[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
ACTION URI error
Author Message
troy44 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 21
Joined: Jun 2022
Reputation: 0
Post: #11
RE: ACTION URI error
Hi, I have T46U, and have pretty much figured out what I need to do in full, so I hope I can help you.
Also Mac - do you know Keyboard Maestro? if not, you may want to check it out, it's the successor of Quickeys if you were familiar with that. - I digress.
So...
I can now dial numbers from any app, with a base64 encoded username/password thru the terminal, and therefor can now dial thru KM Keyboard Maestro transparently, consistently, that was my goal, and I seem to be there, just salt and pepper at this point.
- I am just getting into the ACTION URLs, the great thing about KM is that I can have them set variables that I can then base other actions on.
ie.
F1 Key x 1 - will:
If incoming call, pick it up.
If no incoming call, copy the number highlighted, filter/format the number and call it.
F1 Key x 2 - will:
Hang up the line

this is a small example of what KM is capable of....
Let me know how I can help....
Troy
(This post was last modified: 07-09-2022 05:43 AM by troy44.)
07-09-2022 05:33 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
mleiphamellis Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Aug 2021
Reputation: 0
Post: #12
RE: ACTION URI error
Glad to hear you're up and running! I've been pulling logs and have at least determined that the phone is receiving actionuri requests when I'm not submitting the URL in the browser. Did you find that you mainly encountered the issue while you were developing your script, and likely to be copying and pasting URLs into various applications for testing?
07-09-2022 07:10 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
troy44 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 21
Joined: Jun 2022
Reputation: 0
Post: #13
RE: ACTION URI error
Hi, I'm not sure what " the phone is receiving actionuri requests when I'm not submitting the URL in the browser. " means....
I think we are at different places in the development.
If you are gathering / checking logs, I can only suggest that you submit a ticket to yealink support directly.
Sorry I cannot be of any help.

I do not understand
"Did you find that you mainly encountered the issue while you were developing your script, and likely to be copying and pasting URLs into various applications for testing?"

I have no issue with the phone sending out a command to a designated url, in my case it is a KM URL that receives the message put out by the phone when a specific action is performed on the phone.
07-09-2022 11:57 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Action URL Paramater for Via / FwdDsp / FwdNumber nSolvePaul 0 1,464 11-01-2021 10:23 PM
Last Post: nSolvePaul
  Use DHCP Hostname in Action URI kapetrosyan 1 3,719 01-08-2020 11:35 PM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  "not found" error when redialing from history rilliam 4 15,708 12-16-2019 06:22 PM
Last Post: Chris708
  Firmware upgrade error on T23G acubino 1 5,213 07-22-2019 03:03 AM
Last Post: Evan_Yealink
  Remote control via action URI avayax 5 10,127 11-02-2018 01:07 PM
Last Post: nSolvePaul
  How to configure Action URL values via HTTP servlet? nSolvePaul 5 10,607 10-30-2018 11:06 AM
Last Post: nSolvePaul
  Can I use the call_id with action URI commands? nSolvePaul 1 4,259 08-10-2018 01:22 AM
Last Post: Simons_Yealink
  How to unhold a specific call using Action URI nSolvePaul 1 4,658 08-09-2018 03:38 AM
Last Post: Jensen_Yealink
  T56A remote phonebook error tima 5 12,278 06-21-2017 05:11 PM
Last Post: Fraukas2
  T22 Action Url to update the phone with callers name PeteJoslin 3 9,873 08-04-2016 06:49 PM
Last Post: jmoore

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication