[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Call Park Softkey
Author Message
gyegavian Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 45
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Call Park Softkey
I am having trouble trying to figure out how the call park softkey works. When on a call I press the call park softkey and it takes me to a screen to enter more digitis? Should using thi automatically put the call in park 700 without any further interaction? I have had to create a dss key to support call park which adds an unneeded dss key. How do I get the softkey to park at 700 when I press?
09-23-2015 07:04 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
CWR Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 716
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 7
Post: #2
RE: Call Park Softkey
What PBX are you using?
I use 1 button on 3cx to Park/Unpark a call. But I used Shared Parking - send and pickup using SP0, SP1, etc.
So, we have 3 buttons, 1 for each Shared Park.
Other systems use Parking Lots, and you need to specify which "Parking Spot" to send the call. And may use a different key combination for Park than Pickup.
ie: *7101 for Park to Spot 1, but *7201 for Pickup of Spot 1.

Craig Reilly
MCSA, 3cx Advanced Certified
Scottsdale, AZ
(This post was last modified: 09-23-2015 10:09 PM by CWR.)
09-23-2015 10:08 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
gyegavian Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 45
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Call Park Softkey
I am currently using DSS button for call park but I wanted to save a button and use the softkey instead. Using bw.enable and call_park.enable you can enable the Park softkey. The only issue I am finding now is that it puts the current call on hold picks up a new line and parks that instead of parking my current call. Not sure why it would be have differently than a Park DSS button.
12-03-2015 09:47 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T46G call completed elsewhere zimbocz 2 6,199 07-29-2022 01:49 PM
Last Post: bso
  cannot transfer to Park line button srcenturic 0 400 06-10-2022 01:41 AM
Last Post: srcenturic
  How to show caller Phone Number when call is forwarded gijoe 0 496 05-31-2022 07:40 PM
Last Post: gijoe
  T46 - Program Message Button for a Help call? harrys 0 747 03-31-2022 11:08 PM
Last Post: harrys
  Ended call still rings on receiver devices casi-online 2 3,654 08-05-2021 06:40 PM
Last Post: casi-online
  Rearrange in call buttons frichardson 0 1,927 06-16-2021 11:53 PM
Last Post: frichardson
  T41S: Bridge current call with a second incoming call digitel 1 3,030 05-21-2021 04:15 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Public Phonebook on incomming call Oliaargau 3 9,225 04-16-2021 05:34 PM
Last Post: Oliaargau
  Stop displaying Username on phone after call is connected rtilleman 1 3,759 04-06-2021 12:19 AM
Last Post: marcelm
  Call Park + Audible / Visual Alerts bdm 0 2,148 02-23-2021 04:24 AM
Last Post: bdm

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication