[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Very strange IP issue with T32G's
Author Message
HarmonyTech Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Very strange IP issue with T32G's
Hello,

I'm having some very strange issues with my Yealink SIP-T32G phones not being able to obtain an IP address, even when directly connected to my router. Everything else on the network can pull addresses from the DHCP server (also the router) with no problem. I can't even connect (ping or web interface) to the phone after setting a static IP address on the phone. What's even stranger is that I can move them to our office across the hall (connected through a patch panel in our network closet) and they all work fine. ???? Help please!!!!
08-12-2013 11:11 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
CWR Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 716
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 7
Post: #2
RE: Very strange IP issue with T32G's
are computers working fine in the office where the phones are not working?
08-13-2013 03:22 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
HarmonyTech Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Very strange IP issue with T32G's
(08-13-2013 03:22 AM)craigreilly Wrote:  are computers working fine in the office where the phones are not working?

That's the REALLY strange part, they work as normal, both with static & dynamically-assigned IP addresses.
08-13-2013 09:01 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
HarmonyTech Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Very strange IP issue with T32G's
Anyone ??????
08-15-2013 11:56 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #5
RE: Very strange IP issue with T32G's
Hi Harmony,
1.How many T32G do you have, and all T32G can't get IP address? What's the firmware of your T32G?
And if you move them to another office, all of them can work?
2.Could you check is there any difference between these two network environment?
3.And do you have other brand phones in your office? Can they get IP address?
4.Could you check whether there's any setting for example LLDP or VLAN or other setting in the router?
Thanks.
08-16-2013 03:06 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Question 3CX / Yealink passthrough VLAN issue (when phone is rebooted) maindriver 4 8,408 03-24-2022 10:25 PM
Last Post: maindriver
  LDAPS Issue with Lets Encrypt Certificates rcmcdonald91 0 3,380 10-12-2020 05:57 PM
Last Post: rcmcdonald91
  Yealink C920 password issue DaveK 3 9,094 09-11-2020 12:02 PM
Last Post: complex1
  LDAP Directory Configuration Issue it_prevent 1 5,276 05-15-2019 05:55 AM
Last Post: Mike_Yealink
  Export CFG configuration file Issue Fraukas2 0 6,421 11-08-2017 06:19 PM
Last Post: Fraukas2
  T42G dhcp issue Neway 1 6,998 06-15-2017 03:01 AM
Last Post: Karl_Yealink
  Yealink T23P PC Port Issue Mohamed123 6 12,636 03-13-2017 12:51 PM
Last Post: Mohamed123
  Strange BLF LED behaviour since Firmware upgrade badmin 16 36,860 01-06-2017 10:52 AM
Last Post: badmin
  RingCentral BLF Issue mitchfa 2 8,828 11-07-2016 06:58 PM
Last Post: mitchfa
  t32g Won't Obtain IP markbad311 0 5,158 06-25-2016 02:04 AM
Last Post: markbad311

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication