New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
How do I set ILBC_enabled = 0 to ILBC_enabled = 1
Author Message
Hoenle Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
How do I set ILBC_enabled = 0 to ILBC_enabled = 1
Via auto provisioning on the .70 version of the firmware?

I've tried:

Advanced.ILBC_enabled = 1

and

ILBC_enabled = 1

without success.

Is this change still required to use the iLBC codec?

Thank you! Smile
06-16-2013 06:10 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 22
Post: #2
RE: How do I set ILBC_enabled = 0 to ILBC_enabled = 1
Hi Hoenle,
Do you have our V70 auto provisioning template?
http://www.yealink.com/Upload/AutoProvis...068456.zip
In the MAC-Oriented.cfg file, you can find this paramter:
-------------------------------
account.1.codec.7.enable = 1
account.1.codec.7.payload_type = iLBC
account.1.codec.7.priority = 0
account.1.codec.7.rtpmap = 102
-------------------------------
Thanks.
06-17-2013 10:31 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Hoenle Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: How do I set ILBC_enabled = 0 to ILBC_enabled = 1
Hi there!

Yes, I have the template but none of those options seem to change the ILBC_enabled = 0 line in the user.ini (in the configuration downloaded from the phone)

;;Advanced.cfg
[ Advanced ]
password =
var_enabled = 0
iStandardOrAdvanced = 1
ILBC_enabled = 0

Is this setting no longer required?
06-17-2013 05:46 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 22
Post: #4
RE: How do I set ILBC_enabled = 0 to ILBC_enabled = 1
Hi Hoenle,
1. Which phone are you using? And what's the firmware?
2. Do you mean after you auto provisioning with
-------------------------------
account.1.codec.7.enable = 1
account.1.codec.7.payload_type = iLBC
account.1.codec.7.priority = 0
account.1.codec.7.rtpmap = 102
-------------------------------
But the phone didn't enable ILBC codec?
06-18-2013 10:22 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
wuuikok Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: How do I set ILBC_enabled = 0 to ILBC_enabled = 1
Anyone has successfully do this?
I still cannot find anyway to enable iLBC using auto provisioning.
I only missed this step, set the ILBC_enabled = 1.

Thanks
07-11-2013 12:07 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
briankelly63 Offline
Member
***

Posts: 55
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #6
RE: How do I set ILBC_enabled = 0 to ILBC_enabled = 1
Just to back up a little..... Have you been successful with other provisioning on this setup and phone? Just want to make sure the phone is really reading the file.

What is your provisioning setup? tftp, http??
07-11-2013 12:45 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
wuuikok Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: How do I set ILBC_enabled = 0 to ILBC_enabled = 1
I have been successfully auto provisioning the Yealink phone T20 using tftp setup.

Below is the log from my tftp server

Jul 11 00:41:37 ocapp xinetd[18207]: START: tftp pid=25694 from=10.8.0.62
Jul 11 00:41:37 ocapp in.tftpd[25695]: RRQ from 10.8.0.62 filename y000000000007.cfg
Jul 11 00:41:47 ocapp in.tftpd[25701]: RRQ from 10.8.0.62 filename client.tar
Jul 11 00:41:47 ocapp in.tftpd[25703]: RRQ from 10.8.0.62 filename 9.70.23.2.rom
Jul 11 00:41:47 ocapp in.tftpd[25704]: RRQ from 10.8.0.62 filename 0015654ab601.cfg
Jul 11 00:42:18 ocapp in.tftpd[25703]: tftpd: read(ack): Connection refused
07-11-2013 01:06 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
briankelly63 Offline
Member
***

Posts: 55
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #8
RE: How do I set ILBC_enabled = 0 to ILBC_enabled = 1
Please check the phones log to make sure its actually getting the file. This may all be for nothing if you have been able to successfully change other items. The only reason I mention it is that the tftp server log only shows the request that was made, it doesn't show if the phone actually was able to access, open and read the file. Usually that is seen from the phone log or syslog. See Export log in the phone Administration manual.



The last statement in the log concerns me as it may be a permissions or directory issue. You may be able to turn on a higher level of debug commentary in your tftp server.
07-11-2013 03:36 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication