[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
VP530 Audio delays
Author Message
mdspencer Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
VP530 Audio delays
I have a VP530 and have a problem with audio delays on all calls. Basically, there is mild echo heard and after speaking, it can take about half a second for the other party to hear me.

I have tried a number of different Codecs and the problem remains. If I replace the VP530 with my old Aastra handset or use a sip softphone, there are no perceivable delays.

With the delays, it becomes difficult to hold a conversation because I and the other party can sometimes end up talking over each other.

I use the same login details and settings with the softphone or Aastra handset.

Any ideas?
05-25-2013 01:22 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #2
RE: VP530 Audio delays
Hello Mdspencer,
Do you use our latest firmware 23.70.0.40?
http://www.yealink.com/Upload/gujian/VP5...rmware.zip
And you can try to reset to factory default.
Do you have other Yealink phones? Do other Yealink phone also have this problem?
Thanks.
05-27-2013 10:05 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
mdspencer Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: VP530 Audio delays
I used 23.70.248.177 which was mentioned on the firmware page as it was a higher version number. This problem occurred with the previous firmware that I was using. I shall try the firmware that you mention to see if that makes a difference.

I have no other Yealink phones as I was trying this one out to see how it performed. All other phones are either Aastra (480i) or softphones.

Ok. I have factory reset the phone and installed the suggested firmware. Still the same. I am using the PCMA codec, which I presume is G711, a-law encoding.

Using the Asterisk echo test, if I count from one two five, I literally finish saying "one" before it echoes back the "one", same with two, three, four and five. If I use my soft phones or Aastra phone, there is virtually no delay, maybe 50ms or so - it almost echoes as I speak. I am using the G711 a-law codec with the Aastra phone and the soft phones.
(This post was last modified: 05-28-2013 07:42 PM by mdspencer.)
05-28-2013 07:03 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #4
RE: VP530 Audio delays
Hi Mdspencer,
1.Now you are using Asterisk PBX with VP530?
2.Both when you make video call and voice call, the delay problem is there?
3.Could you provide PCAP trace, syslog(level 6) and config.bin file to us, so we can analyze?
Before you export the syslog, please set log level as 6, and reboot the phone, then click Start,and reproduce the issue, then click Stop,and export the trace, syslog, config,bin to us.
(About where to export these files, please refer to attached screenshot.)
These three files are very important for us, hope you can kindly understand.
Thanks.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
       
06-04-2013 04:06 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
mdspencer Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: VP530 Audio delays
1. I am using the phone with the latest version of FreePBX and asterisk 1.8.20.0
2. Voice call only. I do not use the phone for video yet.
3. I will do this next week.

Regards,

Martyn Spencer

(06-04-2013 04:06 PM)Yealink Support Wrote:  Hi Mdspencer,
1.Now you are using Asterisk PBX with VP530?
2.Both when you make video call and voice call, the delay problem is there?
3.Could you provide PCAP trace, syslog(level 6) and config.bin file to us, so we can analyze?
Before you export the syslog, please set log level as 6, and reboot the phone, then click Start,and reproduce the issue, then click Stop,and export the trace, syslog, config,bin to us.
(About where to export these files, please refer to attached screenshot.)
These three files are very important for us, hope you can kindly understand.
Thanks.
06-16-2013 10:59 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  W80B = Problème qualité audio psibeuddami 2 2,040 02-18-2021 06:43 AM
Last Post: bitblock
  Audio problems on phones (t23g i t42s) bob_1921 2 2,253 12-02-2020 04:46 AM
Last Post: bob_1921
  "Hold" + going back by "Resume" - audio is muted Babylonia 1 2,721 07-10-2019 08:25 PM
Last Post: Babylonia
Question One-Way audio when 2 parties speaking Fraukas2 1 2,776 02-21-2019 09:51 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Yealink T23G openvpn pfsense freepbx one way audio Chen Kang 3 7,390 08-07-2017 01:20 AM
Last Post: Chen Kang
  Audio dropouts on T23G phones avayax 1 4,417 03-13-2017 08:08 AM
Last Post: Karl_Yealink
  1 side audio when received call josiahteo22 1 6,076 09-06-2016 11:16 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  Short Delay on audio for incoming calls to T41p jim@v-consulting.com 3 10,404 08-24-2016 10:19 PM
Last Post: fabyanramos
  ONE WAY AUDIO ISSUE IN YEALINK T21_E2 SERIES PHONES ctebs 1 6,012 01-26-2016 09:50 AM
Last Post: Karl_Yealink
  VP530 wireless headset jholcombe 1 4,540 10-23-2015 06:45 AM
Last Post: Klaus_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication