New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
"On the Phone" or "User Busy" status display into caller phone LCD
Author Message
jolouis Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 302
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 5
Post: #11
RE: "On the Phone" or "User Busy" status display into caller phone LCD
(06-24-2016 02:48 AM)gadget Wrote:  Yes Please!!! I have been asking for this forever! Our dinosaur Norstar system had this feature..

Using Asterisk this is easily accomplished. It also makes sense that this is implemented on the PBX level rather than a phone level as the logic needs to be tied to the system extensions not just Yealink phones. We just implemented this for a customer. Basically all you need to do in the dialplan is check to see if the target phone has channels in use or not. Then you use CONNECTEDLINE to update the RPID/CallerID to show "On the phone" or "busy" or whatever you want.
08-18-2016 09:10 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Ret Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 33
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #12
RE: "On the Phone" or "User Busy" status display into caller phone LCD
Could you please share your Asterisk code so we can take a look at?
Thx
09-21-2016 05:32 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
jolouis Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 302
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 5
Post: #13
RE: "On the Phone" or "User Busy" status display into caller phone LCD
Sure this is a snippet from the SUB that we use for dialing extensions:
Code:
...
exten => s,n,ExecIf($["${SIPPEER(${EXT},curcalls)}"!="0"]?Set(MyName=Busy):Set(MyName=${DB(${EXT}/cidname)})
exten => s,n,Set(CONNECTEDLINE(name,i)=${MyName})
...
(This post was last modified: 09-29-2016 09:43 PM by jolouis.)
09-29-2016 09:43 PM
Find all posts by this user    like1    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Heart LDAP and Caller's Photo UnknownUser 1 700 05-13-2019 03:01 AM
Last Post: Simons_Yealink
  Portable DECT Conference phone Alloycp 3 6,016 08-20-2018 04:04 PM
Last Post: elementpbx
  Availability status on phone screen Frank Drews 2 4,192 03-02-2018 02:47 PM
Last Post: syadnom
  Date/Time display in STATUS tab njackson 3 4,639 01-22-2018 08:04 PM
Last Post: KNERD
  Display custom text in-call lukeescude 1 1,746 11-30-2017 08:44 AM
Last Post: Elaine_Yealink
  Suggestions: Adjustable Phone Stand / Bluetooth / Footprint Keith7 1 2,102 04-07-2017 03:10 AM
Last Post: Quinlan_Yealink
  Public Address (PA) Phone GIWM 4 3,888 03-30-2017 12:30 AM
Last Post: ModCraig
  Call Information Display Method brourk 1 3,308 01-27-2016 03:17 AM
Last Post: Klaus_Yealink
  Phone lock by button/application yeacpt 4 6,183 12-23-2015 02:56 PM
Last Post: Yealink_Michael
  Increase number of remote phone books tsukraw 2 3,661 11-16-2015 09:45 PM
Last Post: tsukraw

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication