[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
DTMF problem
Author Message
servaris Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
DTMF problem
Hi,
Have a few new T20 phones. One phone is exhibiting problems when dialing *98 for voice mail.

If the users password is 1234 for example, the Server is geting 11223344 and consequently users hears 'incorrect password'.

Anyone know how to change the DTMF so the Server only gets '1234'?

Thanks.
05-28-2013 12:06 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
kg4ysy Offline
Member
***

Posts: 65
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 2
Post: #2
RE: DTMF problem
This is somewhat of a stab in the dark, but it may be worth playing with the DTMF modes. If you know what the SIP switch is expecting then you can set that, otherwise I would keep trying until you get one that works.

In the web interface click on Account -> Advanced and play around with DTMF Type. There are a couple other DTMF settings in there as well that may need tweaking. Hope this helps.
05-31-2013 12:15 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
newins Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 8
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: DTMF problem
I'm having this exact same issue. Were you ever to find resolution on this? It works fine when SIP INFO is enabled for DTMF but then the key press audio is not heard on the handset.
03-13-2014 05:54 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #4
RE: DTMF problem
Hi newins,

Sorry. What is the version of your phones?
When you choose SIP INFO, it is no sound when you press key. It is the original setting for SIP INFO.
03-13-2014 10:00 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
newins Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 8
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: DTMF problem
Hi. The phone is a t28p on the latest firmware. When using the default (RFC 2833) DTMF settings the numbers pressed are doubled 11223344. When changing DTMF to SIP INFO everything works except you don't hear the audio key press when navigating through IVRs, voicemails, etc. You do hear audio when dialing a regular number outbound. The original setting is RFC 2833.

Thanks!

(03-13-2014 10:00 AM)Yealink Support Wrote:  Hi newins,

Sorry. What is the version of your phones?
When you choose SIP INFO, it is no sound when you press key. It is the original setting for SIP INFO.
03-13-2014 10:35 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #6
RE: DTMF problem
Sorry. We use 3CX with the latest version of T28 along with RFC2833 can't reproduce this issue.
What is the server of yours?
What is the value of DTMF Payload Type(96~127) of your phone?
Does your gateway have other payload of some tones?
(This post was last modified: 03-17-2014 10:05 AM by Yealink Support.)
03-13-2014 11:09 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
newins Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 8
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: DTMF problem
A bit more information. It seems to work fine using RFC283 but the phone has to be muted. Otherwise it will send double digits.
03-14-2014 09:58 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #8
RE: DTMF problem
What is the version of your phone?
03-17-2014 10:06 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
newins Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 8
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: DTMF problem
It is the T28P.

(03-17-2014 10:06 AM)Yealink Support Wrote:  What is the version of your phone?
03-17-2014 09:02 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #10
RE: DTMF problem
Sorry. Please press OK button and you can see the firmware of your T28. Please tell me the version of your T28 now. Is it a custom version?
03-19-2014 02:41 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  LDAP "problem" softnetvoip 1 2,542 09-30-2021 05:07 PM
Last Post: softnetvoip
  Problem with LDAP hausrocker 0 3,192 03-24-2021 08:28 PM
Last Post: hausrocker
  DTMF for carrier pre-selection rpereira 2 6,220 09-22-2018 06:58 AM
Last Post: rpereira
  DTMF duration Mickotabs 1 5,668 08-20-2018 03:09 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Abc problem Niksea 7 17,772 06-23-2017 07:30 AM
Last Post: Niksea
  Phone history and miss call problem ClearBoth 2 10,535 04-06-2017 09:16 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  Phonebook generation tool VBA permissions problem peterf 32 125,814 09-30-2016 04:09 AM
Last Post: JG2016
  problem with HEADSET T23G Ana 3 9,026 07-05-2016 03:43 PM
Last Post: Yealink_Michael
  Remote ip connection problem riccardoc 0 4,460 07-01-2016 05:12 PM
Last Post: riccardoc
  SIP Port problem secureip 2 7,463 06-29-2016 05:41 AM
Last Post: secureip

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication