[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
T28P&T38G "Softkey:Dial" not working in XML Browser
Author Message
crtg08 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 7
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
T28P&T38G "Softkey:Dial" not working in XML Browser
Hello,
I have xml file for text menu but "Softkey:Dial" function not work..
Is there any wrong in Xml file?

-----------------My XML File-----------------------------------------------
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>
<YealinkIPPhoneTextMenu
defaultIndex=""
style="numbered"
Beep="yes"
cancelAction=""
wrapList="yes"
Timeout="50"
LockIn="no"
>

<Title wrap="yes" >TextMenu</Title>

<MenuItem>
<Prompt>Contact Name 1</Prompt>
<URI>1001</URI>
<Dial>1001</Dial>
</MenuItem>

<MenuItem>
<Prompt>Contact Name 2</Prompt>
<URI>1002</URI>
<Dial>1002</Dial>
</MenuItem>

<SoftKey index="1">
<Label>exit</Label>
<URI>SoftKey:Exit</URI>
</SoftKey>

<SoftKey index="2">
<Label>Dial</Label>
<URI>Softkey:Dial</URI>
</SoftKey>

</YealinkIPPhoneTextMenu>
(This post was last modified: 06-18-2013 04:34 PM by crtg08.)
06-18-2013 04:31 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
CWR Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 717
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 7
Post: #2
RE: T28P&T38G "Softkey:Dial" not working in XML Browser
You do not need to specify the Softkeys. They will appear automatically. Also, the URI needs to be DIAL:xxxx

PHP Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>
 <YealinkIPPhoneTextMenu defaultIndex=""  style="numbered" beep="no" cancelAction="" wrapList="yes" Timeout="50" LockIn="no" 
>

<Title wrap="yes" >Call Someone</Title>
 
<MenuItem>
<Prompt>Contact Name 1</Prompt>
<URI>Dial:1001</URI>
</MenuItem>
 
<MenuItem>
<Prompt>Contact Name 2</Prompt>
<URI>Dial:1002</URI>
</MenuItem>
 
</YealinkIPPhoneTextMenu> 
(This post was last modified: 06-19-2013 07:24 AM by CWR.)
06-19-2013 07:22 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
crtg08 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 7
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: T28P&T38G "Softkey:Dial" not working in XML Browser
Hey,

Firstly thank you so much İt works fine Smile but I have problem again.. Sad
Although I set my local language in "YealinkIPPhoneInputScreen".but some local characters( 'Ç, Ö, I, Ş, Ü, Ğ' ) are changing when it post as parameter..
by the way I'm using UTF-8

How can i do at this point..?

Thanks..

(06-19-2013 07:22 AM)craigreilly Wrote:  You do not need to specify the Softkeys. They will appear automatically. Also, the URI needs to be DIAL:xxxx

PHP Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>
 <YealinkIPPhoneTextMenu defaultIndex=""  style="numbered" beep="no" cancelAction="" wrapList="yes" Timeout="50" LockIn="no" 
>

<Title wrap="yes" >Call Someone</Title>
 
<MenuItem>
<Prompt>Contact Name 1</Prompt>
<URI>Dial:1001</URI>
</MenuItem>
 
<MenuItem>
<Prompt>Contact Name 2</Prompt>
<URI>Dial:1002</URI>
</MenuItem>
 
</YealinkIPPhoneTextMenu> 
06-19-2013 04:26 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
CWR Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 717
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 7
Post: #4
RE: T28P&T38G "Softkey:Dial" not working in XML Browser
Sorry - I have not done any POSTs with the XML Browser. I really only use it on my Receptionst phone to route the main trunk
Available
Away
Closed
Weekend
06-19-2013 11:16 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
jasit Offline
Member
***

Posts: 85
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: T28P&T38G "Softkey:Dial" not working in XML Browser
(06-19-2013 11:16 PM)craigreilly Wrote:  Sorry - I have not done any POSTs with the XML Browser. I really only use it on my Receptionst phone to route the main trunk
Available
Away
Closed
Weekend

Hey Craig, do you have a sample of your code, I want to do something about the DND with the Yealink and 3cx system, and based on your Available Away and Closed, I think I might know how to do.
06-20-2013 12:29 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
CWR Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 717
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 7
Post: #6
RE: T28P&T38G "Softkey:Dial" not working in XML Browser
I will send a Dropbox link when I get to office later.
06-21-2013 12:19 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
CWR Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 717
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 7
Post: #7
RE: T28P&T38G "Softkey:Dial" not working in XML Browser
(06-21-2013 12:19 AM)craigreilly Wrote:  I will send a Dropbox link when I get to office later.


https://www.dropbox.com/s/io3nfsad92nk7fa/xml.zip

This was on a T28 - but should be pretty similar for the T38.
06-21-2013 04:27 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  WH67 (UC) Not Working for Outbound Calls Chepino96 0 811 10-04-2023 05:26 AM
Last Post: Chepino96
  Multicast Stops Working until Phone Rebooted Blake1 10 10,987 09-21-2023 05:47 PM
Last Post: axiompm
  set number key as speed dial key not working timotel 0 1,206 09-20-2023 06:51 AM
Last Post: timotel
  DND via XML notify not working in T48S :-( (works on T41x) wecloudit 0 761 09-18-2023 08:01 AM
Last Post: wecloudit
  Yealink WH67 Control Buttons Not Working with Yeastar Linkus PC. nolto 4 4,857 01-15-2023 09:59 PM
Last Post: nolto
  MP50 - Teams Button not working SP3C5 4 9,366 12-09-2022 06:05 PM
Last Post: SP3C5
  MP54 Handset - Auto Dial on handset pickup/Off Hook TheGarrison 5 7,061 09-16-2022 03:04 AM
Last Post: imgibason
  Dialing T46U from web browser troy44 6 5,377 07-17-2022 01:18 AM
Last Post: troy44
  Click to dial from web browser h2g-vaka 7 15,673 06-10-2022 03:27 AM
Last Post: troy44
  Screen Saver Stops Working awilson@intermaxteam.com 3 5,248 02-13-2022 05:09 AM
Last Post: complex1

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication