[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Phone display garbled
Author Message
imyrvold Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Phone display garbled
After I entered the Label and Display name in Cyrillic russian (from a browser), the display of my SIP-T22P phone was garbled. I reset the phone back to it's factory setting, but still the lcd display of the phone isn't right. The time on the display is garbled, and something wrong of the top part of the display. How do I fix this?


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
(This post was last modified: 09-23-2013 02:44 PM by imyrvold.)
09-23-2013 02:17 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #2
RE: Phone display garbled
Hi Imyvold,
1. What's the firmware are you using on your T22P?
2.Could you send us the words that you filled in the Label and Display name? So we can test at our side.
Thanks.
09-23-2013 04:41 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
imyrvold Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Phone display garbled
(09-23-2013 04:41 PM)Yealink Support Wrote:  Hi Imyvold,
1. What's the firmware are you using on your T22P?
2.Could you send us the words that you filled in the Label and Display name? So we can test at our side.
Thanks.

I put this name in the Label and Display:

Лидия Вуколова

The firmware is 7.70.0.140

But the strange thing is that yesterday, about a day after this happened, the display is ok again.

When the above issue happened, I also had an issue with another telephone on the same local subnet, a Yealink T46G. When I called this telephone, and I answered it, the calling telephone heard a low-frequency sound that made it difficult to hear what the other person said. I thought this had nothing about this issue, but when the display issue disappeared, so did the sound on my T46G. Very strange indeed.

Best regards,

Ivan C Myrvold
09-24-2013 02:16 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #4
RE: Phone display garbled
Hi Ivan,
It sounds really strange, today i tested at my side, one T22 and one T46G, and fill these words in the label and display, but can't reproduce the issue.
Could you upgrade to our latest V71 firmware and check again?
ftp://yealinkftp:yealinkftp@ftp.yealink.....0.140.rom
Thanks.
09-24-2013 02:48 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
imyrvold Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Phone display garbled
(09-24-2013 02:48 PM)Yealink Support Wrote:  Hi Ivan,
It sounds really strange, today i tested at my side, one T22 and one T46G, and fill these words in the label and display, but can't reproduce the issue.
Could you upgrade to our latest V71 firmware and check again?
ftp://yealinkftp:yealinkftp@ftp.yealink.....0.140.rom
Thanks.

Yes, after upgrading to the new firmware, it works OK. The display shows the name in russian, very nice.

Thank you!
09-25-2013 04:51 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
imyrvold Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: Phone display garbled
(09-25-2013 04:51 PM)imyrvold Wrote:  
(09-24-2013 02:48 PM)Yealink Support Wrote:  Hi Ivan,
It sounds really strange, today i tested at my side, one T22 and one T46G, and fill these words in the label and display, but can't reproduce the issue.
Could you upgrade to our latest V71 firmware and check again?
ftp://yealinkftp:yealinkftp@ftp.yealink.....0.140.rom
Thanks.

Yes, after upgrading to the new firmware, it works OK. The display shows the name in russian, very nice.

Thank you!

Just one small issue, the two last characters in the name doesn't show on the display of the T22P.
09-25-2013 09:07 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #7
RE: Phone display garbled
Hi Ivan,
Sorry because our T22P have limitation of the label name. Maybe you can shorter your label name?
Thanks.
09-26-2013 11:21 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  SIP-T27G no Refresh Display BLF Monitoring When Receiving subsequence Notify cleviton 1 4,718 05-03-2019 09:56 AM
Last Post: Kamik
  T29g mount to analog phone mount Lisbon Creek 0 3,377 12-14-2018 02:42 PM
Last Post: Lisbon Creek
  Display Outgoing number instead of CallerID Trang 2 6,224 06-01-2017 07:46 PM
Last Post: Trang
  Enter SIP Server on phone interface afsfwmw90rfj 10 18,463 06-01-2017 04:55 PM
Last Post: complex1
  T29G + EXP20 dont display similar output chidado 0 3,938 02-07-2017 11:32 PM
Last Post: chidado
  Can't pick up another line when phone rings Barnabas 4 13,721 11-04-2016 03:31 PM
Last Post: gdrewry
  DIsplay shows "anonymous" Darren.Jordaan 5 13,252 10-04-2016 05:10 PM
Last Post: crossby
  T20p phone No Services. srini 1 6,345 09-26-2016 10:14 PM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  T27P Remote Phone Book "URL is empty" rpenner 0 4,263 08-26-2016 02:19 AM
Last Post: rpenner
  T28P Phone identifies itself by IP address instead of user and extension mazuno13 5 10,025 03-08-2016 01:24 AM
Last Post: mazuno13

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication