[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Locking Up
Author Message
Ceus Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Locking Up
It appears that the Yealink T46G randomly locks up.

The phones were purchased brand new, I just set my phone up on my desk and now the buttons don't respond for seconds.

This happens even when on a call, where I am unable to hang up a call right away.

This is unacceptable for a business; if anyone knows of what the problem could be, please let me know.

I'll give it a week before sending the phone back and going with Cisco.
07-14-2013 12:10 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,683
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #2
RE: Locking Up
Hi Ceus,
Sorry for this issue.
Could you let us know what's the firmware are you using now?
Please upgrade to our latest firmware 28.71.0.85 and reset to factory default and try again:
ftp://yealinkftp:yealinkftp@ftp.yealink....1.0.85.rom
Look forward to your reply.
Thanks.
07-15-2013 10:16 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
briankelly63 Offline
Member
***

Posts: 55
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #3
RE: Locking Up
(07-14-2013 12:10 AM)Ceus Wrote:  It appears that the Yealink T46G randomly locks up.

The phones were purchased brand new, I just set my phone up on my desk and now the buttons don't respond for seconds.

This happens even when on a call, where I am unable to hang up a call right away.

This is unacceptable for a business; if anyone knows of what the problem could be, please let me know.

I'll give it a week before sending the phone back and going with Cisco.

I am on latest firmware and have not seen any such issue. Whether its a firmware issue specific to your situation or not remains to be seen but if its happening on more than one phone than I suspect a network, server or configuration issue.

Could you supply more details about your configuration, server?

For example: Asterisk can be affected in the way you describe by even momentary loss of DNS.
07-15-2013 10:58 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Locking down buttons/No Line select blmarsa 0 372 10-06-2022 09:23 AM
Last Post: blmarsa
  T46s phone locking users out with continuous bad password attempts. jwilson@thehills 0 2,791 10-08-2020 10:05 PM
Last Post: jwilson@thehills

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication