[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Yealink T48S won't factory reset
Author Message
djcartledge Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 2022
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Yealink T48S won't factory reset
Hello
I have a T48S that a client wants to re-use with 3CX
However we have tried to reset to factory and it does its thing and resets from the LCD , but when it restarts, it re provisions and we can't login to remove the auto provisioning.
no one knows the Admin password.
The unit just will not co-operate.

All my other 48S units work fine on the reset.
Does anyone know how I can get around this issue
07-15-2022 01:04 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,521
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 44
Post: #2
RE: Yealink T48S won't factory reset
(07-15-2022 01:04 PM)djcartledge Wrote:  Hello
I have a T48S that a client wants to re-use with 3CX
However we have tried to reset to factory and it does its thing and resets from the LCD , but when it restarts, it re provisions and we can't login to remove the auto provisioning.
no one knows the Admin password.
The unit just will not co-operate.

All my other 48S units work fine on the reset.
Does anyone know how I can get around this issue

Hi,

Please factory reset the phone without internet/network connection.
After reboot, try to log in with the default admin password?
Can you log in? Yes, then the phone's MAC-address is locked to an RPS somewhere. You have to contact the reseller and ask to remove the MAC-address from that RPS.
If the phone is provisioned from your 3CX then the admin password can be found there. (3CX Phone extension)

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
07-15-2022 07:53 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
djcartledge Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 2022
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Yealink T48S won't factory reset
(07-15-2022 07:53 PM)complex1 Wrote:  
(07-15-2022 01:04 PM)djcartledge Wrote:  Hello
I have a T48S that a client wants to re-use with 3CX
However we have tried to reset to factory and it does its thing and resets from the LCD , but when it restarts, it re provisions and we can't login to remove the auto provisioning.
no one knows the Admin password.
The unit just will not co-operate.

All my other 48S units work fine on the reset.
Does anyone know how I can get around this issue

Hi,

Please factory reset the phone without internet/network connection.
After reboot, try to log in with the default admin password?
Can you log in? Yes, then the phone's MAC-address is locked to an RPS somewhere. You have to contact the reseller and ask to remove the MAC-address from that RPS.
If the phone is provisioned from your 3CX then the admin password can be found there. (3CX Phone extension)

Thanks. However, I have tried that with no internet connection. The phone still will not allow logging after factory resetting. incorrect password. The moment the internet is plugged back in, it automatically re provisions.
Why does a factory reset not clear all settings including provisioning?
07-16-2022 06:47 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,521
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 44
Post: #4
RE: Yealink T48S won't factory reset
(07-16-2022 06:47 AM)djcartledge Wrote:  
(07-15-2022 07:53 PM)complex1 Wrote:  
(07-15-2022 01:04 PM)djcartledge Wrote:  Hello
I have a T48S that a client wants to re-use with 3CX
However we have tried to reset to factory and it does its thing and resets from the LCD , but when it restarts, it re provisions and we can't login to remove the auto provisioning.
no one knows the Admin password.
The unit just will not co-operate.

All my other 48S units work fine on the reset.
Does anyone know how I can get around this issue

Hi,

Please factory reset the phone without internet/network connection.
After reboot, try to log in with the default admin password?
Can you log in? Yes, then the phone's MAC-address is locked to an RPS somewhere. You have to contact the reseller and ask to remove the MAC-address from that RPS.
If the phone is provisioned from your 3CX then the admin password can be found there. (3CX Phone extension)

Thanks. However, I have tried that with no internet connection. The phone still will not allow logging after factory resetting. incorrect password. The moment the internet is plugged back in, it automatically re provisions.
Why does a factory reset not clear all settings including provisioning?

Hi,

I guess the phone was not provisioned by 3CX, but by another provider/PBX.
If you can't log in with the default password after a factory reset, the phone is locked, so you can't do the reset.
For the time being, it is best to submit a ticket to the Yealink helpdesk.
https://ticket.yealink.com/

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
07-16-2022 05:16 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T48s fw 66.84.0.15 Verizon - Need Recovery FW jonnya_ny 2 1,069 01-30-2024 05:23 AM
Last Post: jonnya_ny
  Yealink T46U - OpenVPN to MikroTik Router isaiahsiewert 0 556 01-19-2024 12:04 AM
Last Post: isaiahsiewert
  T48S DSS softkeys can only show two at at time afogul 0 548 12-09-2023 05:50 AM
Last Post: afogul
  Connect Yealink T46U to FreePBX system via Synology Site to Site VPN TF2023 0 824 10-10-2023 11:48 PM
Last Post: TF2023
  T48S Handset logo and menu style jseeley 0 786 09-05-2023 08:52 AM
Last Post: jseeley
  T46S Factory Default HornetSoft 0 1,291 08-17-2023 06:47 PM
Last Post: HornetSoft
  Yealink SIP-T40P Firmware UnitedTech_Support 1 2,131 05-05-2023 08:07 PM
Last Post: complex1
Question Yealink SIP-T31, 46U, 48U do not display the number of the called subscr Fedor.astrakhan 1 1,876 04-26-2023 10:05 PM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  T48S BLF Talking vs Ringing JordanHVRA 0 1,073 04-05-2023 01:31 PM
Last Post: JordanHVRA
  Yealink T41S firmware kosif 0 2,039 12-19-2022 08:52 AM
Last Post: kosif

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication