[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Auto Provision firmware on W60B base station
Author Message
hospitale Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 6
Joined: Feb 2022
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Auto Provision firmware on W60B base station
Hi!

I have an issue with firmware upgrades of W60B. The link in the per MAC config file is somehow ignored by the base station. It is currently running the 77.83.0.85 firmware version.

This does not work, the base station is not upgrading:
Code:
static.firmware.url = http://192.168.3.3:84/yealink/2/W60B-77.85.0.25.rom

It looks like the static.firmware.url is either not accepted by the phone or is overwritten by some other configuration as it does not show up in the config exported from the base station GUI after provisioning.

I managed to get the firmware updates for the handsets working:
Code:
over_the_air.url.w53h = http://192.168.3.3:84/yealink/2/W53Handset.rom
over_the_air.url.w56h = http://192.168.3.3:84/yealink/2/W56Handset.rom

On T41S we use a different parameter, which also works:
Code:
firmware.url = http://192.168.3.3:84/yealink/1/t41s.rom

Thanks for any suggestions.
02-10-2023 05:04 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,524
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 44
Post: #2
RE: Auto Provision firmware on W60B base station
(02-10-2023 05:04 AM)hospitale Wrote:  Hi!

I have an issue with firmware upgrades of W60B. The link in the per MAC config file is somehow ignored by the base station. It is currently running the 77.83.0.85 firmware version.

This does not work, the base station is not upgrading:
Code:
static.firmware.url = http://192.168.3.3:84/yealink/2/W60B-77.85.0.25.rom

It looks like the static.firmware.url is either not accepted by the phone or is overwritten by some other configuration as it does not show up in the config exported from the base station GUI after provisioning.

I managed to get the firmware updates for the handsets working:
Code:
over_the_air.url.w53h = http://192.168.3.3:84/yealink/2/W53Handset.rom
over_the_air.url.w56h = http://192.168.3.3:84/yealink/2/W56Handset.rom

On T41S we use a different parameter, which also works:
Code:
firmware.url = http://192.168.3.3:84/yealink/1/t41s.rom

Thanks for any suggestions.

Hi,

It looks like you have made a typo in the name of the firmware file...
Try this URL to upgrade the W60B base station:
Code:
static.firmware.url = http://192.168.3.3:84/yealink/2/W600-77.85.0.25.rom

Update: Sorry, I have made a mistake. Discard my reply above.
Maybe the .rom file is corrupt. Download it again and try.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
(This post was last modified: 02-10-2023 06:39 PM by complex1.)
02-10-2023 06:24 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
hospitale Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 6
Joined: Feb 2022
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Auto Provision firmware on W60B base station
(02-10-2023 06:24 PM)complex1 Wrote:  
(02-10-2023 05:04 AM)hospitale Wrote:  Hi!

I have an issue with firmware upgrades of W60B. The link in the per MAC config file is somehow ignored by the base station. It is currently running the 77.83.0.85 firmware version.

This does not work, the base station is not upgrading:
Code:
static.firmware.url = http://192.168.3.3:84/yealink/2/W60B-77.85.0.25.rom

It looks like the static.firmware.url is either not accepted by the phone or is overwritten by some other configuration as it does not show up in the config exported from the base station GUI after provisioning.

I managed to get the firmware updates for the handsets working:
Code:
over_the_air.url.w53h = http://192.168.3.3:84/yealink/2/W53Handset.rom
over_the_air.url.w56h = http://192.168.3.3:84/yealink/2/W56Handset.rom

On T41S we use a different parameter, which also works:
Code:
firmware.url = http://192.168.3.3:84/yealink/1/t41s.rom

Thanks for any suggestions.

Hi,

It looks like you have made a typo in the name of the firmware file...
Try this URL to upgrade the W60B base station:
Code:
static.firmware.url = http://192.168.3.3:84/yealink/2/W600-77.85.0.25.rom

Hi!

Thanks for the reply. The file name is correct. I can access it with a browser. I have also tried renaming it to w60b.rom, with the same results - the base has done nothing, and it was possible to access the firmware file.
02-10-2023 06:58 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,524
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 44
Post: #4
RE: Auto Provision firmware on W60B base station
(02-10-2023 06:58 PM)hospitale Wrote:  
(02-10-2023 06:24 PM)complex1 Wrote:  
(02-10-2023 05:04 AM)hospitale Wrote:  Hi!

I have an issue with firmware upgrades of W60B. The link in the per MAC config file is somehow ignored by the base station. It is currently running the 77.83.0.85 firmware version.

This does not work, the base station is not upgrading:
Code:
static.firmware.url = http://192.168.3.3:84/yealink/2/W60B-77.85.0.25.rom

It looks like the static.firmware.url is either not accepted by the phone or is overwritten by some other configuration as it does not show up in the config exported from the base station GUI after provisioning.

I managed to get the firmware updates for the handsets working:
Code:
over_the_air.url.w53h = http://192.168.3.3:84/yealink/2/W53Handset.rom
over_the_air.url.w56h = http://192.168.3.3:84/yealink/2/W56Handset.rom

On T41S we use a different parameter, which also works:
Code:
firmware.url = http://192.168.3.3:84/yealink/1/t41s.rom

Thanks for any suggestions.

Hi,

It looks like you have made a typo in the name of the firmware file...
Try this URL to upgrade the W60B base station:
Code:
static.firmware.url = http://192.168.3.3:84/yealink/2/W600-77.85.0.25.rom

Hi!

Thanks for the reply. The file name is correct. I can access it with a browser. I have also tried renaming it to w60b.rom, with the same results - the base has done nothing, and it was possible to access the firmware file.

Hi,

What you can try is to upgrade the base station manually with the .rom file.
Go to Settings > Upgrade > Select And Upgrade Firmware: and click "Browse..."
Then search for the file and click "Upload"

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
02-10-2023 11:28 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
hospitale Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 6
Joined: Feb 2022
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Auto Provision firmware on W60B base station
Hi!

I have tried the manual update you have suggested, it works with the same file I'm trying to push with Auto Provisioning. That really narrows down the issue to figuring out the right configuration parameters.
02-11-2023 06:50 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,524
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 44
Post: #6
RE: Auto Provision firmware on W60B base station
(02-11-2023 06:50 PM)hospitale Wrote:  Hi!

I have tried the manual update you have suggested, it works with the same file I'm trying to push with Auto Provisioning. That really narrows down the issue to figuring out the right configuration parameters.

Hi,

I think there is nothing wrong with the configuration parameter you use... I use the same parameter.
Perhaps an idea to reset the base station to factory settings and then try again to see if it works?

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
02-11-2023 07:23 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
hospitale Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 6
Joined: Feb 2022
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: Auto Provision firmware on W60B base station
Hi!

Thanks for your assistance complex1.

After removing the
Code:
firmware.url = http://192.168.3.3:84/yealink/2/w60b.rom

parameter the upgrade worked all right. The upgrade parameter not recognized the by the base station messed up the whole process.

To sum up, only use static.firmware.url (for wireless base stations) or firmware.url (for fixed phones).

We are using Endpoint Manager plugin for FreePBX, which generated a config file with firmware.url even for wireless base stations, so it had to be manually removed through Basefile edit option, and static.firmware.url had to be added manually instead.
02-15-2023 05:54 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  how to register a T58W with DD10K to a W60B? schogol 6 470 04-16-2024 09:54 PM
Last Post: schogol
  How to enable web server/ GUI on W60B and W70B after provisioning has disabled it. jhofford 2 2,136 09-12-2023 08:42 PM
Last Post: jhofford
Question W80B dm-base role Lansalot 1 3,144 05-23-2023 12:29 PM
Last Post: Scottie
  Problems setting up W60B and interface issues Ness 4 4,931 03-30-2023 05:24 PM
Last Post: Ness
  recovery mode W60B files Aleskey 3 5,301 02-14-2023 01:42 AM
Last Post: 88fingerslukee
  W60B Constantly Restarts When W73H Is Connected. nolto 0 1,589 02-07-2023 12:15 AM
Last Post: nolto
  W60B factory reset and default login carsey 3 5,592 02-01-2023 02:52 AM
Last Post: complex1
  W70B and WH62 headset - headset again pairing with default base after in cradle Philipp Biermann 2 2,771 01-06-2023 12:48 AM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  W60B remove intercom when transfert MYCOMPUTING 2 2,573 12-08-2022 12:17 AM
Last Post: complex1
  W60B base With 56H ( incomming calls, no ringing when charging ) stéphane 3 8,704 12-01-2022 03:15 AM
Last Post: therring

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication