[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Phone will only ring through headset
Author Message
leecramman Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Jul 2020
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Phone will only ring through headset
We have a number of T31P phones that, once the headset button has been used, will only ring through the headset and not the speaker regardless of the setting.

I've checked the Web UI and "Ringer Device for Headset" is set to "Use speaker" (there is no option for "Use speaker and headset" which is mentioned in some documentation, although I doubt this makes any difference). So the phone does not seem to honour this setting.

Phones are all on 124.86.0.20 and this firmware version is a requirement for our PBX vendor (3CX).

This is a problem because calls are missed whenever someone takes their headset off.
How can I get the phones to ring out loud even when headsets are being used?
08-26-2021 05:24 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
kapetrosyan Offline
VoIP Master
**

Posts: 42
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: Phone will only ring through headset
(08-26-2021 05:24 PM)leecramman Wrote:  We have a number of T31P phones that, once the headset button has been used, will only ring through the headset and not the speaker regardless of the setting.

I've checked the Web UI and "Ringer Device for Headset" is set to "Use speaker" (there is no option for "Use speaker and headset" which is mentioned in some documentation, although I doubt this makes any difference). So the phone does not seem to honour this setting.

Phones are all on 124.86.0.20 and this firmware version is a requirement for our PBX vendor (3CX).

This is a problem because calls are missed whenever someone takes their headset off.
How can I get the phones to ring out loud even when headsets are being used?

In web GUI, under the Features > Audio, change the setting "Ringer Device for Headset" to "Use Speaker" or "Use Headset & Speaker"
(This post was last modified: 08-27-2021 10:50 AM by kapetrosyan.)
08-27-2021 10:49 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
leecramman Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Jul 2020
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Phone will only ring through headset
(08-27-2021 10:49 AM)kapetrosyan Wrote:  
(08-26-2021 05:24 PM)leecramman Wrote:  We have a number of T31P phones that, once the headset button has been used, will only ring through the headset and not the speaker regardless of the setting.

I've checked the Web UI and "Ringer Device for Headset" is set to "Use speaker" (there is no option for "Use speaker and headset" which is mentioned in some documentation, although I doubt this makes any difference). So the phone does not seem to honour this setting.

Phones are all on 124.86.0.20 and this firmware version is a requirement for our PBX vendor (3CX).

This is a problem because calls are missed whenever someone takes their headset off.
How can I get the phones to ring out loud even when headsets are being used?

In web GUI, under the Features > Audio, change the setting "Ringer Device for Headset" to "Use Speaker" or "Use Headset & Speaker"

Please read my post... I already covered this
08-31-2021 02:26 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
kapetrosyan Offline
VoIP Master
**

Posts: 42
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Phone will only ring through headset
(08-31-2021 02:26 PM)leecramman Wrote:  
(08-27-2021 10:49 AM)kapetrosyan Wrote:  
(08-26-2021 05:24 PM)leecramman Wrote:  We have a number of T31P phones that, once the headset button has been used, will only ring through the headset and not the speaker regardless of the setting.

I've checked the Web UI and "Ringer Device for Headset" is set to "Use speaker" (there is no option for "Use speaker and headset" which is mentioned in some documentation, although I doubt this makes any difference). So the phone does not seem to honour this setting.

Phones are all on 124.86.0.20 and this firmware version is a requirement for our PBX vendor (3CX).

This is a problem because calls are missed whenever someone takes their headset off.
How can I get the phones to ring out loud even when headsets are being used?

In web GUI, under the Features > Audio, change the setting "Ringer Device for Headset" to "Use Speaker" or "Use Headset & Speaker"

Please read my post... I already covered this

You can try to import the attached cfg file to your phone, it will force phone to use Speaker and Headset.


Attached File(s)
.cfg  1.cfg (Size: 61 bytes / Downloads: 0)
09-01-2021 12:44 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
leecramman Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Jul 2020
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Phone will only ring through headset
(09-01-2021 12:44 AM)kapetrosyan Wrote:  
(08-31-2021 02:26 PM)leecramman Wrote:  
(08-27-2021 10:49 AM)kapetrosyan Wrote:  
(08-26-2021 05:24 PM)leecramman Wrote:  We have a number of T31P phones that, once the headset button has been used, will only ring through the headset and not the speaker regardless of the setting.

I've checked the Web UI and "Ringer Device for Headset" is set to "Use speaker" (there is no option for "Use speaker and headset" which is mentioned in some documentation, although I doubt this makes any difference). So the phone does not seem to honour this setting.

Phones are all on 124.86.0.20 and this firmware version is a requirement for our PBX vendor (3CX).

This is a problem because calls are missed whenever someone takes their headset off.
How can I get the phones to ring out loud even when headsets are being used?

In web GUI, under the Features > Audio, change the setting "Ringer Device for Headset" to "Use Speaker" or "Use Headset & Speaker"

Please read my post... I already covered this

You can try to import the attached cfg file to your phone, it will force phone to use Speaker and Headset.

Thank you for your help but I have dozens of endpoints to configure across multiple sites so that's a fairly big job Sad

I'm thinking that this is a bug as the options do not match the manual (which shows an option for "Use speaker and headset" here).

It would be good to have that confirmed by Yealink as then I would know that updated firmware is likely to be on the way at some point (and I can roll out firmware automatically once it is validated with 3CX).
09-01-2021 12:49 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  POE failure causing phone to reboot jasit 1 6,649 11-09-2017 07:32 AM
Last Post: Aishion_Yealink
Question SIP-T32G Prevent Headset turning off pridley 1 7,494 03-06-2017 08:21 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  Phone Panel not dialing out - no errors Cleartrunk 2 7,811 08-15-2015 11:52 AM
Last Post: Cleartrunk
  Phone not working with 802.1x md5 validation. fabianochoueiri@yahoo.com.br 2 7,440 07-25-2015 05:30 AM
Last Post: fabianochoueiri@yahoo.com.br
  Customizing phone user interface mdu113 2 8,061 07-24-2015 05:48 AM
Last Post: mdu113
  T38G transfer failed to an other phone or PSTN Digicel AFG 3 9,674 12-04-2014 04:35 AM
Last Post: Digicel AFG
  phones ring and never goto voicemail jasit 1 6,079 06-19-2014 02:13 PM
Last Post: Yealink Support
  T32G phone died Grumblegeek 1 6,350 05-04-2014 11:21 PM
Last Post: Yealink Support
  Delay on wireless headset 805tech 3 9,794 03-05-2014 03:41 PM
Last Post: Yealink Support
  38.70.0.168 (Supported by 3CX Phone System) jasit 11 24,647 12-09-2013 11:32 AM
Last Post: Yealink Support

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication