[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
LDAP - Remove spaces in dialed numbers
Author Message
Kriss Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 20
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #1
LDAP - Remove spaces in dialed numbers
Hi,

I've got a huge LDAP base with spaces in the phone numbers (the number is like XX XX XX XX XX).
Is there a way to remove thoses char (translated by the phone to %20) before the phone send the dialed number to the SIP server ?

Thanks,

./Kriss
06-17-2013 08:55 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #2
RE: LDAP - Remove spaces in dialed numbers
Hi Kriss,
Sorry I am afraid you should modify this number as no space number.
Currently we don't have such feature.
06-18-2013 10:30 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Kriss Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 20
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #3
RE: LDAP - Remove spaces in dialed numbers
Ok, thanks anyway Wink
06-25-2013 04:44 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
jacob@flexpos.com Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: LDAP - Remove spaces in dialed numbers
(06-25-2013 04:44 PM)Kriss Wrote:  Ok, thanks anyway Wink

Still no fix for this problem ?
03-12-2014 06:31 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
CWR Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 716
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 7
Post: #5
RE: LDAP - Remove spaces in dialed numbers
You could write a script to create an XML phonebook from AD which is what we do. We have Hohenstaufen in ours and they were not matching up for incoming caller Id match.
So in our script we strip the hyphens.
03-19-2014 10:20 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  LDAP Directory Configuration Issue it_prevent 1 2,066 05-15-2019 05:55 AM
Last Post: Mike_Yealink
  Display Caller Picture on internal calls via LDAP dawgness 6 11,954 03-07-2019 01:41 AM
Last Post: scubes
  LDAP list is empty; misconfiguration? Chinese 3 4,224 08-29-2017 07:19 AM
Last Post: Samuel_Yealink
  Search in Directory (LDAP/XML) Patrick77 2 3,977 06-20-2017 01:11 PM
Last Post: Patrick77
  LDAP directory display name Cloud Communications 2 3,828 04-07-2017 07:44 AM
Last Post: Travis_Yealink
  blf and speeddial on one key with different numbers VG 0 1,602 03-29-2017 08:33 AM
Last Post: VG
  call history for transferred numbers p2xt 7 9,144 09-13-2016 07:35 PM
Last Post: cjtrevor
  SIP-T22P with CISCO CALLMANAGER 8.6 with LDAP integration lecuonai 2 7,486 07-07-2016 05:37 PM
Last Post: jmoore
  Yealink 48G unable to redial +44 numbers DCoates 1 4,897 05-13-2016 01:25 AM
Last Post: complex1
  LDAP sorting result with accents yeacpt 1 3,845 01-11-2016 06:15 PM
Last Post: Karl_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication