New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Answer another line?
Author Message
afoster Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Question Answer another line?
I have a SIP-T20P phone. Is there a way to answer another line that's ringing?
05-16-2013 05:15 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
ModCraig Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 716
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 7
Post: #2
RE: Answer another line?
what phone system are you using the T20 with ?
Are you trying to answer another line on your phone or another ringing phone?
05-16-2013 06:08 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
afoster Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Answer another line?
(05-16-2013 06:08 AM)craigreilly Wrote:  what phone system are you using the T20 with ?
Are you trying to answer another line on your phone or another ringing phone?

We use the Phonebooth phone system.
I'm trying to answer another ringing phone.
05-16-2013 06:23 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
ModCraig Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 716
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 7
Post: #4
RE: Answer another line?
I see this, a few years old now. Is it possible they do not offer it?
https://community.phonebooth.com/message/1283#1283
05-16-2013 06:37 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
afoster Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
Thumbs Up RE: Answer another line?
I think you nailed it. Thank you for finding that answer for me!
05-16-2013 06:40 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Auto answer calls ajerez 15 13,357 12-21-2017 05:09 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  Auto Answer boaztaner 5 4,293 11-23-2016 06:48 AM
Last Post: boaztaner
  Can't pick up another line when phone rings Barnabas 4 8,631 11-04-2016 03:31 PM
Last Post: gdrewry
  SIP-T28P Can't Answer Multiple Incoming Calls Trutelecom 1 2,694 08-31-2016 05:10 AM
Last Post: Trutelecom
  T23G Line key as park, no indicator? Next Level 2 2,753 04-14-2016 12:12 AM
Last Post: ModCraig
  Answer call based on Notify Vdm 3 4,311 01-05-2016 02:41 PM
Last Post: Vdm
  T22P - choose line by default gbs 2 3,622 09-23-2015 12:27 PM
Last Post: ModCraig
  Ring/Bip on Incoming Call with Auto Answer eduardosaito 3 4,645 09-04-2015 05:45 AM
Last Post: eduardosaito
  T23G losing multiple line keys CSherwood 2 3,045 07-23-2015 02:24 AM
Last Post: CSherwood
  Call Waiting Line behaviour rcorbin 8 6,760 03-16-2015 11:42 PM
Last Post: rcorbin

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication