New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Auto accept for "Allow Remote Control"
Author Message
antoniy Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 6
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Auto accept for "Allow Remote Control"
Hello,

I use Action URI technology to management T22P, T26P phones. I add the address of my server in the "Trusted Action URI Server List" from the web interface. After that, in first usage of Action URI on the new phone, I receive the message on the phone: "Allow Remote Control?".

   

In my case, I have approximately 700 phones in different locations and It is hard to push "OK" button on each phone.

Is there way to auto-accept remote control on the phone?

Thanks,
Anton
(This post was last modified: 09-17-2013 02:10 PM by antoniy.)
09-17-2013 02:09 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 22
Post: #2
RE: Auto accept for "Allow Remote Control"
Hi Anton,
Sorry because we want to enhance the security of the phone, it requires end user to allow to be remote controlled.
But this message will appear only once(the first time), next time when you use action URI, it will not display this message, it will take effect automatically.
Thanks.
09-17-2013 02:18 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
briankelly63 Offline
Member
***

Posts: 55
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #3
RE: Auto accept for "Allow Remote Control"
This is an unworkable level of security as it stands. There should be a setting within the global provisioning file that can override the need for this confirmation. Since the phones are not owned by the users and the server holding the config files is consider the "authority" the server should have ultimate control.

Most users presented with such a confirmation message would answer no! It is inappropriate for corporate IT to have to send an email (which they won't read) to 700 users!

It's admirable the Yealink is concerned with security issues but this takes it a little too far.
09-17-2013 10:34 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
kg4ysy Offline
Member
***

Posts: 65
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 2
Post: #4
RE: Auto accept for "Allow Remote Control"
I would agree with briankelly63. There are many things in the provision files such as passwords, certificates, etc which are there because I allow the trust between the phones and my provision server. I would like to be able to remote control these phones, especially to force a reprovision, but I have to touch each phone anyway. I would definitely like to be able to remote control them without this extra bit of work.
09-23-2013 10:01 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
jcvh Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 13
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Auto accept for "Allow Remote Control"
Same here, we used to use this feature as a troubleshooting tool, as for wrong dialing (you know, people not always dial as it is suposed to do, but as they used to do somewhere else), as for other issues where a test call would be useful.
To be able to do so without having to ask the user is pretty handy, like when the user is busy or unavailable (or just don´t care to help), or to check works made overnight, especially when the phones are in many different premises.

I´m glad that yealink is concerned about security too, but i think you guys could come up with some scheme to keep this secure, but available as an advanced tool or something like that.

Regards!
04-08-2014 04:13 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
jcvh Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 13
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: Auto accept for "Allow Remote Control"
BUMP!
04-17-2014 05:38 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
sunstatetech Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 30
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #7
RE: Auto accept for "Allow Remote Control"
(04-17-2014 05:38 AM)jcvh Wrote:  BUMP!

I just ran into this after an upgrade to 3CX v12. I agree with everybody else that it is kind of ridiculous that there is no way to override the Allow/Block prompt in the config file.
04-25-2014 07:32 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 22
Post: #8
RE: Auto accept for "Allow Remote Control"
Please ask your distributor for special technical support about below setting.

Change below syntax in config.bin that you can allow to disable the prompt in the LCD.

--------------------------------
ActionURIShowMsgBox = 0

--------------------------------
04-26-2014 10:27 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
jcvh Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 13
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: Auto accept for "Allow Remote Control"
Hello, greetings!
If i don't misunderstand, if we download a .bin backup file of the phone, edit that line
ActionURIShowMsgBox = 1
=>
ActionURIShowMsgBox = 0

then the phone will act as if the user would have given permission for the remote control. Is that it?

If so, albeit useful, it is a little awkward to implement, specially if you have many phones, since this procedure can be done only one-by-one.
Is there any chance that you could incude a line for this in the auto-provisioning files, in a future edition of the firmware?

Regards!
05-01-2014 07:11 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
ModCraig Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 716
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 7
Post: #10
RE: Auto accept for "Allow Remote Control"
Did you try this in an auto provision script?

Craig Reilly
MCSA, 3cx Advanced Certified
Scottsdale, AZ
05-01-2014 09:13 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  LDAP auto xml creation oguzhan 2 65 11-07-2019 12:53 PM
Last Post: oguzhan
  T26P - Need help on Remote Phonebook feature tvt 2 1,995 03-15-2018 05:05 AM
Last Post: tvt
  Auto answer calls ajerez 15 13,386 12-21-2017 05:09 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  Remote Phonebook help Ret 8 8,860 08-10-2017 01:41 PM
Last Post: Ret
  Auto Answer boaztaner 5 4,301 11-23-2016 06:48 AM
Last Post: boaztaner
  Fail to download remote phonebook (XML) gradash 1 6,526 10-15-2016 02:05 AM
Last Post: ModCraig
  T27P Remote Phone Book "URL is empty" rpenner 0 2,088 08-26-2016 02:19 AM
Last Post: rpenner
  How to Stop auto provisioning aanderson 0 2,070 08-05-2016 03:48 AM
Last Post: aanderson
  Ring/Bip on Incoming Call with Auto Answer eduardosaito 3 4,661 09-04-2015 05:45 AM
Last Post: eduardosaito
  T23P Call control jorakman 1 3,032 07-24-2015 05:57 AM
Last Post: Yealink_Michael

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication