New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Remote Phonebook - Numbers Display Format On Phone
Author Message
serkan.gezer@servisport.com.tr Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Dec 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #11
RE: Remote Phonebook - Numbers Display Format On Phone
(12-12-2014 05:18 PM)bunce Wrote:  How long does it take to 'consider' something? its been over a year!!!

I'm waiting solution too. and I'm looking many steps but it's really big problem for us IP phone show only one number in remote phone book. we are currently use 3cx IP pbx software.
12-22-2014 09:12 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
kamaxeon Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 7
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #12
RE: Remote Phonebook - Numbers Display Format On Phone
(12-22-2014 09:12 PM)serkan.gezer@servisport.com.tr Wrote:  
(12-12-2014 05:18 PM)bunce Wrote:  How long does it take to 'consider' something? its been over a year!!!

I'm waiting solution too. and I'm looking many steps but it's really big problem for us IP phone show only one number in remote phone book. we are currently use 3cx IP pbx software.
Me too waiting, we are buying another voip phones, one year for this ....
12-22-2014 09:59 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
James_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 1,159
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #13
RE: Remote Phonebook - Numbers Display Format On Phone
Hi All,

This change won't be included in V73 firmware.
We will release V73 firstly and then check whether it can be included in V80(a version after V73). V80 firmware will be an improvement firmware of V73. There won't be much feature added in V80 like V73 but we will mainly do some improvement which can't be changed in V73 in time.

V73 firmware will be released in two weeks according to our schedule.

Regards,
James
12-23-2014 03:51 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Stephen S Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 18
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #14
RE: Remote Phonebook - Numbers Display Format On Phone
I'm also interested in this, any update? I've also formatted my numbers in the 555-555-5555 format but ideally, I'd like to see brackets acceptable in the number so that I could have an entry display as (555) 555-5555.

In the meantime, I will break up the directory entries as suggested and have one entry for each phone number type with the proper label appended.

Thanks
04-10-2015 12:47 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
James_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 1,159
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #15
RE: Remote Phonebook - Numbers Display Format On Phone
Hi, Please wait V80. It's probably added in V80 firmware. V80 firmware of T23/T27/T29/T41/T42/T46/T48 will be available at Q3 2015.

The bracket is not planned now, but I will forward this request to our product dept.

Regards,
James
(This post was last modified: 04-11-2015 12:03 AM by James_Yealink.)
04-11-2015 12:01 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
stellenbosser Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Sep 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #16
RE: Remote Phonebook - Numbers Display Format On Phone
This post was first done in 2013. It is now 2017 and it seems all the people asking about this lost interest in 2015 - probably because they saw Yealink is not taking their customers wishes seriously. I have just downloaded what seems to be the latest Yealink Phonebook Generation Tool User Guide (version V81_71) PDF. From the contents it seems Yealink has not even attempted to address this issue. I have also done several searches in an attempt to get information on how to add the type of a number (mobile / work / home), but it seems improving products is not a priority for YeaLink. It may be time to start looking at alternative VOIP phones.
06-15-2017 09:30 AM
Find all posts by this user    like1    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
StefanL Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Aug 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #17
RE: Remote Phonebook - Numbers Display Format On Phone
Dear Yealink Team,

for a customer, it's not easy to understand why Yealink is not able to implement such a basic functionality for years. Are you allowed to you give an explanation?

IMHO, from the implementation point of view, only one new xml attribute is needed for the 'Telephone' tag ('DisplayName' in the example below):

<Telephone DisplayName='Mobile'>555-5555555</Telephone>
<Telephone DisplayName='Office'>555-5555544</Telephone>
<Telephone>555-5555543</Telephone>

If DisplayName exists, use DisplayName, otherwise use Number1, Number2, Number3 as before...

Phone Display shows then

Mobile 555-5555555
Office 555-5555544
Number2 555-5555543

Advantages:

1. This "new" Remotephonebook format is fully backward compatible with older firmwares (tested it with T46S)
2. DisplayName can be configured by phone admin with full flexibility
3. Should be very low implementation effort
4. You would make a lot of customers happy

Regards,

StefanL
08-10-2017 07:13 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Philipp1234 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: May 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #18
RE: Remote Phonebook - Numbers Display Format On Phone
Dear Yealink Team,

is it still not possible to change the display text for numbers from the remote phonebook?

You promised this feature a long time ago for firmware v80 and we are already well ahead of this, but I can't find any documentation.

Is there any update you can share on this topic?

Thanks!
Philipp
05-28-2018 06:54 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Slow response when user presses buttons means phone number enters incorrectly chris.stewart 0 14 09-12-2019 12:27 PM
Last Post: chris.stewart
  Impossible to upload a csv to Phonebook Germain 8 225 09-07-2019 09:11 AM
Last Post: anksharmoli
  COM-DEX compatible Bluetooth phone fizzypop 1 66 08-28-2019 02:39 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  COM-DEX compatible Bluetooth phone fizzypop 0 30 08-28-2019 02:31 PM
Last Post: fizzypop
  Disable line x while phone is set to DND IT-Risch_Support 3 163 08-07-2019 02:00 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  Phonebook generation tool dscope 2 325 07-24-2019 06:42 PM
Last Post: complex1
  T42G latest fw phone web interface invalid password clevoip 2 1,052 06-03-2019 03:03 PM
Last Post: Dario
  Remote PhoneBook ftp aralmeida 2 843 05-17-2019 04:19 AM
Last Post: Denise558
  Format of Multicast RTP stream srcurtis 6 8,533 04-19-2019 02:25 AM
Last Post: Helia_Dar
  T42S phone not allowing to change default admin password? SysAdmin-Edgar 1 530 03-15-2019 01:46 PM
Last Post: complex1

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication