[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
T43-U incoming calls do not land on the correct line/button
Author Message
rtfm2022 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: May 2022
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
T43-U incoming calls do not land on the correct line/button
Dear All,
i've been trying to test and use Yealink phones for our organization and i am facing the following problem:

I have set up a Yealink T-43U phone with 8 lines.

Whenever i have incoming calls on lines 1, 2, 3, 4, 7, 8 then the correct and corresponding line/button flashes.

However, whenever i have incoming calls on lines 5 or 6 then the call lands on Line 1. If i disable Line 1, then the calls land on Line 2, etc. Only when i disable line 1-2-3-4 the correct Line/button flashes.

I have tried to change the sequence, but the same happens! I guess it has to do deal with the specific numbers, as they are from the same ITSP, but what could be thee cause? If there is something wrong with those 2 numbers, why do they accept calls normally when i disable all other lines?

Can anybody help us?
05-04-2022 09:22 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
rtfm2022 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: May 2022
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: T43-U incoming calls do not land on the correct line/button
hello, any little help please?
05-07-2022 03:14 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,333
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 39
Post: #3
RE: T43-U incoming calls do not land on the correct line/button
(05-07-2022 03:14 PM)rtfm2022 Wrote:  hello, any little help please?

Hi,

Please reset the phone to factory settings and try again.
Is the phone auto-provisioned or installed manually?
Is the phone running on the latest firmware version?

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
05-08-2022 01:23 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
rtfm2022 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: May 2022
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: T43-U incoming calls do not land on the correct line/button
(05-08-2022 01:23 AM)complex1 Wrote:  
(05-07-2022 03:14 PM)rtfm2022 Wrote:  hello, any little help please?

Hi,

Please reset the phone to factory settings and try again.
Is the phone auto-provisioned or installed manually?
Is the phone running on the latest firmware version?

Hello and thank you for your reply!
1. the phone is manually installed by me.
2. the phone is running latest firmware-always and i had the same problem with previous firmware too
3. resetting to factory defaults already three times in one year but it didn't help!
05-08-2022 03:57 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,333
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 39
Post: #5
RE: T43-U incoming calls do not land on the correct line/button
(05-08-2022 03:57 AM)rtfm2022 Wrote:  
(05-08-2022 01:23 AM)complex1 Wrote:  
(05-07-2022 03:14 PM)rtfm2022 Wrote:  hello, any little help please?

Hi,

Please reset the phone to factory settings and try again.
Is the phone auto-provisioned or installed manually?
Is the phone running on the latest firmware version?

Hello and thank you for your reply!
1. the phone is manually installed by me.
2. the phone is running latest firmware-always and i had the same problem with previous firmware too
3. resetting to factory defaults already three times in one year but it didn't help!

Hi,

You are also saying: "I have tried to change the sequence, but the same happens!".
Have you switched the numbers belonging to lines 5 and 6 with e.g. line 2 and 3 to see what happens?
Is the phone connected to some kind of PBX?

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
05-08-2022 05:29 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
rtfm2022 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: May 2022
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: T43-U incoming calls do not land on the correct line/button
(05-08-2022 05:29 PM)complex1 Wrote:  
(05-08-2022 03:57 AM)rtfm2022 Wrote:  
(05-08-2022 01:23 AM)complex1 Wrote:  
(05-07-2022 03:14 PM)rtfm2022 Wrote:  hello, any little help please?

Hi,

Please reset the phone to factory settings and try again.
Is the phone auto-provisioned or installed manually?
Is the phone running on the latest firmware version?

Hello and thank you for your reply!
1. the phone is manually installed by me.
2. the phone is running latest firmware-always and i had the same problem with previous firmware too
3. resetting to factory defaults already three times in one year but it didn't help!

Hi,

You are also saying: "I have tried to change the sequence, but the same happens!".
Have you switched the numbers belonging to lines 5 and 6 with e.g. line 2 and 3 to see what happens?
Is the phone connected to some kind of PBX?

i performed reset to factory defaults (again).
i added only lines 5 and 6 with a new sequence of 1 and 2. result: the same! when i call line 1 it's ok, when i call line 2 again it's line 1 that the call lands on...
05-09-2022 09:16 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,333
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 39
Post: #7
RE: T43-U incoming calls do not land on the correct line/button
(05-09-2022 09:16 PM)rtfm2022 Wrote:  
(05-08-2022 05:29 PM)complex1 Wrote:  Hi,

You are also saying: "I have tried to change the sequence, but the same happens!".
Have you switched the numbers belonging to lines 5 and 6 with e.g. line 2 and 3 to see what happens?
Is the phone connected to some kind of PBX?

i performed reset to factory defaults (again).
i added only lines 5 and 6 with a new sequence of 1 and 2. result: the same! when i call line 1 it's ok, when i call line 2 again it's line 1 that the call lands on...

Hi,

If all phone lines come from the same ITSP then I think you have to contact them.
Maybe a configuration issue at their site, because you have changed lines 5 and 6 to lines 1 and 2 and the same issue occurs.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
05-10-2022 01:34 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
rtfm2022 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: May 2022
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: T43-U incoming calls do not land on the correct line/button
(05-10-2022 01:34 AM)complex1 Wrote:  
(05-09-2022 09:16 PM)rtfm2022 Wrote:  
(05-08-2022 05:29 PM)complex1 Wrote:  Hi,

You are also saying: "I have tried to change the sequence, but the same happens!".
Have you switched the numbers belonging to lines 5 and 6 with e.g. line 2 and 3 to see what happens?
Is the phone connected to some kind of PBX?

i performed reset to factory defaults (again).
i added only lines 5 and 6 with a new sequence of 1 and 2. result: the same! when i call line 1 it's ok, when i call line 2 again it's line 1 that the call lands on...

Hi,

If all phone lines come from the same ITSP then I think you have to contact them.
Maybe a configuration issue at their site, because you have changed lines 5 and 6 to lines 1 and 2 and the same issue occurs.

Hello,
the problem is that i do not know what to ask them...
05-12-2022 05:41 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Locking down buttons/No Line select blmarsa 0 241 10-06-2022 09:23 AM
Last Post: blmarsa
  T43U_BLF Like Key randomly changes to Line key Type DND Balavan 0 431 08-19-2022 09:37 PM
Last Post: Balavan
  Distinctive Ringtones for Internal Calls harrys 0 560 07-10-2022 09:03 PM
Last Post: harrys
  ghost calls to cid:XXXXX bfcoi974 8 2,715 06-21-2022 07:37 PM
Last Post: bfcoi974
  cannot transfer to Park line button srcenturic 0 681 06-10-2022 01:41 AM
Last Post: srcenturic
  T46 - Program Message Button for a Help call? harrys 0 1,045 03-31-2022 11:08 PM
Last Post: harrys
  T48U - how to remove the DND button from main screen ckatz@bluip.com 1 2,636 11-10-2021 12:05 AM
Last Post: sbrammer
  T41S: Bridge current call with a second incoming call digitel 1 3,402 05-21-2021 04:15 PM
Last Post: complex1
  T48s - Missed calls Bernhard77 0 2,301 01-28-2021 04:10 PM
Last Post: Bernhard77
  T42S Headset Button Hangup absoffthewake 1 5,672 11-13-2020 09:34 PM
Last Post: smuser

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication