[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Pickup exten doesn't work properly
Author Message
fetoa Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 34
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Sad Pickup exten doesn't work properly
Hi,

I have already update my T-28 phone firmware to the newest (march of 2013) and pickup extenxion function doesn´t work with DSS keys. I have an Asterisk PBX with FreePBX, and my pick up code is *8

Before updating my phone, I had it configured in this way, and it worked:

Key >> DSS1 key
Type >> BLF
Value >> 103 (extension number monitored)
Line >> Line1
Extensión >> *8

But now, when I try to pickup a call ringing 103 extension, my T-28 hone tries to dial *8103. The number it must dial is *8

What is the error? It worked before update it. Sad

Cheers.
05-21-2013 11:59 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
fetoa Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 34
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: Pickup exten doesn't work properly
UP!

Does anyone use thiis function woth asterisk?
05-22-2013 09:52 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #3
RE: Pickup exten doesn't work properly
Hi Fetoa,
1. Which firmware are you using now?
2. Generally the phone shoulbe dial out *8103 when you press BLF key, so it can pickup the call, if the phone just dial *8, the phone don't know which number shoube be pick up.
3. Do you use group pick up?
4. If you are using V70 firmware, please try to fill the pick up code in the phone webpage-Phone-Features-Call Pickup, and fill the *8 in the direct call pick up or group call pick up code.
Thanks.
05-27-2013 01:47 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
fetoa Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 34
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Pickup exten doesn't work properly
(05-27-2013 01:47 PM)Yealink Support Wrote:  Hi Fetoa,
1. Which firmware are you using now?
2. Generally the phone shoulbe dial out *8103 when you press BLF key, so it can pickup the call, if the phone just dial *8, the phone don't know which number shoube be pick up.
3. Do you use group pick up?
4. If you are using V70 firmware, please try to fill the pick up code in the phone webpage-Phone-Features-Call Pickup, and fill the *8 in the direct call pick up or group call pick up code.
Thanks.

1.- My Firmware is 2.71.0.149
2.- The phone must dial *8 only. It will pick up the call ringing if it's group member.
3.- It use group pick up (I sue FreePBX)
4.- Call pick up is configured winth *8, even group pick up.

Any suggestion?

Thank you.
11-21-2013 01:48 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
John_K Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 15
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #5
RE: Pickup exten doesn't work properly
What version of asterisk are you using?

If you are using 1.6 or newer you can enable 'Dialog-Info Call Pickup' on your phone and it should send a INVITE with a Pickup Tag on it that Asterisk will parse instead of dialing an extension.
11-21-2013 06:02 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
fetoa Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 34
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: Pickup exten doesn't work properly
(11-21-2013 06:02 AM)John_K Wrote:  What version of asterisk are you using?

If you are using 1.6 or newer you can enable 'Dialog-Info Call Pickup' on your phone and it should send a INVITE with a Pickup Tag on it that Asterisk will parse instead of dialing an extension.

Sad I tried it. Still does't work with last firmware...
12-20-2013 05:03 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #7
RE: Pickup exten doesn't work properly
Hi fetoa,

Can you refer to below thread which may help you out.
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=1039
-------------------------------------------------------------
The Setting in "Account" -> "Advanced" -> (Account Number) -> "Dialog-Info Call Pickup" must be DISABLED.

Otherwise "Call Pickup on BLF" doesn't work on Asterisk PBX.
-------------------------------------------------------------
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/attachment.php?aid=443
(This post was last modified: 12-20-2013 05:25 PM by Yealink Support.)
12-20-2013 05:22 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [Solved] Correct password don't work anymore in SIP-T22P ip phones frog.tech 1 5,508 01-27-2021 07:45 PM
Last Post: lsk
  T28P foward call doesn´t work with 2.73.0.50 Tato 4 8,034 09-14-2020 03:49 PM
Last Post: complex1
  T23G Group pickup caller id LeeDraper 1 5,310 12-22-2017 02:35 AM
Last Post: anonymous1660313942150
  T-19 Dial Plan does not work joes 3 9,174 04-25-2017 07:22 PM
Last Post: Danila
  T29 Call Pickup Caller ID Mark Selck 1 5,298 03-16-2016 06:37 AM
Last Post: Yealink_Michael
  BLF does not work after changing provider conspiano 3 9,033 03-09-2016 01:38 AM
Last Post: flatman
  Can't get call pickup groups to work Firewall 2 6,307 07-22-2015 10:38 AM
Last Post: Firewall
Question Auto update .61 -> .72 Will it work? VK2US 2 6,918 05-14-2015 06:52 AM
Last Post: VK2US
  Call pickup on BLF not working on 7.72.0.1 [resolved 7.72.0.56.rom] temp0001 26 73,937 03-02-2015 07:48 AM
Last Post: temp0001
  T28P Dialnow don't work vkeven 1 7,327 10-17-2014 05:11 PM
Last Post: Lucas1

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication