prior firmware 53.80.0.60.rom and even the UK version T19P_E2-53.80.23.1 didn't help.

Barnabas.
10-01-2015 12:50 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Barnabas Offline
Member
***

Posts: 52
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: headphone auto answer
Hello Administrator and all,

I download the configuration file config.bin of a T21P and a T19P-E2 and noticed the following configuration information:

[ Features ]
HeadsetPrior = 1

​[ General-Information ]
​HeadsetPrior = 0

Apparently if I press the "Headset" key manually it will make the headset active and even after a reboot it will keep the headset active. But if I enable it through the GUI interface in Features-> General Information -> Heaset Prior= enable, it won't do anything. Also if I set features.headset_prior= 1 in auto-provisioning the headset won't be active unless it is pressed manually. The good thing is that I need to enable the headset manually only once. It remembers this setting even after a reboot.

As you can see from the config.bin file, there are 2 different location in the firmware that need to be updated. Apparently we have access to only one.

Regards,
Barnabas
10-20-2015 05:21 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
James_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 1,159
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #6
RE: headphone auto answer
Hello Barnabas,

You must press headset key to make phone get into headset mode.
The headset Prior is just a configuraiton control headset behavior. Please check the explanation of the configuraiton:

If it is set to 1 (Enabled), the headset mode will not be deactivated until the user presses the HEADSET key again.
If it is set to 0 (Disabled), the headset mode can be deactivated by pressing the speakerphone key or the HEADSET key except the HANDSET key.

Regards,
James
10-20-2015 11:16 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
julilluss Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Oct 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: headphone auto answer
Hi

I have the same problem with the T23P model, but not with the T22P model...

so, what is the solution??


many thanks
10-21-2015 11:31 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  YEALINK AUTO PROVISION Dmitryche 1 237 08-09-2019 09:25 AM
Last Post: Paz_Yealink
  Auto firmware upgrade Kala 2 1,869 05-21-2018 03:50 PM
Last Post: Kala
Question speaker on auto answer Sergey_9_ 8 5,341 07-07-2017 08:01 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
Star Auto sign in for Yealink T48G nixx 1 2,692 03-01-2016 05:55 AM
Last Post: Klaus_Yealink
  T22 Lost Lock & Answer Feature lrwestrick 2 3,908 08-19-2015 03:13 AM
Last Post: Fabio Souza
  Answer second call or make a call when busy spapakons 9 24,618 02-24-2015 01:11 AM
Last Post: cloudneto
  t48G auto answering netswork 2 4,491 01-14-2015 02:17 PM
Last Post: ModCraig
  T48G Auto Provisioning For 3CX v12 Slator 1 5,620 10-22-2014 09:52 PM
Last Post: Slator
  User Must Hit Answer and When Calls End they go to Speaker jaywa73 1 4,144 12-04-2013 03:46 PM
Last Post: Yealink Support
  T42G Auto Provisioning cloud9pbx 3 7,294 07-30-2013 04:45 AM
Last Post: cloud9pbx

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication