[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
default username/password not working after firmware upgrade
Author Message
tfrohling Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
default username/password not working after firmware upgrade
I have several T20P phones and wanted to make sure that I was running the latest firmware so went to the download area and downloaded the 9.61.0.148 firmware upgrade. I uploaded that to two phones and realized that after doing this the default admin/admin username, password combination no longer worked. I'd happily drop back to 9.61.0.85 but, now can't get into the phone to do that. In addition I now notice that tcp port 12345 is now open on the phone, whereas on the phones that have not been updated, only have 80 and 443 open. Is there a way to use some program or utility that will allow access to the phone on this new open port?

The phones that have been updated, still function fully as extensions.

Thanks to anyone who may be able to help access the phones for updates or feature changes through the web interface.

ted
11-23-2012 11:37 PM
Find all posts by this user    like1    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Mauro Offline
Member
***

Posts: 58
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #2
RE: default username/password not working after firmware upgrade
I hope Yealink staff may help you (I'm just a user, and I wish to do some more tests with 9.61.0.148 when I have some time, to take a look if I get some password problems like you).

Just to tell a story, once I managed to gain access to a T28 after we lost its password...
(Using a temporary TFTP server and temporary changing TFTP setting in the DHCP) I created a MAC-specific autoprovisioning file containing the username/password lines ONLY... so the autoprovisioning updated the password and so I was able to log in, without losing any other setting at that moment. Good. Once inside, I exported the current configuration, to get a backup... when later switched back to the usual DHCP setting (and usual TFTP server, which contains the "complete" provisioning files) and rebooted, the phone re-applied that provisioning, overwriting part of user customizations (the part that was in the complete provisioning)... I expected this, so I then imported the configuration I previously saved, so restored the customizations.... but then it automatically re-applied the provisioning file once again, overwriting part of user customization again, and I didn't expect this. Bad! Well, at that moment, I gave up and managed to manually make the few user customizations the provisining had overwritten (fortunately, they were just a couple of things... otherwise, I may have removed such parts from the "complete" autoprovisoning file and loaded from the backup again, so another repetition of the provisioning would not have changed them again).... anyway it was still better than performing an hard reset (in that case, I fear I would have had to re-do all the configurations of all the three EXP38 (3x38=114 buttons... expanions modules buttons are not mentioned in our autoprivioning file, and I don't even know if it is possible to autoprovision them)...
Well, thinking about it now, that time I could have had a similar result by simply making any small change on that phone normal provisioning file (or "re-generate" it)... to have it restore the password specified in the provisioning at the price of overwriting a few user customized options...
(This post was last modified: 11-24-2012 12:40 AM by Mauro.)
11-24-2012 12:39 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
tfrohling Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: default username/password not working after firmware upgrade
Mauro,

Whooo Hooo! That hint got me in. Here is what was in my provisioning file:


[ AdminPassword ]
path = /config/Setting/autop.cfg
Password = d92e7c7a


Using that, I was able to get into the phone, now for looking at the others.

thanks so much for the story and the fix was a little easier then yours.

ted
11-24-2012 05:25 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
khalidnisar Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: default username/password not working after firmware upgrade
Create a config file MACaddress.cfg
insert the below lines in your .cfg files

#!version:1.0.0.1
security.user_password = admin:admin

install a TFTP server on your computer and put the file in the TFTP folder,
restart your phone while keeping the OK button pressed, on the configuration menu press ok to update.

Congratulations, your password is reset now. to admin admin

Regards,
Khalid
02-15-2020 01:30 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Possible upgrade T26P Zdenda_Enter 3 1,484 07-12-2022 04:23 PM
Last Post: Zdenda_Enter
  Firmware upgrade fails on T21P E2 p.pasquino@technology4you.it 0 2,297 11-02-2021 04:42 PM
Last Post: p.pasquino@technology4you.it
  [Solved] Correct password don't work anymore in SIP-T22P ip phones frog.tech 1 6,007 01-27-2021 07:45 PM
Last Post: lsk
  T21P_E2 firmware 84.0.125 slow with VLAN GwenH 3 9,055 11-03-2020 11:01 PM
Last Post: complex1
  T21P E2 default Programmable Key label in V84 erictam 6 12,530 10-28-2020 10:32 PM
Last Post: GwenH
  T26P Can not upgrade firmware martien.poels@bank2loyalty.com 2 7,317 09-21-2020 05:16 PM
Last Post: complex1
Lightbulb Yealink T28P Firmware Upgrade Fails Michelth 11 48,551 06-27-2020 10:13 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Attended transfer not working T29G chysky@slany.cz 1 4,743 02-11-2020 02:48 PM
Last Post: chysky@slany.cz
  T23G Unable to obtain IP after upgrade Duncan 2 6,837 12-31-2019 10:58 PM
Last Post: Duncan
  T21P backlight not working after F/W update donb 0 3,441 11-07-2019 02:29 PM
Last Post: donb

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication