[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Setting for provisioning voicemail number
Author Message
kg4ysy Offline
Member
***

Posts: 65
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 2
Post: #1
Sad Setting for provisioning voicemail number
I've looked everywhere and I can't find if there is a provision setting for setting the voicemail number (*86 in my case). On a related note, I noticed that the phone is not pulling it in from the SIP switch. After a SUBSCRIBE a NOTIFY goes out that includes the line below. If the phone could pull that in, that would be great, but I'm fine with setting this in a provision file.

Message-Account: sip:*86@192.168.XXX.XXX:5060
06-05-2013 03:32 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #2
RE: Setting for provisioning voicemail number
Hello,
You can configure voicemail number with this parameter:

#Configure the voice mail number of account1.
voice_mail.number.1 = *86

This parameter is in our MAC-Oriented.cfg file.
http://www.yealink.com/Upload/AutoProvis...068456.zip
06-06-2013 03:44 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
kg4ysy Offline
Member
***

Posts: 65
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 2
Post: #3
RE: Setting for provisioning voicemail number
Thanks! I'm not sure how I missed that, but that was the last provision setting I needed to go 100% with these phones.

On a related note, I have been very impressed with the phone and with the support on these forums. Yealink Support is always there to offer assistance and your documentation is better than most other companies. I tried to provision some other brands of phones and that was a nightmare.
(This post was last modified: 06-06-2013 08:19 PM by kg4ysy.)
06-06-2013 08:19 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #4
RE: Setting for provisioning voicemail number
Thanks Kg4ysy,
I also always see you are reply our forum for us, thank you very much for your help.
Could you let us know which company are you fromSmile
06-07-2013 02:34 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
kg4ysy Offline
Member
***

Posts: 65
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 2
Post: #5
RE: Setting for provisioning voicemail number
(06-07-2013 02:34 PM)Yealink Support Wrote:  Thanks Kg4ysy,
I also always see you are reply our forum for us, thank you very much for your help.
Could you let us know which company are you fromSmile

I'm from T-Metrics, Inc. in Charlotte, NC, USA.
http://tmetrics.com
06-08-2013 11:58 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #6
RE: Setting for provisioning voicemail number
Thanks for your sharing. Smile
06-10-2013 09:55 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T46U Not Contacting Provisioning Server 88fingerslukee 0 555 09-06-2022 11:43 PM
Last Post: 88fingerslukee
  Need help auto provisioning a phone with Nextiva service. LittleDogTech 3 1,093 08-30-2022 06:28 PM
Last Post: complex1
Question "Trusted Certificates" and auto provisioning jobst 3 2,424 06-15-2022 11:00 AM
Last Post: dbonnell
  T46G RingCentral Provisioning jszima 0 1,517 03-07-2022 10:24 AM
Last Post: jszima
  Setting up EXP50 wallpaper using a template jleyco 3 3,305 01-11-2022 01:52 AM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  Setting of lang.gui via remote provisioning cloudaware 1 2,905 10-26-2021 07:11 PM
Last Post: cloudaware
  zero touch provisioning & firewall gareth20202 2 4,371 10-09-2021 04:55 PM
Last Post: Phil2021
  Step by Step for Auto Provisioning nguyenp 2 7,161 08-06-2021 04:27 PM
Last Post: Phil2021
  disable provisioning on T26P yeaphild 0 3,591 02-25-2021 07:25 PM
Last Post: yeaphild
  Provisioning only works on startup Snapdragons 3 7,154 09-29-2020 12:49 AM
Last Post: Jay_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication