[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
W56H with W52P Base
Author Message
dmvcomms Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Sep 2022
Reputation: 1
Post: #1
W56H with W52P Base
I am having a lot of trouble with the following:
Getting a W56H handset to work with a W52P base which has existing W52H handsets.

I have had this problem with 3 customers know with the previous two I have ended upgrading all hardware

Firmware for base is 25.81.0.60

Firmware for W52H handset is 26.81.0.50
Firmware for W56H handset is 61.85.0.35

I suspect the firmware for W56H is too high and needs to be downgraded to *.81 - is this possible?

When I register a new handset (W56H) the base station goes into a reboot cycle and the web gui is not accessible.

I have tried to enable PCAP and Fault logging and the handset then shows Data initializing and gets stuck. Base station is not accessible.

I have factory reset numerous times and attempted lots of troubleshooting.

Please help!
(This post was last modified: 10-02-2022 04:04 AM by dmvcomms.)
10-02-2022 02:36 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,533
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 45
Post: #2
RE: W56H with W52P Base
(10-02-2022 02:36 AM)dmvcomms Wrote:  I am having a lot of trouble with the following:
Getting a W56H handset to work with a W52P base which has existing W52H handsets.

I have had this problem with 3 customers know with the previous two I have ended upgrading all hardware

Firmware for base is 25.81.0.60

Firmware for W52H handset is 26.81.0.50

When I register a new handset (W56H) the base station goes into a reboot cycle and the web gui is not accessible.

I have tried to enable PCAP and Fault logging and the handset then shows Data initializing and gets stuck. Base station is not accessible.

I have factory reset numerous times and attempted lots of troubleshooting.

Please help!

Hi,

Is the W56H handset accidentally running the 61.85.0.35 firmware?
See also: http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=46126

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
10-02-2022 03:12 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
dmvcomms Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Sep 2022
Reputation: 1
Post: #3
RE: W56H with W52P Base
Yes just checked and the firmware on the W56H is 61.85.0.35
Is it possible to downgrade knowing that I am unable to connect to W52p base?

Thanks

(10-02-2022 03:12 AM)complex1 Wrote:  
(10-02-2022 02:36 AM)dmvcomms Wrote:  I am having a lot of trouble with the following:
Getting a W56H handset to work with a W52P base which has existing W52H handsets.

I have had this problem with 3 customers know with the previous two I have ended upgrading all hardware

Firmware for base is 25.81.0.60

Firmware for W52H handset is 26.81.0.50

When I register a new handset (W56H) the base station goes into a reboot cycle and the web gui is not accessible.

I have tried to enable PCAP and Fault logging and the handset then shows Data initializing and gets stuck. Base station is not accessible.

I have factory reset numerous times and attempted lots of troubleshooting.

Please help!

Hi,

Is the W56H handset accidentally running the 61.85.0.35 firmware?
See also: http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=46126
10-02-2022 04:13 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
dmvcomms Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Sep 2022
Reputation: 1
Post: #4
RE: W56H with W52P Base
Yes it is and i cant seem to find a way to downgrade

Please help!

(10-02-2022 04:13 AM)dmvcomms Wrote:  Yes just checked and the firmware on the W56H is 61.85.0.35
Is it possible to downgrade knowing that I am unable to connect to W52p base?

Thanks

(10-02-2022 03:12 AM)complex1 Wrote:  
(10-02-2022 02:36 AM)dmvcomms Wrote:  I am having a lot of trouble with the following:
Getting a W56H handset to work with a W52P base which has existing W52H handsets.

I have had this problem with 3 customers know with the previous two I have ended upgrading all hardware

Firmware for base is 25.81.0.60

Firmware for W52H handset is 26.81.0.50

When I register a new handset (W56H) the base station goes into a reboot cycle and the web gui is not accessible.

I have tried to enable PCAP and Fault logging and the handset then shows Data initializing and gets stuck. Base station is not accessible.

I have factory reset numerous times and attempted lots of troubleshooting.

Please help!

Hi,

Is the W56H handset accidentally running the 61.85.0.35 firmware?
See also: http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=46126

(10-02-2022 06:57 AM)dmvcomms Wrote:  Yes it is and i cant seem to find a way to downgrade

Please help!

(10-02-2022 04:13 AM)dmvcomms Wrote:  Yes just checked and the firmware on the W56H is 61.85.0.35
Is it possible to downgrade knowing that I am unable to connect to W52p base?

Thanks

(10-02-2022 03:12 AM)complex1 Wrote:  
(10-02-2022 02:36 AM)dmvcomms Wrote:  I am having a lot of trouble with the following:
Getting a W56H handset to work with a W52P base which has existing W52H handsets.

I have had this problem with 3 customers know with the previous two I have ended upgrading all hardware

Firmware for base is 25.81.0.60

Firmware for W52H handset is 26.81.0.50

When I register a new handset (W56H) the base station goes into a reboot cycle and the web gui is not accessible.

I have tried to enable PCAP and Fault logging and the handset then shows Data initializing and gets stuck. Base station is not accessible.

I have factory reset numerous times and attempted lots of troubleshooting.

Please help!

Hi,

Is the W56H handset accidentally running the 61.85.0.35 firmware?
See also: http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=46126


Yes
(This post was last modified: 10-02-2022 07:25 AM by dmvcomms.)
10-02-2022 06:57 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,533
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 45
Post: #5
RE: W56H with W52P Base
(10-02-2022 06:57 AM)dmvcomms Wrote:  Yes it is and i cant seem to find a way to downgrade

Please help!

Hi,

The only thing I can think of is to connect the handset to a W60B and then try to downgrade to firmware version v83.

Maybe Yealink helpdesk can help you further.
https://ticket.yealink.com/

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
10-02-2022 05:09 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
poznaniak Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Aug 2020
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: W56H with W52P Base
Yealink helpdesk provided me with the latest W52P firmware to install and that helped resolve the issue. The firmware version I installed is 25.81.0.79, since I can't attach it to the post, here's a zippyshare link:

https://www101.zippyshare.com/v/KQBmzWdd/file.html
10-26-2022 03:04 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
nolto Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 47
Joined: Feb 2020
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: W56H with W52P Base
(10-26-2022 03:04 PM)poznaniak Wrote:  Yealink helpdesk provided me with the latest W52P firmware to install and that helped resolve the issue. The firmware version I installed is 25.81.0.79, since I can't attach it to the post, here's a zippyshare link:

https://www101.zippyshare.com/v/KQBmzWdd/file.html

I have a similar issue, I have an open ticket but no suggestion from the Yealink support team until now.
The link you shared has dead. Could you please share the firmware with us?

Right now I am very angry with the Yealink support team. If there is firmware that solves this problem, they have to publish it. Although 3-4 dayspasses, this firmware was not sent to us.

Nolto Bilişim
Yeastar Türkiye Distributor.
Yealink Türkiye Sub-Distributor
03-03-2023 01:25 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
poznaniak Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Aug 2020
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: W56H with W52P Base
(03-03-2023 01:25 AM)nolto Wrote:  
(10-26-2022 03:04 PM)poznaniak Wrote:  Yealink helpdesk provided me with the latest W52P firmware to install and that helped resolve the issue. The firmware version I installed is 25.81.0.79, since I can't attach it to the post, here's a zippyshare link:

https://www101.zippyshare.com/v/KQBmzWdd/file.html

I have a similar issue, I have an open ticket but no suggestion from the Yealink support team until now.
The link you shared has dead. Could you please share the firmware with us?

Right now I am very angry with the Yealink support team. If there is firmware that solves this problem, they have to publish it. Although 3-4 dayspasses, this firmware was not sent to us.

Here you go: https://mega.nz/file/xV8HyRgK#H-Q5fbk9Gu...HbXp8AzK1Y
(This post was last modified: 03-06-2023 04:40 PM by poznaniak.)
03-06-2023 04:39 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  W52P not working after change of broadband supplier Jasibansel 1 988 01-22-2024 07:15 PM
Last Post: complex1
Sad W52P not picking up IP Burkni 4 4,992 09-19-2023 06:22 PM
Last Post: Burkni
  W80 Base Teams SIP Gateway Ascano 0 1,608 03-06-2023 06:12 PM
Last Post: Ascano
  W73H handset with W52P problem reboot Paco Brufal 2 3,599 03-03-2023 01:21 AM
Last Post: nolto
  not able to reigster to the base Janpreet 0 1,817 02-24-2023 12:16 AM
Last Post: Janpreet
  W56H - synchronizing stefano.maspero 2 3,627 11-09-2022 06:41 PM
Last Post: markvdheijden
  W52P Repeater RT10/rt20/RT30 schnell-yealink 3 9,266 04-20-2022 10:17 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W52P Firmware upgrade aunijaffer@gmail.com 5 13,310 09-07-2021 11:42 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W52P 2 handsets DAZZLING 1 7,363 06-01-2021 09:55 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W52P Openvpn with mikrotik info@quantiss.com 4 17,960 04-11-2021 06:25 AM
Last Post: Harms_Kubiak

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication