[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Unable to make calls - Path Busy - Yealink W60B/W56H
Author Message
JacoLange Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Oct 2021
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Unable to make calls - Path Busy - Yealink W60B/W56H
Recently client is getting an error on a W56H handset, it says
Error Message “Global Error” and “ Path Busy”
They can’t answer incoming calls and also they can’t call out.

I traced it back to a power dip on the W60 Base, after I logged on to the base, calls started to work again, very difficult issue to pin point, on the base SIP was registered
So this point to a issue between the Handset and the base.

I asked the client to Switch off the Handset as well after a power dip to mitigate the issue.

I have setup external logs and could see this from the base station.

[Image: nK8pLN.jpg]

Does anyone have advice how to resolve this

I see there is other customers that also complains about this
Other issue

Phone and handset is on the latest firmware as of oct 2021

Thanks
Jaco
11-02-2021 12:49 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Rudi408 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Sep 2019
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: Unable to make calls - Path Busy - Yealink W60B/W56H
Hello, I have a client that is intermittently having the same issue with their W60P and 7 W56H handsets, any luck in resolving this yet? It typically only happens when they call out, and usually if they try calling out again after getting the error, it works. I also noticed that sometimes when checking the status of the base from a handset, that gets the Path Busy error as well.

Base station and handsets are all on the latest versions of firmware. Have tried swapping out their router with a different model, made no difference as far as this issue goes.
11-20-2021 01:23 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,245
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 36
Post: #3
RE: Unable to make calls - Path Busy - Yealink W60B/W56H
Hi,

If the W60P is on a remote location, then please check if:
The SIP ALG feature in the router is disabled,
SIP/RTP ports are forwarded to the base station,
Access to STUN server is correctly setup
Use a fixed IP address.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
11-20-2021 05:38 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
JacoLange Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Oct 2021
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Unable to make calls - Path Busy - Yealink W60B/W56H
Hi Frank

Traffic from the W60B is routed via a VIBE router in rain mode to the SIP server
SIP ALG is not a issue, there is no NAT

Regards
Jaco
11-20-2021 08:06 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  W56H handset with W52 base? poznaniak 1 574 04-20-2022 10:13 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W56H reboot loop RymCo 0 276 04-20-2022 09:53 PM
Last Post: RymCo
  W56H not powering on edv@streit-online.de 0 660 01-20-2022 10:49 PM
Last Post: edv@streit-online.de
  w56h to w60b bigwig 1 1,176 01-15-2022 04:11 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Firmware for W56H and W52PW56P base Rajil 1 2,444 09-04-2021 04:06 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Multiple W56H's with One Base Station +FreePBX alankelly 2 4,987 05-04-2021 12:55 PM
Last Post: mlaihkw60b
  W56H Mac Address Phoneperson 4 6,175 03-06-2021 02:00 AM
Last Post: Phoneperson
Question W56H DECT handset randomly reset rj91013 1 5,761 12-01-2020 10:01 PM
Last Post: JohnJ
  W60B will not pair with handsets Marquise_Sotel 1 4,405 10-31-2020 12:32 AM
Last Post: complex1
  W56H display goes off during active call Teho 2 6,028 10-30-2020 01:12 AM
Last Post: Teho

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication