[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Disable web browser on VP59
Author Message
cranben Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Aug 2021
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Disable web browser on VP59
I am looking for a way to disable the built-in Browser of a Yealink VP59 phone.

Ideally, the Browser would not appear as an option on the desired phones. If that's not possible, is it possible to inactivate/disable the Browser? We want to keep all phone models similar in the company and restrict web access on some extensions.

In the y000000000091.cfg template I found under WEB Port:
static.wui.https_enable
static.wui.http_enable
with the values of:0-Disabled;1-Enabled

I set them to 0 and rebooted the phone, yet the web browser still works. If this is the right setting, does the phone need to be factory defaulted and then provisioned with this setting to take effect?
06-21-2022 04:08 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,308
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 39
Post: #2
RE: Disable web browser on VP59
(06-21-2022 04:08 AM)cranben Wrote:  I am looking for a way to disable the built-in Browser of a Yealink VP59 phone.

Ideally, the Browser would not appear as an option on the desired phones. If that's not possible, is it possible to inactivate/disable the Browser? We want to keep all phone models similar in the company and restrict web access on some extensions.

In the y000000000091.cfg template I found under WEB Port:
static.wui.https_enable
static.wui.http_enable
with the values of:0-Disabled;1-Enabled

I set them to 0 and rebooted the phone, yet the web browser still works. If this is the right setting, does the phone need to be factory defaulted and then provisioned with this setting to take effect?

Hi,

Both settings static.wui.https_enable = 0 and static.wui.http_enable = 0 should work.
After rebooting the phone, check if these settings are still active?

As far as I know, both settings are enabled by default after a factory reset.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
06-21-2022 05:20 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
cranben Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Aug 2021
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Disable web browser on VP59
(06-21-2022 05:20 PM)complex1 Wrote:  
(06-21-2022 04:08 AM)cranben Wrote:  I am looking for a way to disable the built-in Browser of a Yealink VP59 phone.

Ideally, the Browser would not appear as an option on the desired phones. If that's not possible, is it possible to inactivate/disable the Browser? We want to keep all phone models similar in the company and restrict web access on some extensions.

In the y000000000091.cfg template I found under WEB Port:
static.wui.https_enable
static.wui.http_enable
with the values of:0-Disabled;1-Enabled

I set them to 0 and rebooted the phone, yet the web browser still works. If this is the right setting, does the phone need to be factory defaulted and then provisioned with this setting to take effect?

Hi,

Both settings static.wui.https_enable = 0 and static.wui.http_enable = 0 should work.
After rebooting the phone, check if these settings are still active?

As far as I know, both settings are enabled by default after a factory reset.

I gave this a shot and it locks me out of the phone's WEB GUI not locking or hiding web access on the touch screen of the phone.
I found this in the GUI after resetting the phone back to the factory settings to access the phone again from my desktop. "It enables or disables to access the web user interface of the phone over a non-secure tunnel (HTTP)."

Any other ideas on how to lock web browser access on the touch screen?
06-23-2022 01:31 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,308
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 39
Post: #4
RE: Disable web browser on VP59
(06-23-2022 01:31 AM)cranben Wrote:  
(06-21-2022 05:20 PM)complex1 Wrote:  
(06-21-2022 04:08 AM)cranben Wrote:  I am looking for a way to disable the built-in Browser of a Yealink VP59 phone.

Ideally, the Browser would not appear as an option on the desired phones. If that's not possible, is it possible to inactivate/disable the Browser? We want to keep all phone models similar in the company and restrict web access on some extensions.

In the y000000000091.cfg template I found under WEB Port:
static.wui.https_enable
static.wui.http_enable
with the values of:0-Disabled;1-Enabled

I set them to 0 and rebooted the phone, yet the web browser still works. If this is the right setting, does the phone need to be factory defaulted and then provisioned with this setting to take effect?

Hi,

Both settings static.wui.https_enable = 0 and static.wui.http_enable = 0 should work.
After rebooting the phone, check if these settings are still active?

As far as I know, both settings are enabled by default after a factory reset.

I gave this a shot and it locks me out of the phone's WEB GUI not locking or hiding web access on the touch screen of the phone.
I found this in the GUI after resetting the phone back to the factory settings to access the phone again from my desktop. "It enables or disables to access the web user interface of the phone over a non-secure tunnel (HTTP)."

Any other ideas on how to lock web browser access on the touch screen?

Ahh, I misunderstood your question... sorry. Blush
I don't have a VP59, but a T57 that also has a touch screen with 4 programmable function keys, including a "menu" button.
These "button(s)" can be changed in Dsskey. For the T57, SoftKey 4 (Menu) must be changed to N/A.
When this is done, the menu can no longer be displayed.
I'm not sure if this also applies to the VP59.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
06-23-2022 03:09 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
cranben Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Aug 2021
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Disable web browser on VP59
(06-23-2022 03:09 PM)complex1 Wrote:  
(06-23-2022 01:31 AM)cranben Wrote:  
(06-21-2022 05:20 PM)complex1 Wrote:  
(06-21-2022 04:08 AM)cranben Wrote:  I am looking for a way to disable the built-in Browser of a Yealink VP59 phone.

Ideally, the Browser would not appear as an option on the desired phones. If that's not possible, is it possible to inactivate/disable the Browser? We want to keep all phone models similar in the company and restrict web access on some extensions.

In the y000000000091.cfg template I found under WEB Port:
static.wui.https_enable
static.wui.http_enable
with the values of:0-Disabled;1-Enabled

I set them to 0 and rebooted the phone, yet the web browser still works. If this is the right setting, does the phone need to be factory defaulted and then provisioned with this setting to take effect?

Hi,

Both settings static.wui.https_enable = 0 and static.wui.http_enable = 0 should work.
After rebooting the phone, check if these settings are still active?

As far as I know, both settings are enabled by default after a factory reset.

I gave this a shot and it locks me out of the phone's WEB GUI not locking or hiding web access on the touch screen of the phone.
I found this in the GUI after resetting the phone back to the factory settings to access the phone again from my desktop. "It enables or disables to access the web user interface of the phone over a non-secure tunnel (HTTP)."

Any other ideas on how to lock web browser access on the touch screen?

Ahh, I misunderstood your question... sorry. Blush
I don't have a VP59, but a T57 that also has a touch screen with 4 programmable function keys, including a "menu" button.
These "button(s)" can be changed in Dsskey. For the T57, SoftKey 4 (Menu) must be changed to N/A.
When this is done, the menu can no longer be displayed.
I'm not sure if this also applies to the VP59.

I tried this, and it created a new key on another screen. I am happy to report that the new key doesn't work. However, the primary key or "app-like" key still works. I include pictures because it is unlike most Yealink Phones, and you don't have one.

   

(06-24-2022 06:04 AM)cranben Wrote:  
(06-23-2022 03:09 PM)complex1 Wrote:  
(06-23-2022 01:31 AM)cranben Wrote:  
(06-21-2022 05:20 PM)complex1 Wrote:  
(06-21-2022 04:08 AM)cranben Wrote:  I am looking for a way to disable the built-in Browser of a Yealink VP59 phone.

Ideally, the Browser would not appear as an option on the desired phones. If that's not possible, is it possible to inactivate/disable the Browser? We want to keep all phone models similar in the company and restrict web access on some extensions.

In the y000000000091.cfg template I found under WEB Port:
static.wui.https_enable
static.wui.http_enable
with the values of:0-Disabled;1-Enabled

I set them to 0 and rebooted the phone, yet the web browser still works. If this is the right setting, does the phone need to be factory defaulted and then provisioned with this setting to take effect?

Hi,

Both settings static.wui.https_enable = 0 and static.wui.http_enable = 0 should work.
After rebooting the phone, check if these settings are still active?

As far as I know, both settings are enabled by default after a factory reset.

I gave this a shot and it locks me out of the phone's WEB GUI not locking or hiding web access on the touch screen of the phone.
I found this in the GUI after resetting the phone back to the factory settings to access the phone again from my desktop. "It enables or disables to access the web user interface of the phone over a non-secure tunnel (HTTP)."

Any other ideas on how to lock web browser access on the touch screen?

Ahh, I misunderstood your question... sorry. Blush
I don't have a VP59, but a T57 that also has a touch screen with 4 programmable function keys, including a "menu" button.
These "button(s)" can be changed in Dsskey. For the T57, SoftKey 4 (Menu) must be changed to N/A.
When this is done, the menu can no longer be displayed.
I'm not sure if this also applies to the VP59.

I tried this, and it created a new key on another screen. I am happy to report that the new key doesn't work. However, the primary key or "app-like" key still works. I include pictures because it is unlike most Yealink Phones, and you don't have one.

I found the answer. thanks for the help. I'd share the link but it spams it. Sorry


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
       
(This post was last modified: 06-24-2022 06:58 AM by cranben.)
06-24-2022 06:04 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Disable or override transfer soft button rbohac 1 675 07-11-2022 10:26 PM
Last Post: rbohac
Exclamation How to disable VP59 Hotspot feature vía autoprovision? jcvh 0 408 07-09-2022 04:17 AM
Last Post: jcvh
  Disable Call Rejection nicknomo 6 18,132 01-28-2022 03:51 PM
Last Post: K4n4lj3
Information Manage SIP accounts enable / disable with EDK macros jsubirana 9 8,898 01-27-2022 10:13 PM
Last Post: wwg
  Disable Speakerphone key? lruiz@connexum.com 4 12,097 12-11-2019 03:55 PM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  Disable TLS 1.0 and less secure Cipher Suites esachs4 1 4,940 10-07-2019 10:38 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Idle Browser XML sam_at_url 1 3,583 04-10-2019 02:33 AM
Last Post: Chris Wallace
  Blacklist disable dbusacca 4 11,478 07-04-2018 02:21 PM
Last Post: stan0ne
  Disable full-screen display on T48S when other extensions are being called TStaudte 0 4,549 07-21-2017 05:08 AM
Last Post: TStaudte
  Disable Basic Settings MichaelY 1 7,774 05-07-2016 06:25 AM
Last Post: Karl_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication