[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Localized Ringback
Author Message
Craig Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Localized Ringback
Hello,

Could you please advise on the configurable parameter for custom ringback?

Our VP530's are currently on 23.70.0.10, however I cannot locate the fields to set ringback in the configuration files.

The documentation I've read does not seem to mention it either.

Thanks,

Craig
06-10-2013 06:13 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #2
RE: Localized Ringback
Hi Craig,
Do you mean you want to set a custom ringback tone?
Sorry we don't have such option to custom the ringback tone.
06-11-2013 02:05 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Craig Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Localized Ringback
Hi thanks for the reply,

I'm not looking to set a custom ringback tone, i'm looking to localize ringback to the country the phone is deployed in and manage this via the configuration files which we serve out remotely.

Currently when we place a call out, we receive US ringback which is a fair bit longer than UK ringback. This causes some confusion among users.

Thanks,

Craig
06-13-2013 12:30 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #4
RE: Localized Ringback
Hi Craig,
If this is urgent, you can contact local distributor for help.
Thanks.
06-13-2013 03:28 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Craig Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Localized Ringback
I wouldn't classify this as urgent.

Can you please let me know which parameter I must configure in the configuration files in order to change the ringback from US to UK?

Thanks,

Craig
06-14-2013 10:34 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #6
RE: Localized Ringback
Hi Craig,
Sorry we don't have such configuration, it need to modify the firmware code.
So i suggest you contact the distributor to make this. Smile
06-15-2013 10:11 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Craig Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: Localized Ringback
Just to be absolute, you're saying that the VP530 has by default no method of localizing itself to the country it's deployed in?
06-17-2013 04:03 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #8
RE: Localized Ringback
Hi Craig,
You are correct, we don't have tone settings in the VP530.
It need to modify the firmware.
Sorry.
06-17-2013 04:56 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Craig Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: Localized Ringback
Thanks for the help.
06-18-2013 05:31 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication