[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Configuring Screensavers
Author Message
andrewm Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 10
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Configuring Screensavers
A couple of questions relating to the auto provisioning of screensavers:

1) It seems like certain provisioning settings can only be added not removed. Eg if you specify a set of screensaver files, then the phone does not remove the old ones. Is there a way of removing these old entries first as part of the config?

2) Is there a way to adjust the speed at which the screensaver pictures switch from one to another? It runs very fast

Thanks
11-22-2012 05:40 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Larry
Unregistered

 
Post: #2
RE: Configuring Screensavers
I think you mean the T3X phones, right? if that, I'm sorry to tell you that Yealink T3X can't support those features at present, but if you have any project need this features, please let us know.
11-23-2012 09:40 AM
     Quote this message in a reply
andrewm Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 10
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Configuring Screensavers
(11-23-2012 09:40 AM)Larry Wrote:  I think you mean the T3X phones, right? if that, I'm sorry to tell you that Yealink T3X can't support those features at present, but if you have any project need this features, please let us know.

Yes T3x.

Sorry to hear it's not supported - thanks for the reply
11-23-2012 01:36 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
hernexto Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 13
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #4
RE: Configuring Screensavers
> but if you have any project need this features, please let us know.

Hi, I bought about 24 T32G phones for my office and I see the screensaver annoying during the day and useless at night time.

An option to turn completely off the display after xx minutes (because just disabling the screensaver would 'burn' the TFT) or leave it black will be useful.

Please consider this for future firmware updates.

Thanks.
09-20-2013 12:42 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #5
RE: Configuring Screensavers
Hi Hernexto,
You can configure as the attachment, then 1 minutes later, the LCD will black.
BTW, are you using V70 firmware?
Thanks.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
09-23-2013 05:12 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
hernexto Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 13
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #6
RE: Configuring Screensavers
I will give it a try for sure! Thanks!

and respecting to firmware version... I am running 32.0.0.115

I just read .70.0.xx release notes, but for a simple small office... doesn't seem to be worth, even for the bug fix list. We only have few and small issues.

Or is the new FW needed for the blank screen to work?

Thanks again!
09-23-2013 06:58 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
kg4ysy Offline
Member
***

Posts: 65
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 2
Post: #7
RE: Configuring Screensavers
(11-23-2012 09:40 AM)Larry Wrote:  I think you mean the T3X phones, right? if that, I'm sorry to tell you that Yealink T3X can't support those features at present, but if you have any project need this features, please let us know.

Larry,

I've actually wondered this as well. We take the images from our website that rotate on the home page and use these as our screensaver. This is nice as we give tours of our office frequently and the conference room phone is a T32. We will change these images every few months and the only way for me to reset the images is to change the provision file and reset the phone to factory so it reprovisions. The only problem with this is that personal settings are lost for the users. Some people in here like to set custom ringtones/backgrounds/etc and I don't want to wipe those. If there was a way to issue a delete all like you can for ringtones with ringtone.delete that would be great.
09-23-2013 10:09 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #8
RE: Configuring Screensavers
(09-23-2013 06:58 PM)hernexto Wrote:  I will give it a try for sure! Thanks!

and respecting to firmware version... I am running 32.0.0.115

I just read .70.0.xx release notes, but for a simple small office... doesn't seem to be worth, even for the bug fix list. We only have few and small issues.

Or is the new FW needed for the blank screen to work?

Thanks again!
You can also make this feature work on firmware 32.0.0.115.
09-24-2013 03:26 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication