[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
DIsplay shows "anonymous"
Author Message
Darren.Jordaan Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 13
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
DIsplay shows "anonymous"
Our T22P phones show "anonymous" on the screen as soon as a call connects. The last software version where this was not an issue was 7.6.0.140. I don't know what has changed but I cannot seem to find a setting which corrects this.
Any help would be appreciated as I'd really like to upgrade our phones to newer software, but not if every call shows "anonymous" on the screen.
(This post was last modified: 08-08-2013 05:21 AM by Darren.Jordaan.)
06-11-2013 02:54 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,683
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 25
Post: #2
RE: DIsplay shows "anonymous"
Hi Darren,
There are some possible reason that the phone display "Anonymous":
1. The caller enabled anonymous call in his webpage-Account-Basic
2. The server make certain call as anonymous call
So you can check whether it will display anonymous call(with the same incoming extension) with previous firmware 7.6.0.140, if it still display anonymous call, you can upgrade to latest firmware, because this is not firmware issue.
Thanks.
06-11-2013 10:52 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Darren.Jordaan Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 13
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: DIsplay shows "anonymous"
1. The caller enabled anonymous setting in the webpage-Account-Basic is not set to "Anonymous"
2. I'm not clear on what you're saying on your line#2. A T22P phone running v7.6.0.140 does not have the problem, however upgrading that T22P phone to any newer software version produces the problem where the dialed number on the phone screen shows "anonymous" rather than the number that was dialed.
06-11-2013 11:12 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,683
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 25
Post: #4
RE: DIsplay shows "anonymous"
Hi Darren,
You can send an email to support@yealink.com, they will help to analyze this problem for you further.
Thanks.
06-13-2013 04:53 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Darren.Jordaan Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 13
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: DIsplay shows "anonymous"
Thanks, I reported this to them once before and never heard anything back. I'll submit again.
06-13-2013 10:50 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
crossby Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Oct 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: DIsplay shows "anonymous"
thank for information.
บาคาร่า
(This post was last modified: 10-04-2016 05:10 PM by crossby.)
10-04-2016 05:10 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  SIP-T27G no Refresh Display BLF Monitoring When Receiving subsequence Notify cleviton 1 7,012 05-03-2019 09:56 AM
Last Post: Kamik
  Display Outgoing number instead of CallerID Trang 2 8,569 06-01-2017 07:46 PM
Last Post: Trang
  T29G + EXP20 dont display similar output chidado 0 5,404 02-07-2017 11:32 PM
Last Post: chidado
  T22P Display cycles every 10 seconds Tgarius 1 6,917 10-24-2015 06:17 AM
Last Post: Yealink_Michael
  Display Number incoming caller dialed and caller ID jchinmd2000 1 6,997 06-16-2015 12:01 AM
Last Post: cadillackid
  Can T22P display 3 accounts info on the phone screen? Jack2015 9 22,346 06-02-2015 04:31 AM
Last Post: Jack2015
  T22P display backlight lights up every 2 mins ozimarco 47 201,682 02-18-2015 05:48 AM
Last Post: WoodyTX
  Call History sometimes shows CID instead of called number fetoa 1 7,438 01-09-2015 05:44 PM
Last Post: James_Yealink
  Number display on the screen hrva 2 9,026 11-14-2014 09:16 PM
Last Post: hrva
  T2xP unicode (Chinese) display? conradwu 4 11,639 10-10-2014 04:23 PM
Last Post: Yealink_Jim

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication