[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
T33G Status bar scrolling
Author Message
Wrongnumber Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Jan 2023
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
T33G Status bar scrolling
I know there is a limited number of characters in the top left field of the status bar, but it seems inconsistent. I have two T33G phones with firmware 124.86.0.40. One phone has just the 10-digit line number while the other phone has a 14 character name. Both phones will scroll that text but only 1 character; meaning the one phone will only show 8 characters of the line number, and the other phone will only show 13 characters of the user name.

What is the actual length of the field??
Do I have any control over this?
01-31-2023 11:42 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,533
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 45
Post: #2
RE: T33G Status bar scrolling
(01-31-2023 11:42 PM)Wrongnumber Wrote:  I know there is a limited number of characters in the top left field of the status bar, but it seems inconsistent. I have two T33G phones with firmware 124.86.0.40. One phone has just the 10-digit line number while the other phone has a 14 character name. Both phones will scroll that text but only 1 character; meaning the one phone will only show 8 characters of the line number, and the other phone will only show 13 characters of the user name.

What is the actual length of the field??
Do I have any control over this?

Hi,

I think the easiest way is to factory reset both phones, reprovision both phones and check if the inconsistency is gone.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
02-01-2023 02:59 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Wrongnumber Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Jan 2023
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: T33G Status bar scrolling
I added a name to the phone that had only the number, and that seems to have helped. The change was from 10 to 11 characters. ??

I factory reset the phone with the scrolling name, but that didn't have any effect. When that phone is on a call, it shows both the name and DN, scrolling 1 character left and right; when idle it scrolls the name 1 character left and right.

I don't know. Maybe there will be better luck with the next firmware update.
02-02-2023 02:55 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T33g issues with 3cx cdomenech 4 848 04-24-2024 06:05 PM
Last Post: complex1
  T33G - WH63 DECT Headset Not Working bbopp 1 1,269 12-02-2023 02:27 AM
Last Post: complex1
  T33G - remote access bastos12 0 1,354 06-05-2023 07:48 PM
Last Post: bastos12
  T33G - auto_provision.custom bastos12 0 1,184 06-05-2023 07:40 PM
Last Post: bastos12
Sad Pease could someone help the yeallink t33g cdomenech 0 2,391 06-27-2022 02:52 PM
Last Post: cdomenech
  Remove Idle Clock on display for T33G cecilia.dellaria@statewide.com 2 6,981 09-08-2021 03:33 AM
Last Post: cecilia.dellaria@statewide.com
  Caller ID not scrolling for T38 phones sean.suntelnetworks 6 22,639 03-19-2015 05:32 AM
Last Post: Elaine_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication