New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Auto provision T20P text logo
Author Message
sanketgroup Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Auto provision T20P text logo
Hi
I am using 3CX system and have installed many T20P phones.
I want to auto provision TEXT LOGO.
Default is "Yealink"
how do i do this?
pls help.

thanx

sanket
(This post was last modified: 09-24-2013 08:59 PM by sanketgroup.)
09-24-2013 08:58 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 22
Post: #2
RE: Auto provision T20P text logo
Hi Sanket,
You can use below parameter:
---------------
phone_setting.lcd_logo.text =
---------------
Thanks.
09-25-2013 02:40 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
sanketgroup Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Auto provision T20P text logo
(09-25-2013 02:40 PM)Yealink Support Wrote:  Hi Sanket,
You can use below parameter:
---------------
phone_setting.lcd_logo.text =
---------------
Thanks.

I went into 3CX > Settings > Phone Provisioning
Selected Yealink T20
and made following changes

#Configure the logo mode of the LCD screen; 0-Disabled (default), 1-System logo, 2-Custom logo;
phone_setting.lcd_logo.mode = 2
phone_setting.lcd_logo.text = Sanket

also tried
phone_setting.lcd_logo.text = "Sanket India"

Saved template.
and refreshed provisioning template as well restarted yealink phone.
but extension does not show new text name.

am i doing anything wrong?
09-25-2013 03:43 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 22
Post: #4
RE: Auto provision T20P text logo
Hi Sanket,
Sorry T20 is some special.
Please upgrade to our latest firmware 9.71.0.140, and try again:
http://www.yealink.com/Upload/T2X/T2X-V7....0.140.zip
Here i tried:
------------------------------------------
#!version:1.0.0.1

phone_setting.lcd_logo.mode = 1
phone_setting.lcd_logo.text = LOGO
------------------------------------------
And it works. Could you try again? Thanks.
(This post was last modified: 09-27-2013 03:32 PM by Yealink Support.)
09-27-2013 03:23 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
sanketgroup Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Auto provision T20P text logo
i upgraded firmware of T20P as you said.
Still its not able to push to text logo.

I have attached screen shot for the same.

Thanx
Sanket


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
10-01-2013 01:16 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
sanketgroup Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: Auto provision T20P text logo
Hello
waiting for reply or solution Sad

thanx
10-14-2013 02:54 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
sanketgroup Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: Auto provision T20P text logo
still no reply Sad
10-21-2013 05:11 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
theweehighlander Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: Auto provision T20P text logo
(10-21-2013 05:11 PM)sanketgroup Wrote:  still no reply Sad

I'm having a similar issue, and when I auto provison it says "update skipped" which I think might be my problem, are you experiencing the same by any chance?
10-21-2013 09:55 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 22
Post: #9
RE: Auto provision T20P text logo
Hi all,

Could you set "phone_setting.lcd_logo.mode = 1" and try again?
10-22-2013 05:49 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
sanketgroup Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
RE: Auto provision T20P text logo
thanx, now its working. but have issue.
when caller id is displayed, it combines "Called ID Name" and Text Logo (with scroll effect if its long)

For eg. Logo text is set to: "ABCDEF"
and incoming caller id is: "PQRST" then phone shows " PQRST ABCDEF"
in previous firmware this was not happening i guess
11-12-2013 01:31 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Factory Reset via Provision Andrews1 3 893 07-02-2019 03:09 PM
Last Post: Fraukas2
  Auto provisioning seams to be (partly) broken in version 83 for T46G HaraldL 2 1,380 07-02-2019 03:04 PM
Last Post: Fraukas2
Lightbulb Auto provision firmware ... Yuriy Y. 1 663 04-26-2019 05:40 AM
Last Post: Yuriy Y.
  T22P always auto restart jamess2007 2 819 03-13-2019 11:49 AM
Last Post: Langveldt
  Firewall Settings for Auto Provisioning ChristophWHAT 2 1,198 02-04-2019 12:47 PM
Last Post: ChristophWHAT
  Hard reset t20p llceceron 8 11,333 01-22-2019 08:51 AM
Last Post: Mitchell357
  Auto Provisioning Hangs Rus 1 1,132 10-17-2018 11:06 AM
Last Post: Rus
  Auto provisioning file names shane.caznet 1 1,398 10-12-2018 02:56 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  Auto-Provision Firmware Rus 0 1,029 08-24-2018 11:07 AM
Last Post: Rus
  Auto Provision - first time with encrypting.. Gilb 14 16,776 06-21-2018 10:05 AM
Last Post: wanna

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication