[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
W52P No DTMF sound at IVR
Author Message
Barnabas Offline
Member
***

Posts: 52
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
W52P No DTMF sound at IVR
Hello,
We ordered our first W52P for evaluation and were really impressed by its quality. As we were testing it we noticed that when we dial a number we hear the DTMF tones from the keypad. However, when we are prompted by the IVR to enter an extension number and we press any of the keys on the keypad we don't hear any DTMF tones. It is as if we didn't push any of the buttons. Interestingly enough, the digits were passed onto the IVR silently because the IVR responded correctly and connected us to the desired extension or destination.

We have set the DTMF tones to United States and the DTMF Type to RFC2833. This is our general set up with all Yealink phones and they all work perfectly well with Elastix server running FreePBX 2.8.1.5. We changed it on W52P to INBAND and then to SIP INFO but it didn't help. We loaded firmware 25.30.0.2 and then 25.30.0.20 into the base and back to the latest firmware but that didn't help either. We tried to upload the latest handset firmware by first connecting the USB port to a Windows 7 computer but got an error that there were no drivers available.

We used auto-provisioning as well as manually checking through the web interface, comparing to T28 and T22 configurations but had no luck.

I'll appreciate your advice.
(This post was last modified: 05-23-2013 05:27 AM by Barnabas.)
05-23-2013 05:25 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
simon templar Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 15
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: W52P No DTMF sound at IVR
Hi,

It probably depend on how your PBX handles DTMF.
Did you try to go in the web interface admin of the phone, under account / advanced /

Your have DTMF TYPE and PAYLOAD.

Try to play with those settings
05-23-2013 05:59 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Barnabas Offline
Member
***

Posts: 52
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: W52P No DTMF sound at IVR
Thank you Simon for you prompt response.

We tested all options with other models of Yealink phones but only the RFC2833 and the default payload of 101 works in all cases for all models, including other brands.

We set the payload to the lowest and to the highest but it didn't help.

Regards,
Barnabas
05-23-2013 06:25 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
simon templar Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 15
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: W52P No DTMF sound at IVR
Did you check the codec ? (G711 vs G729) for example ?
Did you try to run wireshark traces on your network ?
05-23-2013 10:15 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Barnabas Offline
Member
***

Posts: 52
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: W52P No DTMF sound at IVR
If I had a reason to check the codecs I'd do. Can you please elaborate why you suggest that?
05-23-2013 01:18 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #6
RE: W52P No DTMF sound at IVR
Hi Barnabas,
1. This issue happened every time?
2. Could you check what's your handset version? You can check it through:
Status-System Status-More-Handset-Software
3. Could you provide PCAP trace, syslog(level 6) and config.bin file to us, so we can analyze?
Before you export the syslog, please set log level as 6, and reboot the phone, then click Start,and reproduce the issue, then click Stop,and export the trace, syslog, config,bin to us.
(About where to export these files, please refer to attached screenshot.)
These three files are very important for us, hope you can kindly understand.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
       
05-24-2013 04:58 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Barnabas Offline
Member
***

Posts: 52
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: W52P No DTMF sound at IVR
Thank you for your instructions.

1) It happens always
2) SW: 26.20.0.10, HW: 26.0.0.5

I have downloaded handset firmware 26.30.0.10 but don't know how to upload it to the handset. USB-DECT drivers are missing in Windows 7.

Please see attached requested logs. I renamed config.bin to config-bin.txt in order to attached it.

Thank you,
Barnabas


Attached File(s)
.pcap  25.30.0.20_15_52_57.pcap (Size: 491.75 KB / Downloads: 3)
.tar  syslog.tar (Size: 735.5 KB / Downloads: 2)
.txt  config-bin.txt (Size: 150.5 KB / Downloads: 3)
05-25-2013 12:10 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #8
RE: W52P No DTMF sound at IVR
Hi Barnabas,
Thanks for your reply.
Let me submit this issue to our R&D to analyze, any update will let you know soon.
Thanks.
05-25-2013 11:45 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #9
RE: W52P No DTMF sound at IVR
Hi Barnabas,
When you use RFC2833, because the DTMF tone will only ring in the base, but not the handset, so you can't hear the DTMF tone.
But generally if you use INBAND, you can hear the DTMF tone, we tested this at our side and works, so do your server do not support INBAND type? So you can't hear the DTMF tone?
05-28-2013 09:55 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Barnabas Offline
Member
***

Posts: 52
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
RE: W52P No DTMF sound at IVR
Hi Adminstrator,

Thank you for your recommendation. Our servers set the DTMF to RFC2833 by default. After changing it manually both on the the server and on the base it worked OK.

This of course requires that we set parameters manually for W52 each time. Is there a plan for a new firmware such that we can set it to work with RFC2833?

Thank you again
Barnabas
05-28-2013 02:27 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  W52P Repeater RT10/rt20/RT30 schnell-yealink 3 3,817 04-20-2022 10:17 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W52P Firmware upgrade aunijaffer@gmail.com 5 5,336 09-07-2021 11:42 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W52P 2 handsets DAZZLING 1 3,614 06-01-2021 09:55 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W52P Openvpn with mikrotik info@quantiss.com 4 12,699 04-11-2021 06:25 AM
Last Post: Harms_Kubiak
  Is there no call history in web management panel in W52P? poznaniak 1 5,259 08-10-2020 12:49 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W52P factory reset without password ralph 1 6,611 04-02-2020 03:05 AM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  W52p Repair Aliaksandr 10 19,322 02-10-2020 10:30 PM
Last Post: RobertoDSM
  Action URI in W52P RRC_Support 1 5,603 10-22-2019 01:27 PM
Last Post: Garry_Yealink
  W52P Sporadic behavior with auto answer csmith@ccexpert.net 2 10,480 09-27-2019 08:38 PM
Last Post: justingoldberg
  W52P Dect Interface "Settings" is missing ? CHRIYEA 1 5,723 06-06-2019 08:58 AM
Last Post: complex1

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication