[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Searching for Base
Author Message
chrisdixon2 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #41
RE: Searching for Base
(01-26-2015 10:29 AM)Yealink_James Wrote:  Hi Gembel,

What's your handset firmware? Is it 26.73.0.12? If not please upgrade to it.

ftp://yealinkftp:yealinkftp@ftp.yealink....3.0.12.rom

Regards,
James

Hi James,

I have a system of 4 bases which sometimes on an incoming call will start searching for base or show a low signal. Is this likely to fix my problem as well? We are on 26.73.0.11 for the handsets and 25.73.0.27 for the base. The handsets connect to 3CX.

Regards

Chris
04-20-2015 06:00 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
James_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 1,159
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #42
RE: Searching for Base
Yes, please upgrade to 26.73.0.11 and check again. It improve the stability of wireless connection.

Regards,
James
04-21-2015 03:11 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
chrisdixon2 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #43
RE: Searching for Base
(04-21-2015 03:11 AM)Yealink_James Wrote:  Yes, please upgrade to 26.73.0.11 and check again. It improve the stability of wireless connection.

Regards,
James

Hi James,

It seems better on 26.73.0.12 but still happens occasionally so I have 3 questions,

1: Is there any info on what the problem is cause by?
2: Are there other measures we can take to reduce the problem?
3: Is it something still being worked on at Yealink?

It seems to mainly affect busy times which is annoying

Regards

Chris
05-05-2015 04:32 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
bill@10fitness.com Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #44
RE: Searching for Base
I have 10 bases in 10 different business locations all with the latest firmware (25.73.0.40 on bases and 26.73.0.11 on handsets) and they all frequently display "Searching for base", "Call failed" or "Server error". Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Bill
09-22-2015 05:02 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
jackbradford Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #45
RE: Searching for Base
I have 2 deployments: DEP1: 1 base with 2 handsets + 1 repeator & DEP2: 1 base with 5 handsets. Both bases have 25.73.0.40 firmware and handsets have 26.73.0.11.

DEP1: 1 handset constantly loses registration with the base that connects via the repeator. The other does not lose registration. What is the solution here?

DEP2: Indeterminacy between all 5 handsets. What is the solution here?
09-23-2015 06:16 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
jackbradford Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #46
RE: Searching for Base
(09-23-2015 06:16 AM)jackbradford Wrote:  I have 2 deployments: DEP1: 1 base with 2 handsets + 1 repeator & DEP2: 1 base with 5 handsets. Both bases have 25.73.0.40 firmware and handsets have 26.73.0.11.

DEP1: 1 handset constantly loses registration with the base that connects via the repeator. The other does not lose registration. What is the solution here?

DEP2: Indeterminacy between all 5 handsets. What is the solution here?

UPDATE on my side:

Hi James,

As it turns out, on DEP2 not all handsets were updated with 26.73.0.11. I have updated and no more issues have been reported.

However the issues with DEP1 still exist. My base is at firmware 25.73.0.40 and handsets at 26.73.0.11. The repeater is about 15 feet way from the base, although it does not have a direct line of site. Its odd to me however that an analog based cordless phone works so much better than this DECT phone. I understand that wifi has issues with concrete and metal, however, I was under the impression that the type of radio wave that this type of phone uses, between handset and base, would not be SO hindered by obstacles. I mean, isn't that the reason we purchase cordless instead of corded phones? Thoughts?

I see multiple references to 26.73.0.12 but none the FTP links seem to have privileges. Is this firmware still active? Can you repost an active link? Will this fix the repeater issue?
10-14-2015 07:20 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
bradley.abrahams Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #47
RE: Searching for Base
Hi James

Could you please advise FTP username/password to be used to access this firmware?

See snapshot in attachments (ftp://ftp.yealink.com:21 requires a username & password). I tried my Yealink Forum password & that of a work colleague, but both do not work.

Does the 26.73.0.12 handset firmware have a fix for this issue?
Currently the base that these phones use had the latest (25.73.0.40) firmware.

Your feedback will be greatly appreciated.

Bradley.




(10-14-2015 07:20 AM)jackbradford Wrote:  
(09-23-2015 06:16 AM)jackbradford Wrote:  I have 2 deployments: DEP1: 1 base with 2 handsets + 1 repeator & DEP2: 1 base with 5 handsets. Both bases have 25.73.0.40 firmware and handsets have 26.73.0.11.

DEP1: 1 handset constantly loses registration with the base that connects via the repeator. The other does not lose registration. What is the solution here?

DEP2: Indeterminacy between all 5 handsets. What is the solution here?

UPDATE on my side:

Hi James,

As it turns out, on DEP2 not all handsets were updated with 26.73.0.11. I have updated and no more issues have been reported.

However the issues with DEP1 still exist. My base is at firmware 25.73.0.40 and handsets at 26.73.0.11. The repeater is about 15 feet way from the base, although it does not have a direct line of site. Its odd to me however that an analog based cordless phone works so much better than this DECT phone. I understand that wifi has issues with concrete and metal, however, I was under the impression that the type of radio wave that this type of phone uses, between handset and base, would not be SO hindered by obstacles. I mean, isn't that the reason we purchase cordless instead of corded phones? Thoughts?

I see multiple references to 26.73.0.12 but none the FTP links seem to have privileges. Is this firmware still active? Can you repost an active link? Will this fix the repeater issue?

(04-21-2015 03:11 AM)Yealink_James Wrote:  Yes, please upgrade to 26.73.0.11 and check again. It improve the stability of wireless connection.

Regards,
James

Hi James

Could you please advise FTP username/password to be used to access this firmware?

See snapshot in attachments (ftp://ftp.yealink.com:21 requires a username & password). I tried my Yealink Forum password & that of a work colleague, but both do not work.

Does the 26.73.0.12 handset firmware have a fix for this issue?
Currently the base that these phones use had the latest (25.73.0.40) firmware.

Your feedback will be greatly appreciated.

Bradley.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
       
(This post was last modified: 10-15-2015 11:44 AM by bradley.abrahams.)
10-15-2015 11:41 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
James_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 1,159
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #48
RE: Searching for Base
Please upgrade handset to 26.73.0.14 now.

http://ftp.yealink.com/?ShareToken=AF29C...4C619FDF02
10-16-2015 12:21 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
john.gallivan@ringcentral.com Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Feb 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #49
RE: Searching for Base
(10-16-2015 12:21 AM)Yealink_James Wrote:  Please upgrade handset to 26.73.0.14 now.

http://ftp.yealink.com/?ShareToken=AF29C...4C619FDF02


James,
I have a user with a Base and 3 handsets where each handset will intermittently go to "searching for base" when they try to make or receive a call.

Base: 25.73.0.40
Handset: 26.73.0.14

We just updated the handset firmware about a month ago to resolve the handsets going to "Charging".
11-06-2015 12:42 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
anonymous1718102097150
Unregistered

 
Post: #50
RE: Searching for Base
James,

Could you provide updated link in order to download 26.73.0.14 firmware?

Thanks.
04-15-2016 03:42 PM
     Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  W80 Base Teams SIP Gateway Ascano 0 1,614 03-06-2023 06:12 PM
Last Post: Ascano
  W56H with W52P Base dmvcomms 7 9,048 03-06-2023 04:39 PM
Last Post: poznaniak
  not able to reigster to the base Janpreet 0 1,831 02-24-2023 12:16 AM
Last Post: Janpreet
  internal call between two base stations fails janus 1 7,682 01-07-2021 07:20 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Can't de-register default base Nigutz 9 33,902 07-15-2019 09:11 PM
Last Post: GregoireG
  double base station proximity ipv6fill 2 10,705 03-21-2017 08:39 AM
Last Post: Kevin_Yealink
  New Handset Can't Register to Base SergioA 2 13,163 01-06-2017 06:20 PM
Last Post: SergioA
  Downgrading Base firmware to 25.73.0.27 from 25.73.0.40 bharat@metro 3 16,934 07-20-2016 08:53 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W52P Base default password under FW 26.73.0.11 ? voicewarellc 2 18,181 04-19-2016 07:21 AM
Last Post: VK2XXY
  Provision second W52H to existing base and 3cx vondie 10 52,814 02-26-2016 04:46 AM
Last Post: GreyFox

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication